Chandelier and Crystal Lighting Cleaner Spray 500ml

2.3 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (21 reviews)

Product number: 22245

The Chandelier and Crystal Lighting Cleaner Spray 500ml has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 21

    Chandelier and Crystal Lighting Cleaner Spray 500ml

    5

    "Sparkling chanderliars"
    Mrs Perkins

    07 April 2020

    My chandeliers look like new again so pleased I managed to get the cleaning spray it’s so easy

    Chandelier and Crystal Lighting Cleaner Spray 500ml

    1

    "Disappointing!"
    Miss Robinson

    15 September 2019

    This product had mixed reviews so thought I would give it a go. I was hoping for a shortcut to clean several chandeliers. Love most things from Lakeland but this was very disappointing and a waste of £11. Didn’t work, so back to using good old soap and water!

    A person icon A note from the team

    We'd suggest shaking the bottle to mix the ingredients and spraying on enough so it drips off, but we're sorry it didn't work as expected.

    Chandelier and Crystal Lighting Cleaner Spray 500ml

    5

    "Chandelier"

    13 August 2019

    Used this amazing spray on my crystal chandeliers, didn’t have to do much else, the spray did it for me, another hit Lakeland

    Chandelier and Crystal Lighting Cleaner Spray 500ml

    3

    "Chandelier and crystal lighting cleaner spray"
    Marian Matchett

    07 January 2019

    Works well so quite satisfied. Would recommend it any time.

    Chandelier and Crystal Lighting Cleaner Spray 500ml

    1

    "Complete waste of money."
    Mrs Mills

    10 May 2016

    The reviews on this product were mixed, but thought it was worth trying, as it's such a fiddly job, but even after three repeated applications, it did absolutely nothing, apart from leaving me with a pile of dripping wet towels to wash, which had been protecting the bed. Looks as though there are no short cuts to this job, so it's back to hot, soapy water and elbow grease.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'm sorry that you'd had disappointing results I'm glad I was able to put things right.

    Chandelier and Crystal Lighting Cleaner Spray 500ml

    1

    "waste of money"
    Mrs Neill

    07 January 2016

    On Saturday I spent the morning cleaning the living room chandelier I hate this job but love how they sparkle when newly cleaned with soap,water and a good polish. I had heard about this cleaner and given that I still had 3 chandeliers to clean I thought I would buy some. What a waste of money, what a mess having to cover the carpet so the stuff could drip. It smells awful and made no difference what so ever. So I have wasted nearly £10 and still have to clean the 3 chandeliers with soap and water.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've not obtained great results from this product. We've spoken to our suppliers and passed on customers feedback and they've advised there could be a few reasons why this is happening. If a build up of dirt is present, customers may need to wipe with a cloth first before spraying or the crystal chandelier may need more than one application. It's important to shake the tin well before use as the ingredients are a mixture of liquids which if left to settle. can separate. If this preparation is not followed, the detergents and solvents present will not be projected on to the surface for cleaning and streaking or smearing can occur. Make sure you're not spraying from too far away, as the cleaning solvent may not reach the surface of the chandelier to work - this can also leave the surface smeared or streaky, as it’s not covering the area completely. We hope that this feedback is helpful.

    Chandelier and Crystal Lighting Cleaner Spray 500ml

    1

    "nicky"
    Nicola

    25 March 2015

    I was very excited when I saw this product due to the amount of crystal light fittings we have. We have a variety of different styles however the product did not clean any of them as stated on the can. Dirt reside did drip onto the newspaper however the light fittings were left dull and streaking and in need of a hot bowl of soapy water . It wasn't cheap and didn't do the job . I wouldn't but they item again

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the cleaner didn't work as you expected and we'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Chandelier and Crystal Lighting Cleaner Spray 500ml

    4

    "not that bad"
    Mr Forrester

    10 November 2014

    It was difficult to find this product, I was recommended this from a friend, but after looking at these reviews I was a bit worried it would do the job. I have a stairwell light that has 8 very long glass tubes, and I was told that this product would work, after placing a large sheet below, I ended up using two cans !, but just left it to drip dry, and I'm sorry to say to all these guys that have made negative reviews, it actually works ! I would only give it a 4 star because I had to buy two cans, but it does work.

    Chandelier and Crystal Lighting Cleaner Spray 500ml

    1

    "Not clear instore that this product damages acrylics"
    Mrs Robertson

    07 January 2014

    Very excited when I saw this instore at Windemere. Took it back to my restaurant promptly sprayed my chandelier went home and left it to drip. Came in next day to find my £300 massive ACRYLIC CHANDELIER drooping and broken. Read the tiny writing on the back and found it was only for use on glass. WOULD HAVE EXPECTED THIS DETAIL TO BE MADE VERY CLEAR ON LAKELAND SIGNAGE SINCE MOST MODERN CHANDELIERS ARE NOW ACRYLIC

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for taking the time to discuss this us today.We can understand how disappointing the results were and agree it's important to check the care instructions on the packaging that states: this product may adversely affect acrylics, polycarbonates or coatings. Do not use on clear or stressed plastics or coated parts.

