Slim Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

£9.99

3.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (40 reviews)

Product number: 23116

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 40

    Sign in and write a review
    Slim Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    2

    "Disappointing"
    Mrs Wallace

    22 January 2019

    Bought this brush about 6 months ago just for the hardwood floor in our bedroom and loved it, was just what I needed. Gets into tight spots easily then sits away in an upstairs cupboard. Then today I take it out and the handles have totally snapped, come apart from each other, no warning, not fixable. Now totally useless. Had longer out of a high street store Very disappointing quality from a shop I trust and love!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear of your experience and I've emailed to help further.

    Slim Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    2

    "Happy until today when handle came apart"
    Mrs Timmins

    27 December 2018

    Have loved using this broom, but alas today the handle came apart. Have looked at the internal mechanism which looks completely broken and not fixable. Seems to be a common problem now I have had a look at the reviews , Lakeland need to look at this design fault......please..... I loved this broom!

    Slim Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    2

    "Disappointing"
    Mrs Sarah Cleaver

    15 December 2018

    I loved this because of how little space it took up but the handle broke within 2 months of using it twice a week. A reoccurring issue it seems from the reviews. At least it’s cheap enough to consider it a throw away item but it replaced a brush I’d been using for 20 years! So a bit of a fail there!

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this didn't last as long as expected.

    Slim Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    5

    "Great!"
    Mrs Irene Petrie

    12 November 2018

    Really great brush! Just what I needed to get into those narrow hard to reach places. Thanks Lakeland

    Slim Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    5

    "Another essential housemate"
    Mrs nelson

    18 October 2018

    This super slim broom is even better than I had expected! It is ideal for narrow spaces difficult to reach around & under furniture. On the skirting boards, tops of door frames where dust collects and along banisters. Also in corners on the ceilings.

    Slim Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    1

    "Good Concept"
    Ms Watson

    27 September 2018

    The concept of this item is good - but it is not made to last and the telescopic element has failed after nine months of using once a week, this seems to be a recurring problem. I have had to return it for a refund disappointed.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear you've experienced this problem. I'm glad our store colleagues were able to put things right for you.

    Slim Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    4

    "Excellent broom!"
    Sharleen Sciberras

    30 August 2018

    This is an excellent broom with its slim base and long pole... I've always preferred vacuuming instead of sweeping before I had this broom, but this one changed my opinion as its so quick and light! It's only fault is that the telescoping handle comes off very easily...the last one I had broke in 2 and cannot be fixed!

    Slim Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    5

    "Space saving broom"
    Mrs Wright

    27 July 2018

    This broom is great for getting under furniture and fridges and takes up very little room in the cupboard. I love the telescopic handle. Brilliant!

    Slim Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    2

    "Dissapointed"
    Miss EID

    12 July 2018

    good and gentle brush, but handle is easily braking, I got 4 pieces, two of the four were broken from inside the telescopic connection...

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review - We hope our offer of help is useful.

    Slim Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    2

    "Same problem as everyone else"
    Ms agnew

    10 July 2018

    Really loved this broom but as with a lot of the other reviews it has come apart and I can't meant it. Disappointing.

    Slim Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    1

    "Broke within a week"
    Mrs Davies

    13 June 2018

    Worked well at first, but broke within a week, the extendable element broke, so cant use it extended unless I tape it in place to use it, not one of my best buys.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review on the Lakeland Slim Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom. We're sorry to learn the telescopic handle mechanism has become faulty. We'll be in touch with you shortly.

    Slim Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    3

    "Love it but its broke!"

    12 June 2018

    I have had this broom for a couple of years and love it, unfortunately it has recently come apart and will not go back together. Reading some other reviews this seems to be a common problem, however, I would love to replace it as its the only one I've found which gets in all the nooks and crannies!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and trust our colleagues may be able to help.

    Slim Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    5

    "Wavy brush"
    Mrs Horrocks

    17 May 2018

    I wasn’t sure if this would add anything to my sweeping away life’s woes, but then my newly decorated bedroom and soft carpet needed gentle action and this was ideal in all those awkward bits which a straight brush never touches. Amazingly simple idea which really enhances and eases life. Thank you Lakeland.

    Slim Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    5

    "Telescopic brush"

    16 May 2018

    This brush is excellent it reaches under things goes into corners. I would highly recommend this brush.

    Slim Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    2

    "Great broom. Shame about the locking mechanism."
    Mrs Sutton

    19 April 2018

    I am now on my second broom after the locking mechanism failed on the first broom. Sad to say the exact same thing has happened. The broom handle will no longer lock. I am very disappointed, as the broom itself is excellent!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. I trust the replacement we've sent has performed better.

    Slim Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    1

    "Dissapointing"
    Miss martin

    30 July 2017

    I've probably had this brush 4 months or so. I have a small kitchen and wanted a brush that would hang up on inside of the kitchen cupboard. Probably only use it a few times a week. Today I went to use it and the telescopic part doesn't work. The two parts of the handle won't even stay together which 1) makes it very hard to brush the floor, 2) makes it impossible to hang up on the door hook now. Great design I thought but out of the blue, for no reason, the handle doesn't bond together anymore.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon.

    Slim Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    5

    "Great little broom..."
    Ms Robertson

    12 April 2017

    My partner loves this broom :) - in fact we have had it for a few weeks now and I have only just managed to wrestle it off him! :-D Joking apart, it gets into all the nooks and crannies and having a house with tall ceilings, the telescopic element is good for keeping the cobwebs at bay too!

    Slim Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    3

    "Great broom but now disappointed"
    Mrs McMillan

    19 November 2016

    I think I have had this broom for 12-18 months. It is only used to sweep the kitchen and bathroom floors, and not every time as they are often vacuumed. I loved the fact that I could put the handle at a comfortable height for me as most broom handles are too long, plus it kept the dust together while sweeping. Today I went to use it and the handle came apart. Looks as though a bit has snapped inside, so now it won't tighten and in fact won't really go back together again. Guess it's back to the drawing board and hopefully the next one will last longer

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon.

    Slim Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    3

    "Brilliant Broom!"
    Geraldine

    27 September 2016

    When I first had this broom, I thought it was a super broom: slim and soft, and the telescopic handle is a boon for those of us who are tall. Great price too. However, the broom head now turns round: there is no grip at all and it's pretty useless. I've had the broom a few years, but only used it occasionally.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback. I'm sorry that after a few years in use the head has become loose, I'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Slim Telescopic Floor Sweeping Broom

    3

    "Telescopic handle"
    Elaine

    03 August 2016

    My slim telescopic floor sweeping broom is only used to sweep between a working surface and fridge with no requirement to use the telescopic element. Today I picked up the broom to use and the handle was loose and would not tighten. I have had the broom for some time but it has had very little use. Is there anything I can do?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and we'll be in touch to help.

Back to product page