House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

£5.99

3.1 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (36 reviews)

Product number: 22550

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 36

    Sign in and write a review
    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    4

    "Excellent product"
    Mrs Smith

    12 January 2021

    I have used this for a few years now and it is the best stainless steel cleaner I have ever used. Cleans well and no smears.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    5

    "Excellent product"
    Mr Jones

    02 November 2020

    Excellent product just follow the instructions on can and leave your sink in perfect condition doesn't need a lot of spraying and lasts a long time,good price too!!!

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    5

    "Wow! Amazing"
    Miss COUPE

    22 September 2020

    I bought this for my new stainless oven ,toaster, sink, microwave, extractor thinking anything that could help remove all the fingermarks would be great. I was so impressed, just spray and wipe. Leaves a dazzling shine and repels marks long after use. Cant be without it!

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    5

    "Replacement"
    Joan Steele

    21 August 2020

    This keeps our slate hearth shiny and looking as good as new, even after 15 years.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    1

    "Pretty useless"
    Mrs Ormson

    04 August 2020

    This looks like, smells like and works like any silicone spray polish. It does say it will clean stainless steel as well as polish. It does not clean. My cooker hood and other ss appliances are pretty clean as I have a cleaner so this should be able to remove the odd mark now and then....it doesn't. If you choose to buy it to use as a polish it isn't particularly good at that either. Takes ages to buff off the smears it leaves. All round very poor product that does not do what it says 'on the tin'.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this hasn't worked for you.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    5

    "Stainless steel spray"
    Mrs arton

    29 July 2020

    Clean outside of oven, fridge freezer Easy to use nice fragrance

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    5

    "What a shine!!!"
    Mrs Fleming

    02 June 2020

    I purchased this clean and polish spray at the same time as I purchased a new hob. It’s Marvelous!!! Easy to use and does exactly what it says on the canister. Along with my Ovenmate cleaner, I now have the cleanest hob and oven in the business! ( and the cleanest stainless steel handles ). Many thanks - Joanne

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    5

    "Oven mate cleaning gel"
    Mrs Davidson

    11 December 2019

    I have tried this product for the first time and was very pleased with the result. I will continue to use this product.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    5

    "Best Stainless cleaner I’ve found"
    CAROL BARKER

    14 October 2019

    Does the job brilliantly. Only need a small amount so lasts. I use it on my oven, fridge/freezer hob, taps and sink.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    5

    "Wonderful product."
    Mrs Phillips

    17 January 2019

    I use this polish spray on my new range. It makes cleaning the range a breeze. I love it so much that I bought it for my niece as well as another one for myself.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    5

    "Stainless Steel Spray"
    Jill Gibbard

    04 December 2018

    One word. "FANTASTIC " Not only cleans up normal Stainless Steel kitchen items superbly but also light switches, door hinges and handles. I have been going about the house like a woman possessed in search of anything stainless steel !! If l could give it more Stars, l would.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    5

    "Magic spray."

    20 November 2018

    My kettle has a brushed stainless steel finish & seemed to show every mark & finger print. I have other items with a similar finish & all have been returned to 'new buy' condition - highly recommended.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    5

    "Great results"
    Mr Foye

    14 August 2018

    why has people said bad reviews, its a great product, or maybe I have the New Formula !! - they have a label on saying is a new formula, which is streak free it works well, and does the job. it even cleans in the sink lifting the grease. well done Lakeland - great product

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    5

    "New Formula (April 2018) is superb!"
    Suzanne Priestnall

    17 June 2018

    I have bought this product (blue lid) for many years and loved it! The manufacturers created a new formula (grey lid), but as some of the other reviews have suggested it was very disappointing and left streaks. However, in April 2018 they amended the new formula, following negative feedback, and the latest version is back to being superb! I would highly recommend it! The April 2018 version has a grey lid and a caption "New Streak Free Formula" written in a purple circle on the front of the can.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're pleased to hear that the new formula is working so well for you.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    5

    "Excellent Product"
    Mrs Preston

    16 May 2018

    House Mate is the only product I have tried which does an excellent job and I will only use this in future.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    1

    "Can’t believe the reviews - thought it was just me!"
    Mrs Allan

    21 April 2018

    I had previously used this product and didn’t hesitate ordering another. Oh dear, what a mess, what a disappointment! I actually called the telephone number on the can and was told they realised the new formula didn’t work as well and would be reverting to the old formula once all the stock was sold. I asked if Lakeland and other retailers knew that! I have struggled to find anything as good for my stainless steel hob.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry the new formula hasn't lived up to it's expectations. Our buying team have the following tips that may help: The new formula is distributed more evenly with less pooling and is less oily. It will give a deeper clean and will penetrate further into the recesses particularly with regards to brushed aluminium. Subsequently the product will require a bit more pressure when polishing to remove the product and any build up of grease and grime that has built up over a period of time. The product will therefore bring deep ingrained dirt to the surface when first used but should become better with subsequent cleanings.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    5

    "Why only two stars???"

    22 February 2018

    I have been using this product for years....just looking to get another supply in and was stunned at the 2 star rating. My hob & other stainless appliances always, always look brand new. Fabulous stuff!

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    1

    "House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml"
    Mrs Dunnigan

    12 January 2018

    I had previously bought similar product names OVEN MATe not HOUSE MATE and this worked brilliantly so I ordered the newer product thinking it would be same quality. Very disappointed . This product not a match to original , would not recommend for cleaning stainless steel fridge freezer.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review - we're sorry to hear of your disappointment. The new formula is distributed more evenly with less pooling and is less oily. It will give a deeper clean and will penetrate further into the recesses particularly with regards to brushed aluminium. Subsequently the product will require a bit more pressure when polishing to remove the product and any build up of grease and grime that has built up over a period of time. The product will therefore bring deep ingrained dirt to the surface when first used but should become better with subsequent cleanings. A microfibre cloth may help with cleaning. We'll be in touch to help further.

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    5

    "Fantastic product"
    Mrs BURGESS

    16 November 2017

    Great product, use with a microfibre cloth and brings up all stainless steel sparking! Will purchase again and again....

    House Mate Stainless Steel Clean & Polish Spray 400ml

    1

    "Disappointing"

    01 November 2017

    Unfortunately it does not do what it says on the tin! It certainly did not remove water marks from my sink, despite repeated efforts. Will just have to use in some other area in the kitchen,

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear this didn't work well for you. We're currently working to improve the formula and hope you've been able to use it in other areas of your kitchen.

Back to product page