Nilco UPVC Window and Door Cleaner 480ml

£6.99

4.1 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (24 reviews)

Product number: 21642

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 24

    Sign in and write a review
    Nilco UPVC Window and Door Cleaner 480ml

    3

    "Not worth buying"
    Mrs Clarke

    25 May 2020

    I bought this to clean a well used door into the garden. Unfortunately, it has been no better than using normal products.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. You may find a second treatment is needed on heavily marked areas. I'll be in touch to help.

    Nilco UPVC Window and Door Cleaner 480ml

    5

    "Great item - highly recommended"
    Miss Birch

    15 October 2019

    It has left my UPVC window ledges and doors sparking. Would recommend it.

    Nilco UPVC Window and Door Cleaner 480ml

    5

    "should have bought sooner"

    12 June 2019

    should have bought sooner - does a wonderful job with little effort

    Nilco UPVC Window and Door Cleaner 480ml

    5

    "Beats expectations."
    Mrs Nutter

    07 January 2019

    Was doubtful about this product but have to say it beats my expectations.

    Nilco UPVC Window and Door Cleaner 480ml

    4

    "excellent product"
    Ms Fountain

    10 September 2018

    As usual it meets all its specifiations. it has removed stains from my front door easily.

    Nilco UPVC Window and Door Cleaner 480ml

    1

    "Disastrous result on our UPVC"
    Lynette

    31 October 2014

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Has seeped into the "grain" of our mahogany effect window frame and front door, leaving an unattractive white permeated finish which we cannot remove by rinsing. Looks horrible. Is this permanent? Don't know. Purchasers beware! Not worth even one star!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback and taking the time to speak to my colleague. I'm sorry that this hadn't been suitable for the type of window frames you have I'll be sure to pass your comments on.

    Nilco UPVC Window and Door Cleaner 480ml

    5

    "It Really Works!"
    Michael

    28 April 2014

    I used this product for the first time today. I have a long section of uPVC material fitted to the top of a brick storeroom. The uPVC had become almost green with a build up of moss type material over the years. It took a lot of elbow grease, but this product cleaned all the dirt off and left the uPVC looking like new. Plastic garden furniture next I think!

    Nilco UPVC Window and Door Cleaner 480ml

    1

    "Careful ........"
    Mrs Wilson

    23 May 2013

    Purchases beware .... the bottle was accidentally knocked over and landed onto the blocked paved area. Bottle is extremely brittle and fractured - leaving contents deposited onto the paved area. Product may be OK but the container leaves a lot to be desired!! Hence the rating.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the bottle broke after being knocked over and will be in touch shortly.

    Nilco UPVC Window and Door Cleaner 480ml

    1

    "UPVC CLEANER!!!!"
    Mrs Clarke

    20 May 2013

    I had this product delivered yesterday so decided to use it on my white doors outside and window sills it has not made any difference what so ever they are still just as dirty as when I started 30mins ago. I wouldn't waste your money on this product!!!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the cleaner hasn't worked as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Nilco UPVC Window and Door Cleaner 480ml

    4

    "Elbow grease!!!"
    Emma

    07 March 2012

    This is a fab product but you have to use a lot of elbow grease. Saying that, my upvc has not seen a proper clean for a long time. I have big plans for this cleaner in the spring!

    Nilco UPVC Window and Door Cleaner 480ml

    5

    "Wonder cleaner"
    Pamela

    25 January 2012

    This uPVC cleaner is so remarkable that everyone thinks I have had new windows fitted. It cleans and restores as if by magic.

    Nilco UPVC Window and Door Cleaner 480ml

    1

    "Nilco UPVC Scouring paste"
    Mr BREMNER

    20 June 2011

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Yes - it cleans brilliantly - first time - then again & again - because it is ABRASIVE - & will erode the surface so you have to clean it more & more until there's nothing left. I think it is unprofessional of NILCO not to say it is ABRASIVE on the label, and unwise of Lakeland not to make that clear! BE WARNED IF I COULD GIVE IT NEGATIVE STARS IT WOULD BE -10

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. The suppliers has advised that the cleaner is a very very mild abrasive cream and the packaging will be changed as soon as possible to reflect this.

    Nilco UPVC Window and Door Cleaner 480ml

    5

    "Simply brilliant!"
    Susan

    21 May 2011

    I have been looking for something that would work on the interior uPVC double glazing since having some major building works. It took off old dried on plaster/paint, something I don't have a name for and that horrible grey-ish oxidised film of age they get with little effort. It looks like I have had new windows put in. Now I am buying more to use on the conservatory.

    Nilco UPVC Window and Door Cleaner 480ml

    5

    "Brilliant stuff"
    Mrs Roberts

    10 May 2011

    Used it to clean fence paint accidentally sprayed onto a conservatory - cleaned the UPVC and the glass brilliantly. Just needed a dry cloth to apply and rub off. Highly recommended.

    Nilco UPVC Window and Door Cleaner 480ml

    3

    "excellent but!"
    Mrs Clarke

    05 May 2011

    The product itself is excellent, its just a pity about the bottle. It is made of rather thin brittle plastic which, when I accidently dropped it, shattered and I ended up with a thick white puddle in the middle of the drive and splashes over the car and garage doors! So 5 stars for the product and only one for the packaging!

    Nilco UPVC Window and Door Cleaner 480ml

    5

    "AMAZING!"
    Heather Traynor

    30 April 2011

    I couldn't recommend this product highly enough. Our next door neighbours have been having building work done for the last 6 months which as you can imagine has covered our pvc windows and doors with a large amount of dirt. When they finished work last week I tried out this product and now my window frames and doors look cleaner than their new ones!!

    Nilco UPVC Window and Door Cleaner 480ml

    5

    "Excellent"
    David Pratt

    23 September 2010

    Have used this on my quite old UPVC front door and it has come up looking like new. Not too much effort needed and would recommend.

    Nilco UPVC Window and Door Cleaner 480ml

    5

    "Fab product!"
    Rebecca

    07 August 2010

    I was delighted with this....really worked well without too much effort. I have used it on my PVC double glazed windows inside but am planning to use it outside too. Have just placed another order for some more! Good price too.

    Nilco UPVC Window and Door Cleaner 480ml

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Isobel Davidson

    24 June 2010

    I've used this on my pvc door and it brought it up a treat without a lot of effort. Also used it recently to clean some rather dirty venetian blinds and it worked wonders!

    Nilco UPVC Window and Door Cleaner 480ml

    5

    "Utterly Brilliant"
    Daniel

    25 April 2010

    Excellent product, we recently bought a new property, it has been a bit neglected, used this on our window frames and they look like new!

Back to product page