Oven Mate Daily Oven Cleaner Spray 500ml

£5.99

4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (23 reviews)

Product number: 23279

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 23

    Sign in and write a review
    Oven Mate Daily Oven Cleaner Spray 500ml

    5

    "First class oven cleaner"
    Mr Henderson

    17 June 2019

    Not used daily, yet weekly keeps the electric oven clean and bright, even though oven is 12 years old and used daily! Certainly recommend

    Oven Mate Daily Oven Cleaner Spray 500ml

    5

    "Great spray"
    Mrs Towle

    07 February 2019

    I love using this spray as I know that it will keep on top of things meaning no more quarterly, 2 hour oven cleaning pain. Shelves sparkle every day thanks to this.

    Oven Mate Daily Oven Cleaner Spray 500ml

    5

    "Excellent."
    Mrs Rowson

    04 December 2018

    This is great for wiping out oven after use.

    Oven Mate Daily Oven Cleaner Spray 500ml

    5

    "Great product"
    Suzanne Higgins

    12 August 2018

    I use this to give a quick clean after roasts etc. Cleans glass and oven effectively and easily removes splatter marks.

    Oven Mate Daily Oven Cleaner Spray 500ml

    5

    "Daily clean"
    Miss Andrews

    21 May 2018

    Keeping the oven clean is now easier,,and not as much elbow grease is needed,,

    Oven Mate Daily Oven Cleaner Spray 500ml

    5

    "New purchase"
    Mrs Barker

    23 February 2018

    I have never bought this before but bought it recently and used on my very mucky oven door the other day. Excellent. Will definitely buy again.

    Oven Mate Daily Oven Cleaner Spray 500ml

    5

    "Clean oven"

    09 November 2017

    No other oven cleaner beats ovenmate, use it every day

    Oven Mate Daily Oven Cleaner Spray 500ml

    5

    "Good job!"
    Mrs Daly

    26 July 2017

    Oven Mate daily oven spray makes light work in keeping my ovens and microwave clean. Really easy to use spray on leave for 30 minutes then dry off.

    Oven Mate Daily Oven Cleaner Spray 500ml

    4

    "Really Useful"
    Mrs Hadji

    22 July 2016

    I have found another use, I recently used it on a glass olive oil pouring bottle that had become cloudy. The neck of the bottle was too small to get at, I had tried the dishwasher and it was still cloudy, then I tried a spray of Oven Mate Daily and it cut through the oil no problem and left it sparkling clean. I then tried it on the cupboard base where the oil is stored and again a great result, so I would say well worth a try. I like the small spray size that came with the kit, and the gel is brilliant.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback, I'm glad to hear that it had worked well for you however the instruction do advise not to use on painted or varnished surfaces, so we couldn't recommend using it for this purpose.

    Oven Mate Daily Oven Cleaner Spray 500ml

    1

    "Underwhelmed"
    Mrs Bracey

    28 March 2016

    I usually use a different oven cleaner but read some positive reviews of Lakeland Oven Mate and thought I would try it. My daughter went to town and bought this. It has done absolutely nothing.I am very disappointed. I am not sure if she bought the wrong one.My oven is not all that dirty.It didn't even shift some grease splatters on the glass.I won't be repurchasing.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback. For the initial clean we would suggest the oven Mate gel, ref 4972 and then use the daily cleaner it keep on top of things. I'll be in touch shortly.

    Oven Mate Daily Oven Cleaner Spray 500ml

    1

    "Disappointed with this product"
    Mrs Reis

    06 November 2015

    I bought the Oven Mate Daily Oven Cleaner to use on our new oven in between more intensive cleans. After spraying and leaving the product on for 30 minutes and using a lot of elbow grease, my oven doesn't look any cleaner. I also found the cleaner difficult to remove since it's so foamy - much more difficult than wiping out Oven Mate Gel.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. Oven Mate in-between oven clean is excellent for quick clean ups but if you have any burnt on marks they might require something a little tougher. I'll be in touch shortly.

