OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Jug 500ml

£8.49

4.1 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (36 reviews)

Product number: 2297

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 36

    Sign in and write a review
    OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Jug 500ml

    5

    "Love this clever little jug"

    20 December 2018

    This jug is perfect to measure small quantities I have two bigger ones but they don’t do little amounts. I’m so pleased with it.

    OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Jug 500ml

    5

    "My most useful measuring jug ever"
    Ms Lynn

    28 November 2016

    I've never come across a more practical measuring jug. So useful having the measurements inside the jug so you can check volume as you fill it. I've just knocked mine onto the floor, breaking off the handle, and have come here to buy a replacement post-haste!

    OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Jug 500ml

    5

    "Easy to use"
    Mrs Sharon Adams

    11 November 2015

    Great measuring jug - easy to use and love that the measurements are also inside the jug.

    OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Jug 500ml

    4

    "Excellent Product but Room for Improvement"
    Mrs Pembroke

    23 October 2015

    I have found the entire OXO range to be fantastic. I have a couple of these smaller OXO jugs as well as the large. They pour perfectly without dripping. I agree with some of the other reviews about the measurements wearing off, this has happened to some of my older ones but only after several years of use and dishwashing. OXO please engrave your measurements or find a better way of printing them and you will have the perfect jug.

    OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Jug 500ml

    1

    "Disappointed with this jug...."
    Mr Hallam-Lovell

    31 August 2015

    Having taken this item out of the dishwasher (top rack) I see the measurements have worn away. Very disappointed with this as the Oxo range is normally such long lasting. Could Oxo not put the markings on the jug as part of the jug rather then just writing? Also maybe it should not be dishwasher safe if this is what happens. Only had this jug since last year and not sure if I still have the receipt for this item however what I am left with I am very disappointed with. My former Pyrex jug did me proud compared to this one :-(

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback on the jug. I'm sorry to hear of the problem you've had I'll be in touch shortly.

    OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Jug 500ml

    5

    "SUPER LITTLE JUG"
    Nancy

    04 February 2015

    So easy to see the measurments, I am so pleased with this item that I'm buying one for my daughter.

    OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Jug 500ml

    5

    "At last!"
    Maureen

    16 October 2014

    For years I have been struggling with measuring jugs that simply don't pour. At last I have found a solution ( And of course the magic of being able to see the measure in both litres and pints). I have bought several to send as Christmas presents.

    OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Jug 500ml

    4

    "discolouration."
    Mrs Mary Ann Trunkfield

    16 July 2014

    After several years' use the jug has discoloured and the measurements are hard to read. I have tried to clean the film inside the jug with bleach and denture cleaner but nothing works. I love Oxo products but this is very annoying.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. The jug isn't stain proof and could be affected by highly coloured ingredients but we'll be in touch shortly to help.

    OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Jug 500ml

    5

    "Hard to fault"
    Ron Graves

    01 July 2014

    I've had one of these for a few years, and just placed an order for another to replace a heavy glass jug. I'm at a loss to see so many complaints about the lettering wearing off. Mine, this will be my third as I had the original, rather flimsy version a long time ago, get cleaned by hand with a green scourer and suffer no ill effects at all. Equally important, they are very accurate - to within +/- 2ml (I weigh my liquids as most measuring jugs are inaccurate - for most cooking purposes 1ml = 1g, but this jug is fine). Worth a fiver of anybody's money.

    OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Jug 500ml

    5

    "excellent measuring jug"
    Sarah

    12 March 2014

    Another piece of kit I wouldn't be without. Oxo Good Grips products are fantastic, and this jug is an essential kitchen item. Good value and quality.

    OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Jug 500ml

    5

    "Simple but effective"
    Daniel

    28 February 2014

    I have had this jug for over 5 years now, no issues with leaks or the white are rubbing away and mine always goes in the dishwasher. I wish they also made it in a bigger size, how about a 1 litre jug?

    OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Jug 500ml

    3

    "good idea but poor quality"
    Cherry

    04 November 2013

    This review is for an older version of this product

    The design of this jug is perfect in some ways, since the liquid quantities are so easy to read, though obviously the shape means that it can't be used for effective mixing. However I've had the same problems as many other reviewers, the measurements have worn off and the jug leaks - I do wash it in the dishwasher but it is supposed to be dishwasher proof. This means that it needs to be replaced frequently. Its a great shame that the excellent design features are not matched by product material quality. Also the useful 1 litre size is not available from Lakeland.

    OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Jug 500ml

    4

    "Almost perfect."
    Judith

    20 August 2013

    I love the ease of reading and the comfortable handle. I just have one grumble in that although it says its is dishwasher safe, I have found the markings on mine have worn away over time.I now have its' baby brother and will definitely hand-wash that.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem but you are right. Over a long period of time and use our favourite kitchen utensils and measuring tools will develop blemishes with all the hard work they've endured as they help us create our delicious food. The angled measuring jug is suitable for the dishwasher so we think it's baby brother will be fine.

    OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Jug 500ml

    2

    "leaking jug"
    heather

    16 April 2013

    My medium size oxo good grips was giving good service but I left it half-filled with red wine until it was time to add to my lamb dish sitting on my white worktop. It leaked and left a nasty red stain which needed an abrasive scrub to remove the mark. Are they guaranteed?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the leakage and will be in touch shortly to help.

    OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Jug 500ml

    5

    "i never write reviews, but..."
    Ms jesson

    11 March 2013

    this jug is a design beauty. sheer, breathtaking genius.

    OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Jug 500ml

    3

    "Hmmm..."
    Janet

    04 February 2013

    This is a great idea but unfortunately I think it is very poor quality for over a fiver in price. It feels like it won't last very long; very brittle bendy plastic. I have given it 3 stars for being a good idea, but no more because it feels cheap & nasty.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the jug hasn't been as expected. We are pleased our customer service team have been of some help.

    OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Jug 500ml

    2

    "initially ok"
    Mrs Legg

    11 October 2012

    this jug is great for clear reading and measuring, but the slope makes stirring and mixing anything in the jug very difficult and the build quality is poor. I dont have a dishwasher so this has only ever been hand washed and the handle snapped completely last night after about 3 months use. Am going back to good old glass pyrex!

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with the jug and will be in touch to help.

    OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Jug 500ml

    5

    "Bloomin brilliant!"
    JANET

    12 August 2011

    After becoming increasingly frustrated with my current, barely readable measuring jug, I bought one of these this morning. Initially I thought it was a bit pricey, but everything I've bought from from Lakeland, worth every penny! I am trying to lose a bit of weight, so I am measuring my milk out daily. This jug is genius, the angled measure makes measuring a breeze plus it pours well. Well done!!

    OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Jug 500ml

    5

    "OUR FAVOURITE MEASURING JUG"
    Margaret

    31 May 2011

    We have had and have a number of measuring jugs but this one has been the best so far. It's a useful size and, unlike some, the markings have remained clear. We have decided to own three!

    OXO Good Grips Angled Measuring Jug 500ml

    5

    "Another amazing product"
    Marilyn Le Breton

    11 April 2011

    I am teaching my son to cook & this device is just the job. No need to squint, hold the jug up to the light, cross your fingers & hope for the best, this is incredibly easy to read. Until you actually see it, it is hard to imagine how easy. Now if only I could get my hands on a 1 litre version, then my baking life would be made MUCH easier. Another top notch OXO product.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your helpful review. I'll be sure to pass your request onto our buying team.

Back to product page