House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

£5.99

2.8 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (29 reviews)

Product number: 22550

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 29

    Sign in and write a review
    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    5

    "Oven mate cleaning gel"
    Mrs Davidson

    11 December 2019

    I have tried this product for the first time and was very pleased with the result. I will continue to use this product.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    5

    "Best Stainless cleaner I’ve found"
    CAROL BARKER

    14 October 2019

    Does the job brilliantly. Only need a small amount so lasts. I use it on my oven, fridge/freezer hob, taps and sink.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    5

    "Wonderful product."
    Mrs Phillips

    17 January 2019

    I use this polish spray on my new range. It makes cleaning the range a breeze. I love it so much that I bought it for my niece as well as another one for myself.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    5

    "Stainless Steel Spray"
    Jill Gibbard

    04 December 2018

    One word. "FANTASTIC " Not only cleans up normal Stainless Steel kitchen items superbly but also light switches, door hinges and handles. I have been going about the house like a woman possessed in search of anything stainless steel !! If l could give it more Stars, l would.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    5

    "Magic spray."

    20 November 2018

    My kettle has a brushed stainless steel finish & seemed to show every mark & finger print. I have other items with a similar finish & all have been returned to 'new buy' condition - highly recommended.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    5

    "Great results"
    Mr Foye

    14 August 2018

    why has people said bad reviews, its a great product, or maybe I have the New Formula !! - they have a label on saying is a new formula, which is streak free it works well, and does the job. it even cleans in the sink lifting the grease. well done Lakeland - great product

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    5

    "New Formula (April 2018) is superb!"
    Suzanne Priestnall

    17 June 2018

    I have bought this product (blue lid) for many years and loved it! The manufacturers created a new formula (grey lid), but as some of the other reviews have suggested it was very disappointing and left streaks. However, in April 2018 they amended the new formula, following negative feedback, and the latest version is back to being superb! I would highly recommend it! The April 2018 version has a grey lid and a caption "New Streak Free Formula" written in a purple circle on the front of the can.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're pleased to hear that the new formula is working so well for you.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    5

    "Excellent Product"
    Mrs Preston

    16 May 2018

    House Mate is the only product I have tried which does an excellent job and I will only use this in future.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    1

    "Can’t believe the reviews - thought it was just me!"
    Mrs Allan

    21 April 2018

    I had previously used this product and didn’t hesitate ordering another. Oh dear, what a mess, what a disappointment! I actually called the telephone number on the can and was told they realised the new formula didn’t work as well and would be reverting to the old formula once all the stock was sold. I asked if Lakeland and other retailers knew that! I have struggled to find anything as good for my stainless steel hob.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry the new formula hasn't lived up to it's expectations. Our buying team have the following tips that may help: The new formula is distributed more evenly with less pooling and is less oily. It will give a deeper clean and will penetrate further into the recesses particularly with regards to brushed aluminium. Subsequently the product will require a bit more pressure when polishing to remove the product and any build up of grease and grime that has built up over a period of time. The product will therefore bring deep ingrained dirt to the surface when first used but should become better with subsequent cleanings.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    5

    "Why only two stars???"

    22 February 2018

    I have been using this product for years....just looking to get another supply in and was stunned at the 2 star rating. My hob & other stainless appliances always, always look brand new. Fabulous stuff!

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    1

    "House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml"
    Mrs Dunnigan

    12 January 2018

    I had previously bought similar product names OVEN MATe not HOUSE MATE and this worked brilliantly so I ordered the newer product thinking it would be same quality. Very disappointed . This product not a match to original , would not recommend for cleaning stainless steel fridge freezer.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review - we're sorry to hear of your disappointment. The new formula is distributed more evenly with less pooling and is less oily. It will give a deeper clean and will penetrate further into the recesses particularly with regards to brushed aluminium. Subsequently the product will require a bit more pressure when polishing to remove the product and any build up of grease and grime that has built up over a period of time. The product will therefore bring deep ingrained dirt to the surface when first used but should become better with subsequent cleanings. A microfibre cloth may help with cleaning. We'll be in touch to help further.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    5

    "Fantastic product"
    Mrs BURGESS

    16 November 2017

    Great product, use with a microfibre cloth and brings up all stainless steel sparking! Will purchase again and again....

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    1

    "Disappointing"

    01 November 2017

    Unfortunately it does not do what it says on the tin! It certainly did not remove water marks from my sink, despite repeated efforts. Will just have to use in some other area in the kitchen,

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear this didn't work well for you. We're currently working to improve the formula and hope you've been able to use it in other areas of your kitchen.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    5

    "shiney"
    Julie Shuttleworth

    24 October 2017

    have used this product previously. Never found another that matches it. So I've bought it again

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    4

    "Does sparkle"
    Mrs Nutter

    16 October 2017

    Does the job well, can't complain, only the smell is a bit overpowering.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    1

    "Why have you changed this product"
    Mrs Streeter-Jewitt

    11 October 2017

    I have been using this product for the past 6 years and it worked really well. Just started a new can and it is worse than useless, I had to wash the fridge doors doors down and start again, fortunately I had a tiny bit left in the old can. I am taking the new product back to Lakeland it is totally useless and makes my fridge freezer doors look a smeary mess. Disaster....

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch to help.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    1

    "WHAT HAVE YOU DONE?"
    Mrs Brannigan

    06 October 2017

    No longer works - leaves streaks no matter how much I polish and it smells awful. BRING THE OLD VERSION BACK PLEASE or suggest something else that actually works. I wouldn't care but I bought 2 cans online as I usually buy in bulk. If I could give it no stars I would.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch soon to help.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    1

    "The old version was good"
    Dr lott

    08 August 2017

    After much searching, i used to swear by this product,but the new formula, that smells awful,has left my appliances looking worse than they started. Don't buy this product unless they bring back the previous formulation!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review - we're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch soon to help

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    1

    "IF IT AIN'T BROKE, DON'T FIX IT!"
    Mrs Lee

    11 July 2017

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I have been using this product for years and it has never let me down until now. With very little effort my hob and kitchen stainless steel appliances came up completely streak free. On first spray of my most recent purchase I knew that the formula had changed. The fragrance is more pungent with an overtly floral air freshener smell. The disappointment doesn't end there! My hob looked worse after I'd cleaned it than before I'd started. Why has this changed? It would seem I am not the only one. Certainly won't repurchase. It was a 5 star plus product until now. Doesn't even deserve one star.

    A person icon A note from the team

    As per your discussion. We're glad that we've been able to sort this for you.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    1

    "What on earth has happened?"
    Mrs Prouse

    07 July 2017

    I abosultely loved this product the first time I got some, lovely smell and brilliant results, I was more than happy to purchase some more, however, it seems the product has been changed....for the worse, it is terrible, smells awful and leaves more streaks on my once shiny hob than I started off with! What a complete waste of money, I shall not be buying any more of this, unless it changes back to how it used to be. Such a shame I can't rate it zero stars as it certainly isn't worth any more than a big fat 0.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and we'll be in touch to help.

Back to product page