Rubber Buddy Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

£14.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (23 reviews)

Product number: 23271

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 23

    Sign in and write a review
    Rubber Buddy Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    5

    "Re-Rubber Buddy Floor Broom"
    Mrs BATE

    21 September 2020

    Excellent Product and Price well worth Buying

    Rubber Buddy Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    5

    "Good broom"
    Mrs Duggan

    21 August 2020

    Had the old style broom where fluff and dust and whatever else got stuck in bristles. Doesn’t happen with this one. Very pleased with it. Good inside and out.

    Rubber Buddy Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    5

    "Must have tool"
    Eve

    23 June 2020

    I bought this from Lakeland in 2011 and it's still going strong. We mainly use it to sweep leaves outside, to scrub the car roof from bird and tree mess, and to sweep the carpet of cat hair/garden debris. We use the squeegee side for car sunroof and for the clear porch roof which would otherwise be difficult to reach. It is easy to rinse clean after and the telescopic handle still works smoothly. I would buy another in a heartbeat, regardless of my other brooms.

    Rubber Buddy Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    5

    "Great"
    Mrs Mckee

    17 June 2020

    Really pleased with this. Makes short work of Border Collie hair on my hard wood/tiled floors. Wish I’d bought one years ago. Also bought the little buddy brush for using on furniture , which also makes quite a good gentle brush for an aged dog.

    Rubber Buddy Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    1

    "Great broom for tiled floors"
    Mr Hemmings

    29 April 2020

    This Rubber buddy has been great for getting the kitchen floor clean, mostly dog hair, and a little sand brought in off the common. After 5 months it has given up the soft plastic screw in section has snapped and renders it useless. Disappointed that it hasn't lasted very long at all

    Rubber Buddy Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    4

    "Rubber floor broom"
    Mrs mavis bellenie

    07 January 2020

    This is a great product the problem is the head is worn and I don’t appear to be able to obtain just a new head

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. We'll pass the suggestion along to the buying team on your behalf.

    Rubber Buddy Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    5

    "Great for GSD dog hair!"
    Mrs TURNER

    21 November 2019

    On carpets and hard flooring this broom is great! A wonderful addition to the floor cleaning arsenal. It’s so easy to pull out the trapped hair. I’m so fed-up with having to pull off hair from the vac brush bar which usually involves some dismantling of the vac.

    Rubber Buddy Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    5

    "Effective"

    24 August 2018

    An effective broom for our new laminate floor. Catches all crumbs and hair - and having 3 long haired girls and a cat in the family that’s a must!! Love the telescopic handle - means the children can help with the chores.

    Rubber Buddy Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    5

    "Rubber Buddy Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom"
    Ms Ransome

    10 March 2018

    Excellent product as always with Lakeland. This broom is excellent for picking up pet hair from laminate floors. It gathers it up into a pile and does not spread it around, including into the air, like a normal broom does. It also gathers up dust also. A quick "sweep" with this product a couple of times a week is all you need. I am very pleased with it.

    Rubber Buddy Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    4

    "Great!"
    Thea Moorcroft

    18 August 2017

    This is a great sweeper of floors, doormats and even a cow skin rug! My only criticism is that the telescopic handle is too short so puts a little strain on my back.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We'll pass your comments along about the handle to our buying team to consider.

    Rubber Buddy Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    5

    "Rubber Broom"
    Mr Wilcox

    19 April 2017

    This product is fantastic for getting pet hair out of carpets. It rakes up hair in the carpet that the vacuum cleaner cannot lift.

    Rubber Buddy Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    5

    "BUDDY BROOM - BRILLIANT!"
    Mrs Sarah Peck

    20 January 2016

    As other reviewers have said - this broom works brilliantly. Excellent for sweeping up Golden Retriever hair from the kitchen floor. Also very good at de-fluffing the kitchen door mat and larger mat. I don't think the kitchen floor/coverings have ever been so effectively swept before. Would highly recommend this product. I'm not a great one for doing housework but ooh, pass me that broom again!

