2 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Large

£6.99

4.6 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (25 reviews)

Product number: 23172

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 25

    Sign in and write a review
    2 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Large

    5

    "good so far"
    Mrs File

    19 October 2020

    seem ok so far, the test is how long they last before the zip fails which is what happened to the last set I bought

    2 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Large

    5

    "Just what we needed"
    Sarah Chabowska

    02 October 2020

    These bags are excellent and just what we needed. Our old one also purchased from Lakeland many years ago were just starting to go...

    2 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Large

    5

    "Brilliant Buy!"
    Ms Hamilton

    16 July 2020

    Bought these again as the last ones I had, which I bought many many years ago, are just looking tired, but still going strong, and decided to buy new ones...just in case!

    2 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Large

    4

    "Reliable"

    29 June 2020

    Easy to use - good zip and gentle on clothes both inside and out

    2 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Large

    5

    "Good size"
    Mrs Keable

    26 June 2020

    As needed, good size, easily accommodates a large wheelchair sling and stops the loops tangling other items.

    2 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Large

    5

    "Perfect for sweaters or delicate items"
    Mrs Sears

    26 May 2020

    Large enough for cashmere jumpers or delicate dresses

    2 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Large

    4

    "Very handy bag a must have."
    Miss Darcy

    30 March 2020

    Great bag lot larger and roomier that expected.

    2 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Large

    5

    "Wash bags"
    Mrs Green

    17 February 2020

    I bought these to keep my 2 jumpers from shedding any of the angora like fluffiness in the wash and tumbke dryer. Whilst the jumpers are quite large and long sleeved each one fitted perfectly in a bag . Well worth buying the two packets. I did give the wash an extra rinse and spin just to make sure no soap was left because of the jumpers thick.

    2 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Large

    5

    "Excellent"
    Mrs Bennett

    06 January 2020

    Use these when washing delicates such as lacy products, also good for hosiery. I would definitely recommend.

    2 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Large

    5

    "Ideal Laundry Accessory"
    Mrs Hudson

    08 July 2019

    The mesh net bags are superb for sorting items of laundry. They also ensure that the clothing does not get tangled. Recently I made the suggestion that these bags be used in the residential care home where my mother-in-law lives because clothing was being misplaced despite being appropriately labelled. The housekeeper and laundress agreed that these might prove to be an ideal answer to the problem.

    2 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Large

    5

    "A laundry necessity!"
    Mrs Thompson

    16 March 2019

    Great for delicate laundry and jumpers. I would never do my laundry without one. Jumpers keep their shape and no tangling with anything.

    2 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Large

    5

    "White mesh washing bags (large size) brilliant."
    Mrs Hazell

    11 March 2019

    Just what I wanted for sweaters, absolutely brilliant

    2 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Large

    5

    "So useful"

    21 December 2018

    Theses are great for items that you don't want to get all knotted up in the wash. Big enough for one large or several small bits.

    2 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Large

    1

    "Quality control???"
    Ms Goffin Adams

    21 August 2018

    So disappointed that 3 of the 4 in my original order have come apart at the zip - one before any use at all, one after just two uses! Lakeland sent replacements but that’s not the point. Had they been checked before sending out, the fault would have been discovered. I suggest a serious check with quality control - 3 bags out of 4 with stitching falling apart suggests a serious issue.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry that 3 of these were faulty, we've certainly noted your comments and we trust the replacements are satisfactory.

    2 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Large

    5

    "No more lost socks"
    Mrs Agass

    08 November 2017

    I bought this washing bag as the ones I had previously and used regularly for knitwear and lingerie disappeared when my daughter moved out. This one is larger than my previous ones, but I found I could place all of my wash load in it which is great. No more socks being eaten by the washing machine and the washing came out just as clean.

    2 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Large

    5

    "Excellent"
    Ms Adderley

    20 September 2017

    Never used wash bags for things other than bras before. Now find the tedious chore of having to untangle strappy camisoles from pop sox and knickers is no more. Well worth it.

    2 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Large

    3

    "A useful product."
    Mrs Lumby

    07 August 2017

    I bought this along with the four pack of assorted sizes. This size is useful for holding delicate jumpers and blouses or voile curtains. I am not as impressed with the material these are made of as the mesh is harder than that of those in the four pack and initially I was concerned they may snag the material of the clothing. I tried one out and it was effective however I am still wary of using them with anything too delicate.

    A person icon A note from the team

    thanks for your review. we're sorry it didn't meet your expectations and will be in touch shortly

    2 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Large

    5

    "Large Washing Bags"
    Mrs Ann Birnie

    03 August 2017

    Replacement for the ones I have had for several years. Excellent.

    2 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Large

    5

    "great size"
    Rebecca

    30 July 2017

    Love the size of these, and they are so much better than other washing bags I have that close with a drawstring.

    2 White Mesh Net Washing Bags - Large

    5

    "So far so good"
    Mrs Hughes

    15 February 2017

    With three men in the house, I could never tell which pants and socks belonged to whom. Now I put them in the machine in separate bags and the job is so much easier and quicker.

Back to product page