Dry:Soon Standard 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

£124.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (756 reviews)

Product number: 21736

Quantity

We are expecting delivery of this product on 16 Dec 2019 and we will dispatch it as soon as it comes into stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 756

    Sign in and write a review
    Dry:Soon Standard 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

    1

    "Don't Buy It"
    Mr Stephenson

    11 December 2019

    Prompted to purchase after viewing on QVC TV channe and the rave reviews I loaded the Soon Dry 3 with washing (after two spins) and placed under cover. 15 hours later washing still very damp. Catalogues states uses less than 6p hour, even at 5p an hour it has already cost 75p and is still running. Our tumble dryer costs 59p per hour to run. Washing dry in one hour. I have given it 1 star because there is no 0.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry you found the airer slow to dry. We'd always advise spreading your washing over the airer rails instead of being tightly packed. This'll speed the up the drying time.

    Dry:Soon Standard 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

    5

    "My best buy!"
    Mrs Post

    11 December 2019

    I've had a two-tier heated airer for a couple of years since giving up my tumble dryer and it has been great. This very wet autumn made me decide to get a 3 - tier as trying to get larger items dry outdoors was proving difficult. I can get two loads of washing onto the airer and can then forget about it. Brilliant idea.

    Dry:Soon Standard 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

    5

    "AMAZING!"

    23 November 2019

    This is one of the most useful products I've ever purchased. I'm disabled & unable to access the outside drying facility so for years I've had damp clothes hanging everywhere - not great in the summer when the heating is off & trying to dry sheets/bedding, etc was a challenge. I've had this airer for about a month now and can wash and dry my bedding, towels etc in a day and put them away; also, if I'm careful in folding my duvet covers etc and turning them when they're on the drier, I don't need to iron them (another bonus for my arthritic hands). Wish I'd known about this years ago.

    Dry:Soon Standard 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

    5

    "Does exactly what it says on the tin"
    Mr Cefaliello

    20 November 2019

    Easy to set up, very compact good to use in hallway when only using one half. Drys washing without turning it crispy. Very happy with my purchase

    Dry:Soon Standard 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

    5

    "3 tier tower airer"
    Mrs Willmott

    18 November 2019

    The best thing I have bought for a long time! The boiler broke down. The weather was continually wet and turned very cold. I couldn’t my washing dry:( My daughter has a Lakeland airer so I bought one exactly the same and it warms the room as well as drying my washing. Wouldn’t be without it now.

    Dry:Soon Standard 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

    5

    "Fantastic Clothes Airer"
    Mr Warry-Chitty

    15 November 2019

    Bought for my son at university. This airer dries very quickly. It also folds away. Excellent product and would certainly highly recommend.

    Dry:Soon Standard 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

    3

    "Not Very Soon"
    Mrs brumby

    06 November 2019

    Really slow to dry. Alright for thin items but not really man enough for towels and heavier weight items. Will still resort to using radiators for some items. Having read comments on another website I will try using drier with a cover. I think £39.99 for a cover too expensive (poly cotton being a cheap fabric) so will make one from a sheet. Hoping for better results!

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry you found the airer slow to dry. We'd advise to spread clothes across the bars and to rotate the clothes. The cover certainly speeds up the drying process, and our own covers are designed to prevent condensation.

    Dry:Soon Standard 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

    5

    "Great product"
    Mrs Brendon

    06 November 2019

    I've been using it nearly all the time since I got it. It works really well, there is plenty of space for the laundry to dry, it folds nicely - even just a half if you want, and does not appear that heavy. It is hot but you (or your children) won't burn yourself if you grab the bars when they're hot. On the minus side: - the clothes dry well if they are touching the bars, but you have to move them around to make sure the sleeves or bottom of trouser are dry too - the switch is ridiculously low and the wire a bit short

    Dry:Soon Standard 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

    5

    "Standard heated tower"
    Mrs Salcedas Paes

    31 October 2019

    Fantastic, drys clothes quickly and one can fit loads of clothes on it

    Dry:Soon Standard 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

    5

    "Heated Tower Airer"
    Mr Bartlett

    24 October 2019

    Quick warm up. takes up only a small area. Cover is a must. Cheap to run.

