Rotho Kitchen Waste Pedal Bin - Metallic Effect 40L

£49.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (13 reviews)

Product number: 23426

Quantity

We are expecting delivery of this product on 30 Nov 2020 and we will dispatch it as soon as it comes into stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 13 of 13

    Sign in and write a review
    Rotho Kitchen Waste Pedal Bin - Metallic Effect 40L

    2

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Margaret Wrenn

    13 August 2019

    This bin was quite light-weight, and moved every time I tried to put anything into it. It scratched the paintwork behind where it stood, because each time I put my foot on the pedal it continued to move catching the wall each time. I have now put a brick in the bottom of it (suggested by a friend) which has stopped the movement, but I am still not very happy.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry you've been disappointed in the bin and it hasn't been suitable for your needs.

    Rotho Kitchen Waste Pedal Bin - Metallic Effect 40L

    5

    "Great pedal bin"
    Eleanor Wilson

    01 April 2019

    This is a great pedal bin with anti-slip pads in the bottom, which is great because our last one was always sliding around on the floor! A good full size and very sturdy. I really like the separate ring to hang the bag on which makes it look much tidier and doesn’t slip back inside the bin like some do.

    Rotho Kitchen Waste Pedal Bin - Metallic Effect 40L

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mrs Hickin

    25 April 2018

    A fantastic kitchen bin. Sleek and smart. The fact its a pedal bin is great because its easy to use and the silent closure is a dream. Holds loads of rubbish before needing to empty it. The inner ring is great as the white bags are no longer lost at the bottom of the bin.

    Rotho Kitchen Waste Pedal Bin - Metallic Effect 40L

    5

    "Pedal bin"
    Mrs Jones

    01 March 2018

    Very happy with this pedal bin - good size and lightweight to use

    Rotho Kitchen Waste Pedal Bin - Metallic Effect 40L

    5

    "Great Bin"
    Kerry

    22 November 2017

    This review is for an older version of this product

    A few weeks in this is still great. It looks better than the picture, and you wouldn't know it was plastic until you pick it up. This makes it light and easy to clean. You need to install the rubberised feet or it will slip in use but I am loving it. The 'ring' that sits down over the bin liner will come off if you use your hand to lift the lid, rather than the foot pedal, but it just took us time to remember to use the pedal. Got one to see if it was what we wanted for kitchen bin and about to buy another for the recyclables as sitting next to each other they will look very smart.

    Rotho Kitchen Waste Pedal Bin - Metallic Effect 40L

    5

    "Over The Moon"
    Mrs barbara harvey

    13 September 2017

    This I have to say is the best design and quality waste bin I have ever owned . The 40lt bin is big enough for normal use This waste bin is light enough to move with ease, and hides the white bag inside so the whole thing looks stylish. foot opener ,it reminds me of the hospital bins, no hands needed. lid opens with your foot. It has a delicate close action ,this item is a great design bin always looks clean. I love it.

    Rotho Kitchen Waste Pedal Bin - Metallic Effect 40L

    4

    "Good Product Until Foot Pedal Broke"

    02 December 2015

    We purchased two of these bins, and were really pleased with them - they looked good, were easy to use/clean and change the bin liner. However, the foot pedal has broken on one of them (despite careful use), and after some correspondence on email with a variety of customer service staff at Lakeland, and us producing the receipt details, they have replaced the faulty one by sending me a new one.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review and for allowing us to put this right for you.

    Rotho Kitchen Waste Pedal Bin - Metallic Effect 40L

    2

    "METALLIC EFFECT PEDAL BIN"
    j

    05 August 2014

    Great looking bin easy to wipe down and looks good. The one hidden suprise is if you wash it out not wipe it out. The water or any leakage from a bin bag leaks/pours through the bottom of the bin! There needs to be a warning and someone to fix this problem.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. The holes in the base of the bin are to help drain the water if it's required to rinse the inside rather than a wipe down. These were added as this bin has no inner bin container that can be removed to clean.

    Rotho Kitchen Waste Pedal Bin - Metallic Effect 40L

    3

    "Mixed Feelings"
    Mrs Skipper

    02 May 2013

    I loved the look and size of this bin and was very happy with it until the plastic pedal broke. It might just have been a problem with this particular one and others may be fine but I felt I should let people know.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the bin had proved faulty. We are pleased our colleagues in customer service have been able to help.

    Rotho Kitchen Waste Pedal Bin - Metallic Effect 40L

    5

    "Great!"
    Sarah

    01 March 2013

    This is a sturdy bin without being too heavy to pick up and move around. The colour is great (lighter grey than in the picture) and is a good size for my smallish kitchen. Now that we can recycle more and more waste you don't want a huge bin as normal food waste can start to smell in a bigger bin that isn't emptied so often. So, this smaller size was perfect for me. The action of the lid is smooth and I like that the design on the pedal is slightly different to others I have looked at. The lid also comes back down smoothly so no loud bangs or trapped fingers!

    Rotho Kitchen Waste Pedal Bin - Metallic Effect 40L

    5

    "This is brilliant"
    Penny

    30 January 2013

    Firstly this looks so much better than the photo makes it look! It's quite light coloured - where it's got the lighter coloured bit on the top left of the photo is how it really looks - so much nicer! It's quite compact for a 40 litre so it doesn't take up as much space as I thought it would. Our last bin was round and although the same capacity it took up a lot more space! The pedal action on this is really excellent. It lifts up quite easily and it has that lovely slow drop - so if you've got little children their fingers won't get badly crushed. This is an excellent buy.

    Rotho Kitchen Waste Pedal Bin - Metallic Effect 40L

    4

    "Looks Amazing"
    SHEILA

    03 July 2012

    Lovely bin.easy wipe clean (no smears) Bag holder is great.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're pleased to hear your happy with the pedal bin.

    Rotho Kitchen Waste Pedal Bin - Metallic Effect 40L

    5

    "Great bin!"
    Susanne

    14 June 2012

    Bought this recently for my new kitchen, not expecting much as it was plastic 'stainless steel'. However unless you pick it up and feel the lighter weight, you wouldn't know that the body wasn't brushed stainless steel - but it so much more practical. Also, I have seen the same bin advertised elsewhere at more than double the price - so good for you Lakeland!

Back to product page