The Funky Trundle Wheeled Trolley

£26.99

3.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (36 reviews)

Product number: 22358

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 36

    Sign in and write a review
    The Funky Trundle Wheeled Trolley

    5

    "Smile!"

    06 June 2019

    The reason for the title of my review is that this cheerful, colourful trolley makes me, and my friends, smile! Seriously, I've had a fractured pelvis so shopping is tricky. I was looking for a trolley with a solid lid so I could rest the supermarket basket on it while shopping. As some reviews caused me concern I rang Lakeland to discuss this and, as always, they were very helpful. I've had my trolley a couple of weeks now and just love it. The handle height is great for me, 5ft 3in, and the lid just took a bit of getting used to. Thanks!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Many thanks for your review. We're delighted this trolley works so well for you and making you and your friends smile! - wishing you a speedy recovery too.

    The Funky Trundle Wheeled Trolley

    4

    "Sturdy product"

    20 September 2018

    A bit more rigid than some cheaper models. Release button for handle storage a bit hit and miss.

    The Funky Trundle Wheeled Trolley

    3

    "good product"
    Mrs Hulme

    07 July 2018

    I liked my funky trundle to start with ,but now one of the clips that holds it together while it's not in use has snapped and part of the front panel has cracked so it can not be used now. The lid, I like the fact that it's snug fit , BUT why is there no way of attaching it to the trolley when it is not in use ? When I go to the shops I carry the trolley in one hand and the lid in the other . I solved the issue by putting some self adhesive Velcro to the lid and the front of the trolley so the lid sticks to the trolley , Could this be added to the manufacturing process ?

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re sorry the product proved to be faulty but hope any replacement we’ve arranged performs much better.

    The Funky Trundle Wheeled Trolley

    2

    "Not reliable more than a year"
    Mr khalid kamhawi

    19 August 2017

    I have to say it did serve me ok but big struggles on the stairs for just a year but did not purchase it to end up buying one every year. The handle got loose with the plastic things that helps it extend broke in the middle of my shopping ( I suffer from disk and sciatica) so that is a nightmare to me and the wheels are not Rubber they are plastic and if you have stairs just forget it useless I want my money back I suffered today big time because I ended up have to carry my shopping and I am in agony

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and we'll be in touch to help.

    The Funky Trundle Wheeled Trolley

    5

    "Very sturdy and strong"
    Debbie Page

    04 August 2017

    Bought 2 of these about 14-15 years ago and over the years they have had a fair amount of abuse, with heavy loads, uneven surfaces etc. One is still going strong and the second has recently broken bouncing down some stairs. Very good buy

    The Funky Trundle Wheeled Trolley

    2

    "Good Aesthetic but Not Practical:"
    Miss Hartland

    16 January 2017

    Love the colour and brilliant lid that fits snuggly and keeps the contents in it safe and secure. However there is a big design flaw. The handle is too short even when fully extended. So it is extremely hard to pull without either tripping over it or it twisting off the two wheels. So it's very good for storing things but useless if you want to transport them a decent distance.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to our Buyers.

    The Funky Trundle Wheeled Trolley

    2

    "Poor Quality Wheels"
    Miss Clarke

    27 April 2015

    I was initially happy with the funky trundle. I loved the colour and it was a good size. Unfortunately the trolley only lasted five months. The wheels have disintegrated and have worn down to the plastic. It's a shame you can't buy replacement tyres as the plastic box is still perfect.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem. The weight load tolerance of this product means it will hold up to up to 25kg so providing this is not exceeded should not have caused the tyre wear you've found. We'll be in touch soon to help.

    The Funky Trundle Wheeled Trolley

    3

    "Great box but..."
    Michaela

    03 March 2015

    I bought this today - the box itself is great. It's sturdy and easy to wheel things around in it. However, the lid is a real disappointment. It can be put onto the box, with difficulty, but then it requires brute strength to remove it. I can't budge it, and my husband lost a couple of fingernails in the process. The only solution is to have the lid resting on top of the box, rather than clipped into place, but it does fall off then if you're not very careful.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the problem with the lid and will be in touch shortly.

    The Funky Trundle Wheeled Trolley

    4

    "almost perfect"
    Mrs Morrow

    07 April 2014

    I bought it to take my art materials to class. It is almost perfect. I can't fathom how the lid clicks in place, when it connects at the handle end I am afraid I may break it when I try to prise it off. It also does not fit snugly at the other side. The package was sellotaped when I bought it so maybe the lid doesn't fit my trundle. My other niggle is that we have our class at a sports' field and there are clumps of grass on the pathway. It does get stuck in the wheels but then that is not normal terrain and it would be a big ask for any wheels. My friend borrowed it & she wants one now.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. When placing the lid on the top you do need to press it quite firmly this will secure it so that it stays in place while wheeling the trolly.

