Earth Friendly Anti Static Laundry Starch Spray 500ml

3.6 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (9 reviews)

Product number: 23237

The Earth Friendly Anti Static Laundry Starch Spray 500ml has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

    Earth Friendly Anti Static Laundry Starch Spray 500ml

    1

    "Earth Friendly anti static laundry starch spray"
    Mrs Whatling

    28 September 2018

    Really disappointed with this product. It sprays very unevenly mostly missing the laundry. Items are not as crisp and smooth as I would like, husband not impressed with results on his shirts. Would not buy this again.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment and I'll be in touch to help. You may find the Traditional starch, reference 23486 would suit your needs better.

    Earth Friendly Anti Static Laundry Starch Spray 500ml

    5

    "Good product"
    Mrs Richmond

    15 January 2018

    Works well on the material that clings to you after iron. Use mine on blouses to stop them sticking to my skin

    Earth Friendly Anti Static Laundry Starch Spray 500ml

    5

    "Very good spray starch.n"
    Mrs Barbara Pearman

    17 July 2017

    This is a very effective spray starch with a pleasant aroma.

    Earth Friendly Anti Static Laundry Starch Spray 500ml

    2

    "Disappointed with this product"
    Mrs Dean

    11 July 2017

    2 stars because I quite like the scent. However, it says on the bottle "Apply a light and even spray to fabric." I haven't been able to achieve light or even, the bottle sprays quite a jet making a very wet patch in the middle fading out to a less amount surrounding the central puddle. I've tried several ways of spraying, horizontal and vertical but still get very uneven coverage. Very wet patches and lots of dry ones too. It was bought for mine and husband's cotton and linen blend summer tops. Because of the very uneven coverage it does leave mottling on some garments after ironing.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your feedback.We're sorry you were disappointed and we'll be in touch by email shortly

    Earth Friendly Anti Static Laundry Starch Spray 500ml

    3

    "Very strong scent."
    Ms Patterson

    22 February 2017

    Brought this to use in my patchwork and quilting. It's a fairly good spray starch but is so heavily perfumed that I can't use it. Weeks later and I can still smell it in my sewing room. I was fooled by the 'Earth Friendly' name and thought it would be more gently fragranced.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear it didn't suit and we'll be in touch to help.

    Earth Friendly Anti Static Laundry Starch Spray 500ml

    5

    "excellent starch, easy to use"
    Sandi

    23 May 2016

    I use this for all my quilting/patchwork fabric and it is great - but for best effect use plenty and let it stand for a while, then iron with a hot iron. You can gain greater crispness by applying on dry fabric, then leaving before ironing......and you can also double starch for super crisp results. Makes ironing easier, and has a lovely smell. also as it is not an aerosol it does last a long time.

    Earth Friendly Anti Static Laundry Starch Spray 500ml

    1

    "Not a ot of use"
    Matt

    11 February 2015

    I've just tried this on a pair of cotton trousers and a pillow case. I couldn't tell any difference after starching. It might as well just be water. On the plus side, the bottle is convenient for spraying on badly creased shirts to make the easier to iron. Update: Because of this review, Lakeland have offered me an unsolicited refund, so I can't complain about the customer service. So if you buy it and it doesn't work for you, at least you know you won't be out of pocket.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this items hasn't been as expected but pleased we were able to help under the Lakeland guarantee that "if you're not happy, we're not happy."

    Earth Friendly Anti Static Laundry Starch Spray 500ml

    5

    "Brilliant spray starch"
    Mrs Wells

    09 January 2015

    I use this for tablecloths and find it excellent. It works best on slightly damp fabrics, so I spray the item to be ironed first with water, and then with the starch. Unlike the aerosol spray starches it does not make me wheeze ( I am asthmatic).

    Earth Friendly Anti Static Laundry Starch Spray 500ml

    5

    "Spray Starch"
    Nancy

    21 November 2011

    This product is great for collars and cuffs and lasts for ages.

Back to product page