E-cloth Microfibre Classic Check Tea Towel - Green

£4.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (16 reviews)

Product number: 21867

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 16 of 16

    Sign in and write a review
    E-cloth Microfibre Classic Check Tea Towel - Green

    5

    "Good quality"
    Mrs Evans

    30 March 2020

    Have been using these for a few weeks now. Good absorption

    E-cloth Microfibre Classic Check Tea Towel - Green

    5

    "E CLOTH TEA TOWELS"
    Mrs GIBBS

    04 February 2019

    GREAT QUALITY, GREAT DRYING, ANOTHER GREAT QUALITY PRODUCT FROM ....MY LAKELAND KITCHEN BUDDIES !! THANK YOU LAKELAND FOR ALL YOUR HELP IN PROVIDING RESEARCH INTO EVEN BASIC KITCHEN REQUIREMENTS

    E-cloth Microfibre Classic Check Tea Towel - Green

    5

    "Great tea towels"
    Janet

    14 November 2018

    I bought one of each colour and I’m so pleased I did because not only are they excellent value (3 for 2) but they are the best tea towels I’ve ever used in over 40 years! When they are washed they still look brand new despite the fact that they shouldn’t be ironed. I judge the quality of a tea towel on how it dries glasses and these definitely pass the test. 10/10.

    E-cloth Microfibre Classic Check Tea Towel - Green

    5

    "The Best!!"
    Veronica

    09 October 2018

    I was so impressed with the black tea towels I bought, that I ordered the green ones! It's unlike me to rave about how good tea towels are, but these really are the best. They wash beautifully, they don't shed bits of material after a few uses. I'm using these for drying and buffing my bathroom after I've cleaned it. They leave everything really sparkling. I will never buy anything other than these in future.

    E-cloth Microfibre Classic Check Tea Towel - Green

    5

    "Deceptively better than a standard tea towel"
    Helen Stack

    06 May 2018

    I was a little skeptical at first because these are about 80% of the size of my normal tea towels and a smidge thinner. However, these are really effective. They do pick up water better and are also fantastic at drying down kitchen surfaces after cleaning them or spilling something, as well as for dealing with dishes. So good I bought another three 2 months later.

    E-cloth Microfibre Classic Check Tea Towel - Green

    5

    "EXCELLENT TEA TOWELS - VERY REASONABLY PROCED"
    Mr Barry

    20 November 2017

    We have used these tea towels for many years and they have proved to be excellent in all ways. Not only are they very competitively priced, but they wash very well and last a long time. Would have no hesitation in highly recommend them.

    E-cloth Microfibre Classic Check Tea Towel - Green

    4

    "Good product from a great company"
    Mrs Ruddock

    13 July 2017

    I bought this tea towel as the ones I have been using (Super-absorbent kitchen towel) have now, unfortunately, been discontinued. Although more expensive than the Super-absorbent, this tea towel is as good in performance, albeit thinner. I do wish I could still buy my favourites though. On a side note, I would like express my gratitude to the Customer Service department, in particular Alison, for their help and advice when I contacted them about the discontinued product. Outstanding service, thank you.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review - We'll be sure to pass on your kind comments. Thanks again.

    E-cloth Microfibre Classic Check Tea Towel - Green

    5

    "Absolutely glorious - can't recommend highly enough!"
    Ms Taylor

    17 July 2015

    After years of using substandard tea towels - some that were about as absorbent as a lycra mankini, some that left lint and fluff all over my dishes, and some that committed the heinous crime of being both shiny and shedding fibres - I am rejoicing at having found these wondrous tea towels! They're gorgeously absorbent, leave dishes wonderfully clean and shiny, and don't shed a speck of lint onto them. I am seriously going to buy so many on 3 for 2, the product listing is going to read 'After Charlotte Taylor's order, this item is closed for restocking'. I recommend you do the same.

    E-cloth Microfibre Classic Check Tea Towel - Green

    5

    "Perfect for most items"
    Celia Coyle

    11 September 2013

    Bought these when they were 3 for 2 and find them very effective. Yes, they can snag so I don't use a towelling-type cloth when dealing with rough surfaces which isn't very often.

    E-cloth Microfibre Classic Check Tea Towel - Green

    5

    "Love it! Love it!"
    Marjorie

    22 January 2013

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Bought 3 of these, and they are amazing! A bit weird to touch as they slightly grip the skin, but what a brilliant result! Best of all, I use them after cleaning glossy surface for a smear free result. My glasses and windows are wonderfully clean. Can't rave about it enough!

    E-cloth Microfibre Classic Check Tea Towel - Green

    2

    "They dry ok but they do not look clean"
    MARIA

    18 October 2012

    The towels are efficient at drying but I cannot get mine to look sparkling clean. I use top quality wash powder and a top quality machine but am always disappointed at the result with these towels. I look at my larger, waffle cotton tea towels that are always spotless in spite of being 15 years old. I regret buying these smaller micro fibre towels

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the tea towels haven't been as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    E-cloth Microfibre Classic Check Tea Towel - Green

    5

    "Wonderful tea towels!"
    Lynn

    05 October 2012

    Wash and rinse these tea towels before using them - then they'll perform wonders! They look good and feel good; they're super absorbent and lint free; they dry and polish cutlery, crockery and glass beautifully; they wear and launder well. Love 'em! (Note to Lakeland: I use two colours in my kitchen - one colour for tea towels and another for hand towels. You see, these towels are great for drying hands too, but (even though I change them daily) they do show the dirt as they're mostly white. How about supplying e-cloth HAND TOWELS in SOLID red, blue and green to match the tea towels?)

    E-cloth Microfibre Classic Check Tea Towel - Green

    1

    "Very disappointing"

    10 September 2012

    I am really disappointed in these. I usually find microfibre products really helpful, but these don't dry things -- they just smear the moisture around. They are much less efficient at drying than normal cotton tea towels and they also snag very very easily. I wish I hadn't bought them.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that the tea towels had been as expected. I'll be in touch shortly.

    E-cloth Microfibre Classic Check Tea Towel - Green

    4

    "I love these"
    Mrs Kathryn Walker

    18 June 2012

    These cloths aren't particularly large and it would be better if they were somewhat bigger. Strangely tho' they still dry things even when they are quite damp and I have found they do dry out quicker than 'normal' tea towels. Just about to order more for my next camping trip. Love ' Em. (Four stars because of size)

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'll be happy to pass on your suggestion about a larger version.

    E-cloth Microfibre Classic Check Tea Towel - Green

    2

    "Wish I hadn't bought these"
    Margaret

    12 June 2012

    I bought 3 of these and a Poli-dri tea towel and I wish I had just bought Poli-dri tea towels instead.Contrary to what the description says I do not find they dry more quickly and I think they are too small. I have washed them several times and they have improved a bit but I would not buy them again.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry that you've been disappointed with the Ecloth tea towel and will be in touch soon to help.

    E-cloth Microfibre Classic Check Tea Towel - Green

    5

    "glad i bought these"
    Valerie

    01 June 2011

    i nearly didnt buy these because the design looks like the old glass cloths i used to buy which i found useless. these on the other hand are truly excellent - far more absorbent than they look. Smaller than i expected which i like because they sit neatly in my push in towel holder and i don't get surplus cloth flopping around when drying up.

Back to product page