    Rubber Buddy Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    2

    "Very disappointing and hard to use."
    Helen

    13 October 2014

    Having used rubber headed brooms for a long time as we have dogs, I bought this expecting it to just work. Broom edge is just too stiff and inflexible, and drags across our laminate and tiled floors. It is awkward to get the brush head into a position where it is easy to use. Head and handle need frequent adjustment as they are always separating from each other. I've gone back to my broken but cheaper B&Q model as the bristles are softer and not such hard work.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review, I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the performance, I'll be in touch shortly.

    Rubber Buddy Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    5

    "Excellent!"
    Karen

    04 November 2013

    This is perfect for sweeping the kitchen floor as, unlike some ordinary brooms which waft the dog hair about, this one collects the fur in a much more controlled way! It makes sense if you have dogs as this is the type of broom used in hairdressers. I'm really pleased with it (and the hand held version is also great for brushing loose hair off dogs beds, or my clothing). My only small complaint about this broom is that it's a little short in the length. I'm 5ft 8 and feel it could do with being a few inches longer. But apart from that I have no complaints.

    Rubber Buddy Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    1

    "Waste of money"
    Mrs Watson

    21 August 2013

    I also have a Golden Retriever & bought both this broom & the rubber hand brush to deal with the constant pet hairs on the carpet. They do not work (I think any pet hair removal products should be tested on Golden Retriever hairs, they are undoubtedly the hardest). It is the first time I have been disappointed in a Lakeland product. I have had to revert to wearing a pair of rubber soled shoes & scraping the hairs into little piles with my feet. I would have given this no stars, but that option is not on the rating list.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product. We've looked at the feedback from other Lakeland customers and small dog & Labrador hairs seemed to be no match for the rubber buddy broom but Golden Retriever hairs do appear to be a challenge.We'll be in touch soon.

    Rubber Buddy Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    5

    "Brilliant Broom"
    Mrs Coverley

    15 July 2013

    Love this broom, far superior to a traditional broom, when sweeping up dog hairs on a tiled floor. Currently, I am using it at my parents house, I am seriously considering buying another broom, so my parents can keep the old one and I will have a new one. Between us we will soon have 5 dogs, so lot's of hairs to sweep up. Only thing I would say, keep an eye of the screw thing that extends the broom as it often loosens off.

    Rubber Buddy Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    5

    "Clean Sweep Rubber Broom"
    Mike Doughty

    16 April 2013

    This Rubber headed broom is well made from quality parts and is exactly what I was looking for. We use this in a hair salon to sweep up the hair cuttings. It is soft enough not to scrape our parkay floor and collects the smallest of hair cuttings leaving the floor buffed and spotless top marks.

    Rubber Buddy Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    5

    "Rubber broom"
    Dauphine

    08 March 2013

    I love this broom! have had it for over a year, used twice daily - and it does a brilliant job! Lakeland's customer services are second to none when I had a problem with the handle

    Rubber Buddy Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    5

    "Deals with labrador hair on wood effect flooring"
    Beryl

    22 February 2013

    After buying different types of cheap floor brushes from the local supermarket and throwing them all out as being totally useless, this broom is the TOPS! It collects the dog hair up and does not ping it all over the floor. It took a bit of getting used to with the different 'feel' but it's worth every penny.

    Rubber Buddy Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    4

    "Brilliant brush but poor handle quality"
    Jenni Young

    25 September 2012

    The brush is brilliant, with 2 dogs 2 kids and a cat we have always had a very good and expensive hoovers with pet hair removing accessories. However I bought this and its amazing how much hair and dust the hoover was leaving behind. It works equally as well on both wooden/laminate floors and carpets. I have just done the hall and stairs and the carpet looks almost brand new. The only down side to this product it the handle. It has bent at the joint and so can not adjust the length and i'm not sure it will last as long as the brush does.

Back to product page