Ecozone Magnoball Anti-Limescale Ball

£9.99

4.1 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (17 reviews)

Product number: 21755

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 17 of 17

    Sign in and write a review
    Ecozone Magnoball Anti-Limescale Ball

    5

    "Absolutely brilliant"
    Mrs Rolfe

    20 January 2020

    This keeps my washing machine extremely clean, and our water is very hard. I never have to clean any scum from the door seal since I have been using them. I have used it for several years, and I am about to replace it for the third time, as they do eventually split, but they are so much cheaper than paying for expensive Calgon, or other descalers.

    Ecozone Magnoball Anti-Limescale Ball

    5

    "Timescale ball"
    Diana Perry

    30 December 2019

    Brought to replace the one I had. Excellent product

    Ecozone Magnoball Anti-Limescale Ball

    5

    "Useful to protect washing machine"

    08 July 2019

    I live in a hard water area, so I am pleased that I have this Magnoball. I put it in the washing machine with every wash and feel that I am helping to prolong the life of my washing machine.

    Ecozone Magnoball Anti-Limescale Ball

    5

    "Anti-limescale"
    June

    23 April 2019

    I live in in a hard water area and these are brilliant. And it’s pink!

    Ecozone Magnoball Anti-Limescale Ball

    5

    "Love your washing machine"
    Mrs Summersgill

    18 March 2019

    I have always had one of these in my machine, looks after it for me

    Ecozone Magnoball Anti-Limescale Ball

    1

    "But..."
    Mrs Clarke-Ulgen

    13 March 2019

    This has a 5 year manufacturers guarantee which they will not honour. It really works but calculate it will last just 3 years. Outside the Lakeland guarantee and the manufacturer only guarantees the magnet not the casing. Not thrilled. Buyer beware.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and we'll be sure to pass your comments on to our Buyers.

    Ecozone Magnoball Anti-Limescale Ball

    5

    "Seems to be working"
    Dr Messer

    27 January 2019

    I bought one of these for the dishwasher as we were having lots of problems with 'sand' caking on to glasses and cups because the dishwasher arm was getting scaled up. Since I started using it several weeks ago I've had no problems. Am going to buy one for the washing machine now.

    Ecozone Magnoball Anti-Limescale Ball

    3

    "Unfortunately, doesn't really work in dishwashers"

    10 September 2018

    I was told in the shop that this would also prevent buildup of limescale on glasses in the dishwasher, and since I normally use a dishwasher which has to be replaced about once a month, I thought this would be a more economical option. However, after having used it for a month, I can see clearly that it has not stopped new limescale deposits on glasses. I shall go back to my usual brand (which does work) and try to put this in my washing machine instead.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry that it hasn't stopped limescale on your glasses.

    Ecozone Magnoball Anti-Limescale Ball

    5

    "Wash changer."
    Julie

    03 December 2017

    This makes a huge difference to the wash. I live in a very hard water area and all my washing now comes out so much softer even though I use softener which never really gave a softness I hoped for. So naturally I’m really pleased and will always have one of these available from now on. Excellent.

    Ecozone Magnoball Anti-Limescale Ball

    5

    "It really works"
    Mrs lungu

    31 July 2015

    I was sceptical at first, but I decided to give the magnoball a try because I live in a very hard water area. Recently I had my washing machine checked up and it has been confirmed by the plumber that there is very little limescale on the heating element, therefore what I am doing to fight it must be working. I only use the magnoball and I am happy to have its efficiency confirmed.

    Ecozone Magnoball Anti-Limescale Ball

    5

    "All-round brilliant product!"
    Tanya MacRae

    30 July 2010

    We have used these not only in our own home but also in several eco properties we rent in rural Spain, where our natural Spring water is delicious but very hard. Over the past 5 years they have never failed, while all our appliances remain sparkling clean with far less use of cleaning products - so great for the environment and people too. I cannot recommend them highly enough!!

    Ecozone Magnoball Anti-Limescale Ball

    1

    "Disappointingly does not last long"
    Amanda

    06 July 2010

    I've had this a few weeks/months now and I'm not totally convinced it's doing much, but have carried on using it anyway. It consists of two magnets sandwiched/held together within the rubber ball casing & the other day I found the ball had split virtually into two during the wash! Knowing that this technology is supposed to work, I have persevered by putting the broken ball inside a small wash net (the ones we used to get with a certain washing powder block) but now the rubber is deteriorating so much that small pieces are breaking off & getting out of the net into my wash. Green rubber blobs are not comfortable or becoming.

    A person icon A note from the team

    I'm sorry you've had such a problem with the magnoball. We'll be in touch shortly to put things right for you.

    Ecozone Magnoball Anti-Limescale Ball

    1

    "disappointing"
    Julie

    03 June 2010

    I live in a hard water area and was keen to give this a try. I read all the reviews and decided to buy one from my local Lakeland store. However, despite its claims and comments from other customers I really do fail to see any changes whatsoever with my washing/washing machine. I have been using this product for a couple of weeks now and have done many washes but I have not noticed a reduction in the amount of powder needed or that my washing machine looks any cleaner. All in all I am disappointed in this product.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that the product didn't live up to your expectations - we'll be in touch shortly.

    Ecozone Magnoball Anti-Limescale Ball

    5

    "Hard water essential"
    Mrs Goodwin

    26 March 2010

    I am using this with 2 ecoballs, and my washing machine is now clean and no longer smelly. The first 2 or 3 washes, I had to wipe away old detergent residue from the door seal, and re-rinsed a shirt which got grey residue on it. Now washing and machine are clean. I don't know why it works, but it seems to!

    Ecozone Magnoball Anti-Limescale Ball

    5

    "Amazing product"
    Alison Balaam

    26 December 2009

    I bought this as I live in a very hard water area. It really does work. Less powder needed and washes amazing well. Should have known as Lakeland always finds amazing things. Everyone should buy one of these. EXCELLANT

    Ecozone Magnoball Anti-Limescale Ball

    5

    "So far so good"
    Mrs Scott

    15 August 2009

    I live in Crete and have very hard water. I have been using a magnoball with my Ecoballs and the results are excellent. I have ordered another for my dishwasher.

    Ecozone Magnoball Anti-Limescale Ball

    4

    "WOW"
    Celia

    13 April 2009

    this works really well in my dishwasher, since I started using it I only need the quickwash setting and it keep the dishwasher clean as well

Back to product page