    Chandelier and Crystal Lighting Cleaner Spray 500ml

    1

    "Very disapointing"
    Patricia

    19 August 2013

    Did not do what it said on the tin! despite having dusted the chandelier, it did not clean evenly and left lots of streaks, would not buy this again, and would not recommend.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the cleaner didn't work as you expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Chandelier and Crystal Lighting Cleaner Spray 500ml

    2

    "Disappointed really wanted it to work"
    Verity

    27 May 2013

    Had hoped that this would save me time in dismantling my light, initally I had good results but by the time it dried you could see the remaining dust and in some places, it was cloudy on the clear glass meaning it had to be take apart one at a time. Too expensive for little result, will not buy again. seemed too good to be true!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

    Chandelier and Crystal Lighting Cleaner Spray 500ml

    1

    "a complete waste of time and effort"
    Kathy

    22 October 2012

    Was looking forward to never having to take down the chandeliers and wash and clean them ever again! Just spray the grime away! Well, the old saying that if something looks too good to be true, then it probably is, proved correct in this product. A complete waste of time and effort. Everything close by had to be covered because the spray went everywhere. Then crystals left with a sort of cloudy sticky film on them. Yuk. So they still had to be washed. Lakeland's standards are usually so high that, now I look at previous reviews, I don't think this should still appear in your catalogue

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the cleaner wasn't as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Chandelier and Crystal Lighting Cleaner Spray 500ml

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Sue

    28 August 2012

    Like several other reviewers, I had considered buying this item for some time but was confused by conflicting reviews. I eventually purchased in store and wish I hadn't. It didn't clean my chandelier like it says it should, leaving it smeary and in need of soap and water!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the cleaner wasn't as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Chandelier and Crystal Lighting Cleaner Spray 500ml

    1

    "Chandelier cleaner"
    Georgina A

    24 August 2012

    I have a few large chandeliers so thought this would be brilliant. To be honest, I was less than satisfied as it is very difficult to control - I ended up spraying the ceiling etc. It didn't work well, or maybe I did not put enough on. Eventually, I ended up cleaning my chandeliers with an e cloth and water - which worked brilliantly!

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear that this product has not worked well and will be in touch soon to help.

    Chandelier and Crystal Lighting Cleaner Spray 500ml

    5

    "Great product greatly improved with the spray can format"
    Fiona Jerome

    20 August 2012

    This review is for an older version of this product

    My parents used to buy me this to clean my chandeliers when it came as liquid in a spray bottle and I'm so glad I rediscovered it on your website recently. The aerosol works even better, finely covering every facet of the crystals and allowing us to clean in situ, with just a bit of wiping to the more fiddly bits to get rid of loosened grime. We have every size and shape of chandelier and it tackles them all beautifully.

    Chandelier and Crystal Lighting Cleaner Spray 500ml

    1

    "Disappointing results"
    Julie

    08 December 2011

    I bought a can of this cleaner in the summer ready to clean my crystal chandeliers for Christmas. Unfortunately, after following the instructions to the letter and repeating the procedure (even though my chandeliers are cleaned by hand regularly, using hot water and washing up liquid, the crystals were left with a sticky, milky residue covering them. So I still had to dismantle them and revert to the old tried and tested method of washing them to get rid of the spray residue as well! A complete waste of time, effort and money. 0 stars!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. Sorry you've had to go back to the old way of cleaning the crystal. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Chandelier and Crystal Lighting Cleaner Spray 500ml

    4

    "Speedy Cleaning, some wiping required!"
    Patrick

    03 February 2011

    I had seen the mixed reviews before I bought this, but the thought of unhooking and washing each crystal on a large chandelier by hand was too much, so I gave it a try. It worked really well - I was somewhat horrified by the amount of dirt that ran off, and although I did need to spend some time wiping the arms and bars, it was nowhere near as time consuming a job as cleaning each drop individually. If this chandelier hung in my living room I probably would go over each crystal for a final polish to maximise the sparkle, but this did a good job, and saved me a lot of time and effort.

    Chandelier and Crystal Lighting Cleaner Spray 500ml

    5

    "UNBEATABLE"
    Glenys

    26 December 2010

    I feel compelled to write a review for this product as it gives absolutely amazing results and is so easy to use. I used it on my chandeliers which were a real headache to clean before I found this product. I removed the chandelier and used it over the kitchen sink: I just sprayed it on and watched the dirt run off; left the chandelier to dry completely and hung it back in place. The only negative thing I have to say is that you no longer deliver this product overseas. I am living in Belgium and had wanted to add more onto my new order but was prompted at check-out to remove the item. What a shame.

    Chandelier and Crystal Lighting Cleaner Spray 500ml

    1

    "CHANDELIER & CRYSTAL CLEANER"
    ANGELA GRAHAM

    15 June 2010

    I had been thinking of getting this product for a long time,too. I was also disappointed with its performance. I wasnt expecting magic, but how do you spray your chandelier without covering any metal bits??Its impossible!!I had to wipe all the metal bits with meths to get rid of the residue. I might as well have washed it in soapy water, for all the good it did. Waste of money.

    A person icon A note from the team

    I'm sorry that the chandelier & crystal cleaner had proved unsuitable. We'll be in touch shortly to put things right for you.

    Chandelier and Crystal Lighting Cleaner Spray 500ml

    3

    "It's OK"
    Gabriel

    28 April 2010

    I used it on a small, modern chandelier and it removed tar and discolouration caused by cigarette smoking. It doesn't deserve the zero stars mentioned by the other reviewer but I guess there's no substitute for elbow grease and I would have got a better result if I'd removed every strand of crystals and washed them in soapy water by hand. Life's too short, so I'll use this product again.

Back to product page