Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

£6.99

3.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (31 reviews)

Product number: 21653

Quantity

Quick! Last chance to buy

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 31

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

    5

    "well designed easy to hold"
    Mrs colton

    22 September 2020

    This product actually works and works well. comfortable to hold and efficient in use. the best I've ever purchased

    Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

    5

    "Best ever"
    Mrs Keable

    26 June 2020

    Very impressed with this, robust materials and sweeping actually brush into the dust pan, not underneath it.

    Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

    1

    "Lakeand Home Dustpan and Brush"
    Ms Coopland

    07 May 2020

    A case of looks over practicality I think. It cleans the floor well enough, but the design of the dustpan is too narrow at the back to allow the brush to reach the back to brush out any dust/bits left in the pan after emptying. You either have to wipe it out with a cloth or wash it out.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re very sorry to hear the dustpan and brush didn't meet your expectations and will be in touch shortly

    Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

    5

    "Good Dustpan"
    Mr Sperring

    17 February 2020

    Design is great as side pieces stop swept up stuff dropping out, brush fits snugly and the rubber piece at the front enables one sweep rather than several.

    Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

    5

    "Great purchase"

    21 May 2019

    What can one say about a dustpan and brush. It's very good quality, the rubber seal sits great on the surfaces to make sure every last bit is swept into it. The brush is comfortable to hold especially with painful hands.the brush sits well in the dustpan when not in use and it is easy to clean when it's been used.

    Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

    5

    "Dustpan & Brush"
    Ms Riley

    06 May 2019

    Excellent brush and dustpan. Picks up perfectly, no re sweeping.

    Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

    5

    "Very efficient"
    Mrs Harvey

    29 April 2019

    Great little dustpan and brush, does not leave a pesky line of dust due to the fine edge. Very good indeed.

    Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

    1

    "Terrible design"
    Miss Devlin

    12 March 2019

    Quite the worst thing I have ever bought from Lakeland. I was looking for a robust dustpan and brush but soon discovered the cheaper versions are much better, in this case. Why? It's hard to get the pan flat enough to sweep in the debris; it's nightmare to get the stuff you do manage to sweep in back out again; the brush does not easily fit into the handle of the pan for storage - and if your planning to lean the whole thing against a handy wall, for get it: it constantly falls over. A very bad design ... not the Lakeland quality we've grown to expect.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this wasn't as expected.

    Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

    5

    "pan and brush"
    Mrs root

    07 February 2019

    best thing seen sliced bread ,ive bought many others but this is the best thank you lakeland

    Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

    4

    "A good basic set"
    Mrs Yeats

    14 February 2018

    This is dedicated to the cat litter trays and works well

    Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

    3

    "Good brush"
    Sue Kennett

    19 January 2017

    Have to agree with the other reviewers, great dustpan and brush just a shame my brush was delivered with the back half of the bristles flat and out of shape

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're pleased to hear how much you like the brush but it's arrived damaged - we'll be in touch to help.

    Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

    5

    "Best ever"
    Mrs McMillan

    24 June 2016

    I have been trying to find a decent dustpan and brush. This is great for the rubber "lip" hugging the floor so that everything you sweep actually goes into the dustpan and not under it. Wish I'd found it sooner

    Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

    1

    "Not fit for purpose - sorry Lakeland"
    Mo Lee

    30 March 2016

    I thought that this was just what I was looking for but the dustpan rubber does not sit tight onto the floor. This means you can't brush up all the bits from the floor as it is pushed underneath instead of into the dustpan. There are conflicting reviews on this issue - some people say it is fine others report the same problem. Are there just bad batches?

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon.

    Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

    1

    "Dusty dustpan"

    11 November 2015

    Oh dear, major design fault from my point of view. The partially enclosed dustpan means you can't get the brush around the back of the dustpan when you empty it, and so bits of dust remain in it unless you go to the bother of rinsing it under a tap, then drying it etc. Not Lakeland's best product! I have bought another one elsewhere.

    Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

    2

    "The first Lakeland product to disappoint"
    David

    15 May 2015

    Lakeland is always my first port of call when buying and I have always found their products to be excellent but unfortunately not in this case. It just seems to be bad design. The bristles on the brush are too soft and ineffective for brushing up seemingly anything; the dustpan is enclosed which I don't think it should be; and the back of the dustpan is inaccessible making it very difficult to clean out as the brush is too wide to fit in. The product is not fit for purpose and as it's only cheap, I have binned it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback about the dustpan & brush set, I'll be sure to pass your comments on and will be in touch shortly.

    Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

    3

    "Good brush - nasty pan"
    Mrs Garmonsway

    09 April 2015

    The brush was what I was looking for and is pretty good at getting in to corners for sweeping up fine dust when decorating (sanding and filling, mainly), BUT the pan is HORRIBLE: the dust gets flicked up into the open handle and then back on to the floor or all over you. The brush cannot get into the back of the pan either to clean it out. Buy it for the brush and get a better pan.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear the pan didn't work as you expected and we'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

    2

    "could be better"
    Rosemary

    17 March 2015

    This set is very sturdy but as another reviewer has pointed out, you cannot get the brush into the back and corners to brush away the debris.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'll be sure to pass your comments to the buying team about the design.

    Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

    5

    "Very Pleased!"
    Jean Morris

    11 November 2014

    I am very pleased with my purchase. Strong, functional with a deep lip at the back ensuring no bits fall out. Very good quality and price.

    Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

    1

    "Hopeless"
    Alison

    04 November 2014

    Bought this for my parents for their new flat; I expected a quality product and am totally disappointed as the rubber does not lie flat on the ground for collecting the dirt up unless you press on the base of the pan at the same time. So basically useless; I shall have to find another one somewhere else. No problems with the brush.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you're having difficulties with the dust pan. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Lakeland Home Dustpan & Brush

    2

    "Bad design"
    Mrs Marion Bickers

    21 February 2014

    I have always been totally satisfied with items purchased from Lakeland but on this occasion feel it necessary to say that this dustpan and brush set is not satisfactory. I realise it is not an expensive item but find that the brush does not go right to the back of the pan when you are getting rid of debris and the top of the handle is quite sharp. This handle is wrapped in plastic when you buy it so you are unable to see this. The plus side is that all the debris goes into the pan and not underneath.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'll pass your comments on about the design.

Back to product page