Ironing Board Clip Covers

£4.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (39 reviews)

Product number: 22615

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 39

    Sign in and write a review
    Ironing Board Clip Covers

    5

    "Ironing board clip covers"
    Miss Vydra

    19 October 2020

    When ironing my sheets my ironing board cover would shift around which was so annoying as I would have to constantly keep moving it back in place whilst ironing. These clips are brilliant and hold the cover exactly in place so it's no longer a problem. I would definitely recommend.

    Ironing Board Clip Covers

    5

    "Ironing Board Clip Covers"
    Miss Blexill

    24 September 2020

    A great product and I like the fact that there is a smaller clip for the narrower end of the ironing board. Stops any wrinkling of the ironing board cover whilst you are ironing and if you attach in the right places it does not interfere with putting up/down of the ironing board legs.

    Ironing Board Clip Covers

    2

    "Brilliant idea but not so good in practice ..."
    C Robinson

    18 September 2020

    Mmm - good idea but not as good as I thought they’d be. You get provided with 3 larger sizes and a short size. The short barely fits the toe of my board, the longer are OK but this is a small board in a holiday rental not a large board. They definitely would not fit a large board. The clips are quite small and pull on the edge of the fabric (I can see a tear happening here), and they are incapable of grasping the felt cover below. Bit useless to be honest.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry the ironing board clip covers aren't suitable for you. You can return them to any of our Lakeland stores and our store colleagues will be happy to put things right for you. Please do take along your receipt.

    Ironing Board Clip Covers

    4

    "Ironing board clips."
    Mrs Farningham

    25 June 2020

    I have had these for some years and find them very good at keeping the cover tight. However they are becoming a little loose so I felt it was time to renew them.

    Ironing Board Clip Covers

    5

    "Great, does the job!"
    Ms Fry

    10 June 2020

    Secure clips, prevents replacement iron cover slipping.

    Ironing Board Clip Covers

    5

    "Clipped on"

    15 May 2020

    These little ironing board clips are ideal and secure the cover really well.

    Ironing Board Clip Covers

    5

    "Excellent"
    Mrs Baudevin

    09 March 2020

    I was really fed up with tugging my ironing board cover straight every time I ironed an item. These really solved the problem. Ironing isn't a pleasure at the best of times but if the cover keeps slipping it's a real pain. They're so easy to fit and, as another person has said, you could use them for other purposes as well.

    Ironing Board Clip Covers

    5

    "Ironing board Clips"
    Mrs Snowden-Hunt

    17 December 2019

    These ironing board Clips have more than one use. I use mine to keep the corners of the bed sheets on, they are brilliant, & problem solved.

    Ironing Board Clip Covers

    5

    "Ironing board clip covers"
    Mrs Barnard

    13 August 2019

    Very good and strong not ideal for the very mature person as I did start to have a problem but soon resolved.

    Ironing Board Clip Covers

    5

    "Perfect just what was needed"
    Mrs BARBARA DINGLE

    11 December 2018

    These clip covers work really well, they are so easy to attach and keep the ironing board cover nice and tight

    Ironing Board Clip Covers

    5

    "Great product"

    30 November 2018

    Have been looking for some of these for ages. They are great and keep the ironing board cover in place beautifully. Love that they have different lengths to fit the whole length of the ironing board.

    Ironing Board Clip Covers

    4

    "Very Useful"
    Sandra

    24 February 2018

    Saved me having to buy another cover. Keeps existing cover in place really well

    Ironing Board Clip Covers

    4

    "Does the job"
    Jennifer Laing

    08 November 2017

    These are not the strongest but they hold ironing cover tightish on my ironing board.

    Ironing Board Clip Covers

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs jones

    15 December 2016

    I purchased these clips as my ironing board cover was only just wide enough for my ironing board and moved when ironing. However these are not wide enough to fit across the board. Difficult to see width of straps through packaging and details says it fits most standard ironing boards.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry these clips aren't suitable for you to use. Please return them to your local store and our colleagues will be happy to help. Don't forget to take along your receipt, card or bank statement as proof of purchase.

    Ironing Board Clip Covers

    5

    "Really useful"
    Mrs Nicol

    03 May 2016

    I use these to hold my bed sheets in place. We have a kingsize bed with two separate mattresses and these are great to hold the sheets in place. I also use them on the beds in our motorhome.

    Ironing Board Clip Covers

    5

    "perfect!"
    Mrs Klein

    25 February 2016

    yippee!! my ironing board cover finally staying put! (I've even put an extra piece of wadding under it for smoother ironing)

    Ironing Board Clip Covers

    5

    "Great idea"
    theresa

    21 January 2016

    These are great as I was sick of my ironing board cover moving with my sheets.

    Ironing Board Clip Covers

    3

    "Another alernative use for the clips"
    Mrs Kourouzides

    16 September 2015

    I have been using these clips for awhile now the are a super idea, but because they lose their stretch very quickly, I decided after the 3rd set lost their shape to use them to hold car seat coversin place they are so easy to use instead of those tiny hooks.

    Ironing Board Clip Covers

    4

    "Brilliant piece of kit"
    CHRIS

    18 March 2015

    These are a brilliant idea, I also use them on my fitted sheets on the 4 corners to prevent the sheet rucking, really good if you use a mattress topper to hold it all in place.

    Ironing Board Clip Covers

    5

    "Fab idea"
    Gillian

    01 September 2014

    My iron cover would come away when i was ironing and moving the clothes about and was VERY annoying. Saw these and all sorted now!

Back to product page