    Oven Mate Daily Oven Cleaner Spray 500ml

    5

    "Amazing!"
    H

    06 April 2015

    I bought this to use on my Combination Microwave and it is fantastic I am so pleased with it. I wish i had noticed it earlier.

    Oven Mate Daily Oven Cleaner Spray 500ml

    5

    "Works a treat !"
    Valerie Jamieson

    29 September 2014

    Hi Lakelands, i had read some of the recent reviews and must say that i love this product, i use it for cleaning my tiles at the back of my oven that get covered in food splatters, works a treat, also i use it on my caserole dishes and quick cleans of the oven in between my deep cleans, works really well, its part of my under sink army of great products i get from Lakelands :)

    Oven Mate Daily Oven Cleaner Spray 500ml

    1

    "Disappointed with this product."
    Deborah

    05 August 2014

    I called into my local store and picked up the Astonish Oven Gel at a cost a £1.99. I did however ask the store assistant for advice and she recommended the Oven Mate instead. My oven is a little over 3 weeks old and I have cleaned it daily since purchasing so wasn't really dirty. I followed the instructions on the bottle and left the product for the recommended 30 minutes. I was really disappointed that the Oven Mate made very little difference. Maybe the Astonish Oven Gel would have been a better purchase at a third of the cost ? I really feel that this was a waste of £ 5.99.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the oven mate in-between cleaner hasn't worked for you and will be in touch shortly to help.

    Oven Mate Daily Oven Cleaner Spray 500ml

    4

    "Nothing special"
    Pamela

    03 March 2014

    I bought this to use after roasting to help remove splashes from the door and base of the oven. Yes, it works but I did not find any benefit in this product over just using the regular kitchen cleaner/degreaser I use. It means having yet another container in the cupboard and I prefer to have one product that will do several jobs.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the cleaner hasn't been a success for you and will be in touch shortly.

    Oven Mate Daily Oven Cleaner Spray 500ml

    1

    "Disappointed with product"
    Luke

    20 May 2013

    Oven mate products are generally good. This product is meant to compliment the Oven Mate Cleaning gel. But I couldn't get the marks off the oven pan or rack. Ended up using the Astonish Oven & Cookware Cleaner instead (which is brilliant and cost a fraction of the price of this product).

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the in between cleaner hasn't been as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Oven Mate Daily Oven Cleaner Spray 500ml

    1

    "Am I the only one?"
    Nick

    02 January 2012

    Am I the only one to have not been impressed by this product. In fact reading the reviews before I bought it I am now sadly underwhelmed by the product. Brand new fitted kitchen 2 months ago - twin ovens - one only used once for a Roast Pork. Used the oven cleaner to remove the baked on marks inside the oven - nothing. Nothing at all - I had to get the serious stuff out of the cupboard to clean it up. In my opinion this is seriously over rated as a product.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. Oven Mate in-between oven clean is excellent for quick clean ups. Burnt on marks might require something a little tougher, and Oven Mate gel (product reference 4972) should do the trick. We'll be in touch to help.

    Oven Mate Daily Oven Cleaner Spray 500ml

    5

    "Oven Mate - alternative use"
    Sue

    02 December 2011

    I use it to clean the glass on my woodburner - it is very effective.

    Oven Mate Daily Oven Cleaner Spray 500ml

    5

    "Great Addition"
    Victoria Mendohlson

    13 July 2011

    This is a great addition to the Oven Mate family, I have used it for just keeping the oven clean on a daily basis, but also on my pots and pans and dishes, its truly wonderful.

    Oven Mate Daily Oven Cleaner Spray 500ml

    5

    "Great Product"
    Jimmy

    01 July 2011

    I bought the In Between Oven cleaner as I am already a regular user of the Oven Mate oven cleaning gel, and thought I would give this a try. Its really good, it does a great spritz up of the oven , and like the other reviewer I thought it was great for my tiles to get rid of all of the splatters, used it again on my casserole dishes and pans and worked brilliantly. Will recommend to all my friends. Well done Lakeland, love your products. Jimmy

Back to product page