    Dry:Soon Standard 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

    5

    "Clothes"
    Mrs Gater

    03 October 2019

    I love the heated clothes airer i recently purchased from yourselves and will recommend to all i know and i look to shop with you again thank you x

    Dry:Soon Standard 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

    3

    "Disappointed"
    Miss Walker

    01 October 2019

    Bought this airer after having it recommended by a couple of people and then reading the reviews. Have used it a number of times now, with and without the cover, and just cannot get clothes to dry without them smelling damp and musty. For small thin items it seems ok as they don’t take long to dry but for the majority of washing it does not seem suitable. I’m not sure why we are not having the same experience as everyone else!?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review on the Drysoon Heated airer 21736. We'd always advise spreading your washing over the airer rails instead of being tightly packed. This'll speed the up the drying time.

    Dry:Soon Standard 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

    4

    "Quite large"
    Vera

    22 August 2019

    Received this expecting wet weather. Have plugged it in and set it up so works ok. Will send further review when I have put it through its paces.

    Dry:Soon Standard 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

    5

    "Excellent"
    Mrs Lucas

    22 August 2019

    I bought this in order to dry clothes on wet days. I have found the dryer to be excellent and I am delightful with the results.

    Dry:Soon Standard 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

    5

    "Brilliant product"
    Miss Smith

    16 August 2019

    I bought this airer over 2years ago now following recommendation from my mum. I cannot fault it at all. I can easily get 2 loads of washing on there and itll dry overnight. Plus, the room ends up nice, warm and smelling of the fabric softener. Would definitely buy again. I didnt purchase the cover but use a king size duvet cover and this does the job perfectly.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're delighted the airer works so well for you! We wouldn't recommend covering the airer with a duvet as the airer cover we sell does have vents to allow the air to circulate. Thanks again for your feedback.

    Dry:Soon Standard 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

    5

    "A smart alternative to tumble dryer"
    Mrs Chen

    13 August 2019

    My home is not very spacious and has no space for tumble dryer. I also do not consider tumble dryer since I would only need it in winter. Heated airer serves the purpose perfectly: efficient in cost and space. I sometime use it as a common airer as well when I don't need the heating function.

    Dry:Soon Standard 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

    5

    "Clothes dried, aired and warm."

    17 July 2019

    Love this, its a great way to get clothes dry and aired. My only reservation is the space it takes up, great if you have the room.

    Dry:Soon Standard 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

    5

    "Excellent product"
    Nikki Ramsden

    12 June 2019

    All my friends recommended this dryer and I finally got around to buying one with the cover. Absolutely delighted with it. Clothes are dry in a short space of time and there is no condensation or dampness in the room cover is great and the drier and cover lol neat and tidy in the room.

    Dry:Soon Standard 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

    3

    "Useful for winter"
    Mrs Martin

    29 April 2019

    Bought this for using in winter to try and reduce tumble dryer use. It’s more effective than an indoor clothes horse but I found it couldn’t cope with a full load of washing unless I was prepared to leave it on for 24-48 hours. The clothes on the top tier definitely dry faster than the bottom one so if you’re prepared to rearrange things every few hours you could probably get things dried faster too. It’s definitely useful for clothes that can’t be tumble dried but it hasn’t reduced my tumble drier use as much as I wanted due to the time it takes for things to dry.

    Dry:Soon Standard 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

    5

    "Dry:Soon 3-tier Heated Tower Airer"
    Catrine Kerr

    12 March 2019

    Having already bought two of these Tower Airers for my son and daughter, and receiving positive views about them, I decided I should maybe treat myself and I have to agree that they are great. I would definitely recommend them as I just load them up put the cover over them and washing is dry in no time. So glad I finally bought one.

Back to product page