Foaming Soap Pump

3.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (14 reviews)

Product number: 22901

The Foaming Soap Pump has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 14 of 14

    Foaming Soap Pump

    1

    "A huge disappointment"
    Ms Vinkler

    22 February 2012

    I loved every Lakeland product I have ever bought but this soap dispenser was a waste of my money. I bought it quite a few months ago and since then I have tried different portions of soap and water but the foam somehow never quite works. Not to mention that the pump gets stuck so you have to pull it up yourself. And to top it up, today the spout simply fell off the pump and I cannot put it back in! I am bitterly disappointed as this is now completely useless. I could never recommend this product to anyone, I am afraid.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review.I'm sorry for the problems you've had with the Soap Pump, so we'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Foaming Soap Pump

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mrs Forshaw

    07 December 2011

    Works brilliantly! Just ordering my second one for the upstairs bathroom! Easy to use, the kiddies love the foam and really economical!

    Foaming Soap Pump

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Beverley

    14 November 2011

    I purchased a foaming soap pump in the summer and although it is used throughout the day every day I still haven't needed to refil it. Yes it may be a little expensive but it has certainly paid for itself as so little soap is used. I would recommend it to anyone.

    Foaming Soap Pump

    5

    "Fabulous Buy :)"
    Jo

    26 September 2011

    I thought I would try this dispenser as soap irritates my daughters hands causing flare ups. This pump works fantastically, as the soap concentration is weaker, she has had much better skin. I am going to order another 2 for the kitchen and cloakroom. The foam cleans your hands just as well as concentrated soap. Brilliant buy - Thank you Lakeland

    Foaming Soap Pump

    2

    "Not robust enough"
    Mike

    22 August 2011

    We've been using a foaming dispenser for a while so looked for another one for the bathroom, this one was working great apart from the occasional stiffness, but this is easily sorted by washing out the pump mechanism. However, this morning, I had a rather upset son, the pump had landed on the wooden floor, and inside clearly the mechanism had cracked, I'm not sure if dropping it caused the problem, or the problem caused it to fall of the side, either way it should be more robust.

    Foaming Soap Pump

    5

    "this is fab"

    12 August 2011

    I was a bit dubious at 1st because the soap wasn't coming through as in the photo but after a few days when the water a soap finally mixes it REALLY does work. IT looks good too so i am more than happy to purchase another for my other bathroom :-)

    Foaming Soap Pump

    1

    "Foaming soap pump"
    CAROLINE GRIMES

    07 June 2011

    I was very disappointed with this product. It looks very nice but upon filling it as instructed to do it does not foam up as much as on the picture. I do not think it is worth the money. I would like to add though that when i phoned to speak to customer services they were very helpful and refunded me without any problems. I have shopped with Lakeland for many years and this is the first time I have had a complaint but thankyou for dealing with it promptly.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review and taking the time to contact our customer services team, I'm glad they were able to help.

    Foaming Soap Pump

    2

    "Disappointing Performance"
    Mrs Boyd

    04 June 2011

    I bought this product as have a similar one that does a super job but isn't so stylish to look at. In looks this product is great but the performance is poor. Firstly, when you press the top down to get the soap out it doesn't return to being fully released and secondly it doesn't foam, at best it produces bubbly water. Its a shame because the principle is fantastic. The only thing that saves it is its appearance and its intended function.

    A person icon A note from the team

    I'm sorry that the pump had proved to be faulty. I'll be in touch shortly.

    Foaming Soap Pump

    1

    "poor design"
    Susannah

    01 June 2011

    Filling this dispenser has been made very difficult: the instructions say that it should be filled 1/4 full with soap and filled up with water. There is no way of knowing when it is 1/4 full, since it is impossible to see with this design. On the other foam dispenser I bought from Lakeland, it is marked BEFORE the top for the water; does over-filling prevent this one from working? Because I can't get it work properly and am convinced that it is because I can't fill it correctly.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. Sorry for the problems.I'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Foaming Soap Pump

    5

    "Brill!"
    Rachel

    25 May 2011

    Looked like a good idea, and it is! Filled 1/4 with soap, gave it a bit of a shake (as my soap is very gloopy) and Bob's your uncle.. foam. Going to buy for bathroom and downstairs loo sink now too.

    Foaming Soap Pump

    4

    "looks cool and works quite well"
    Julie

    03 May 2011

    This looks very smart next to the kitchen sink. I can't comment on how well it lasts as I've only had it a few weeks. I agree that much less foam is produced than indicated in the photo, two or three squirts are required if your hands need a good wash. The chrome cover means it's tricky to see when the dispenser is one quarter full of soap, and I would prefer a wider spout (more like the 'frog' soap made for little children) but I like the item enough to buy another for the bathroom.

    Foaming Soap Pump

    5

    "Saving money"
    marlene

    14 April 2011

    What a handy little dispenser to have next to your sink, one single liquid soap bought very cheap at a supermarket lasts so long, glad I have mine. Go on treat yourself, you won't regret it.

    Foaming Soap Pump

    1

    "very disappointed"
    Rachel

    14 March 2011

    I purchased this from our local Lakeland roughly 2 weeks ago. Having followed the instructions of 1/4 fill of liquid soap & top up with water, I was disappointed that there was no where near the amount of foam produced as shown in the picture. I then tried a variety of amounts of soap & water, but again no where near the amount of foam shown. I took the dispenser back after the plunger became so stiff that it wouldn't return to the top position, therefore rendering it useless. As always, Lakeland customer service was fantastic & a new (& different dispenser) was bought home.

    Foaming Soap Pump

    5

    "Brilliant 5******"
    Mrs Carter

    29 January 2011

    I purchased this item in our local store and it is absolutely brilliant. I am now going to purchase one for the kitchen and one for the bathroom. I'm sure I will make back the money spent on the item in a short time, as with only a quarter of the bottle being liquid soap, a purchased bottle of liquid soap will last four times as long. I highly recommend this!!!

Back to product page