    The Funky Trundle Wheeled Trolley

    4

    "I wish it was a bit bigger!!"
    Mrs ATKINSON

    11 February 2014

    This is my second one, and I am very pleased with it, especially the lid. I only wish one could be made slightlty wider and with larger wheels. Until then, the present one is being well used.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm happy to pass on your request for a slightly larger version. Many thanks.

    The Funky Trundle Wheeled Trolley

    4

    "useful"
    Michelle

    18 July 2013

    I got this for taking to cricket matches and for teaching in the winter months. I carry a lot of stuff and it hasn't disappointed. My son also has one for taking to festivals

    The Funky Trundle Wheeled Trolley

    5

    "strong and functional"
    Mr Derek G Bevan

    09 July 2013

    A sturdy and useful box, easy to open up and close again. It is slightly smaller than some similar products but easier to fit into the boot of a family car. The lid is a good idea, although there is no provision for it when the trundle is folded up. Mine came with one wheel which spins perfectly and one which has to be coaxed; such a pity when, overall, the item represents excellent value for money.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're pleased you find the trundle so useful but sorry one of the wheels has proved faulty. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    The Funky Trundle Wheeled Trolley

    5

    "Funky trundle"
    fiona

    28 June 2013

    I have used my funky trundles for years now and I think that they are fantastic. If you are 5feet 4inches they are an ideal height. I fill them with bags when I do my shopping and balance bags on top, off to the lift and we are home. Superb. Maybe you should make a longer handle for those who are taller!

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're pleased to hear that you love the funky trundle and have passed on your suggestion to our buying team to improve this product with a longer handle extension for taller customers.Thank you for your feedback.

    The Funky Trundle Wheeled Trolley

    5

    "What a versitile product"
    Mrs Murray

    13 May 2013

    I have M.S. and find the trundle such a help with laundry both wet being pulled out to the garden, lifted onto a stool to reduce problems with bending and when washing dry/ironed taken around the house to the appropriate rooms. Added to this it is also a space saver if not used being used with other tasks

    The Funky Trundle Wheeled Trolley

    5

    "Fantastic product"
    Ms Garcia

    12 February 2013

    I have owned this item for a number of years but unfortunately it has seen better days now. It is the best wheeled crate around, sturdy and stable, helping me to transport heavy work document files. Perfect, but I cannot get a new one. Please Lakeland stock it again soon.

    The Funky Trundle Wheeled Trolley

    2

    "Disappointing"
    Rachel

    05 February 2013

    I was given this trundle as a gift to help me transport piles of school exercise books from car to classroom as I am a teacher. Only used for less than 6 months. I am very disappointed to report that this afternoon it has broken. Pieces of plastic have chipped off and now the plastic has split so the trolley is almost impossible to wheel around if it has anything in it. I was expecting this trundle to be stronger than this. Am really disappointed with this given all the other positive comments about it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the review and taking the time to email our customer services team, I'm glad they were able to put things right.

    The Funky Trundle Wheeled Trolley

    5

    "Funky Trundle for the office"
    Mrs Green

    20 August 2012

    We have got 2 funky trundles in the office for a project we ure running. We attend events and our trusty trundles go with us full of freebies and information about the project. They are great to use, easy to move and perfect for the job. They hold all our leaflets and freebies and are surprisingly strong considering the weight we put in them. They are so perfect in fact that we are eagerly waiting for new stock at Lakeland to buy our 3rd one!

    The Funky Trundle Wheeled Trolley

    5

    "Just great"
    Mrs Ryan

    14 May 2012

    This trolley has been used on a daily basis for the last couple of years and has been great for carrying heavy books. The handle is just the right length and the wheels run well.

    The Funky Trundle Wheeled Trolley

    5

    "Fantastic"
    Cathy

    06 February 2012

    I love my Funky Trundle! Have had it for years and it is still in great condition although used weekly to carry all my files from the car into the sports centre that I work at. The design appears to have changed slightly as I didn't get a lid (Which would have been fab) all in all would definitely buy again

    The Funky Trundle Wheeled Trolley

    4

    "trundle just the job"
    christine

    01 August 2011

    i really find my trundle very useful.I have a bad back so it's not too heavy not even when i have filled it.I think i would like to have rubber type wheels because the wheels on it now make a really bad noise.I would not be without mine now,and i will have to order another one soon as mine got broken because they are doing a lot of work down our road and it got caught on something,

Back to product page