2 Sink & Plughole Strainers

£3.99

4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (23 reviews)

Product number: 21394

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 23

    Sign in and write a review
    2 Sink & Plughole Strainers

    5

    "You will be amazed."
    Ms Gray

    15 February 2021

    I cannot believe the amount of debris that these stop going into the wastepipe and then Using these allows me to add to compost rather than the drains.

    2 Sink & Plughole Strainers

    5

    "Great"
    Mrs Fegan

    02 February 2021

    Great product I have 2 reenage sons and everything goes down the sink, but husband is also a plumber so a life off nagging saved.

    2 Sink & Plughole Strainers

    4

    "Plug hole strainers"
    Mrs Evans

    28 January 2021

    Ours had broken so I bought these. They work very well although a little difficult to get out of our plug hole

    2 Sink & Plughole Strainers

    5

    "Two sizes"

    17 December 2020

    Had one of these before but my husband accidently got rid of it during kitchen renovation. Love the fact they are different sizes. Turns out I needed the larger one in my new kitchen sink and the other smaller one fits the bath perfectly. Easy to rinse off under running tape, or if greasy I have put mine in the dishwasher and its comes out perfectly. Good fit and saves all those hairs and bits of surplus food from clogging up the plug holes. Long lasting - won't deteriorate.

    2 Sink & Plughole Strainers

    4

    "Good but basic"
    L E

    06 October 2020

    I got these to take away, and haven't yet been able to go. Have used these before, and they do the job, but can be bent if not careful.

    2 Sink & Plughole Strainers

    5

    "Works Well"
    Mrs Warne

    02 September 2020

    These items are an essential tool for keeping plugs clear

    2 Sink & Plughole Strainers

    5

    "Sensible product"
    Mrs Savage

    02 September 2020

    These sink strainers are excellent and such a sensible idea from preventing the drains from getting blocked. Also as they are stainless steel they will always keep clean.

    2 Sink & Plughole Strainers

    5

    "Does the job"
    Mrs Balaggan

    24 July 2020

    Great, does what it’s meant to. Good size

    2 Sink & Plughole Strainers

    5

    "Good fit"
    Mrs Jean Grover

    25 May 2020

    The biggest none was just what I needed, fits well. Thank you.

    2 Sink & Plughole Strainers

    5

    "Delighted to have found one small enough for my washbasin!"
    Miss Payn

    11 October 2019

    Looked everywhere for one small enough to fit my washbasin - plughole has 6cm external diameter (incl surround) and 3.5cm internal diameter. The small Lakeland one fits perfectly. It is much easier to find the larger ones to fit *baths*, but it is useful to have a spare. The large Lakeland one fits my bath plughole, which is 7cm/4.5cm. The strainers are hard at work trapping hairs and soap-slime which would have clogged the waste-trap. Glad to say that they really are of stainless steel, in contrast to some dull metal ones from a rival seller which I had to return as they rusted in days!

    2 Sink & Plughole Strainers

    5

    "Useful item"
    Mrs Arden

    09 October 2018

    I have taken these to my caravan for the kitchen and shower. Have used similar products for years and still give good service. I believe they are a must to stop blocked drains when cooking or washing hair. Easy to clean.

    2 Sink & Plughole Strainers

    5

    "Very simple and useful strainers"
    Ann Proyer

    11 December 2017

    I have used these strainers for many years and they always help to keep the sink drainage from getting clogged with small debris.

    2 Sink & Plughole Strainers

    5

    "Great product"
    Mrs Ford

    04 August 2017

    These simple little strainers are great. I wish I'd discovered them earlier. Holes small enough to stop items which may block drains but large enough to let water drain easily. To those who have rated the product poorly because it does not fit their plughole, I say you should have measured your plughole before buying. The product is exactly as specified. I use small one in bathroom sink and large one in kitchen sink.

    2 Sink & Plughole Strainers

    3

    "Good and not so good!"
    Jenny Reddaway

    22 February 2016

    I bought two sets of these and very happy with the two small ones in the bathroom basin sinks and the larger one in the kitchen sink. Not so happy with the second larger one as it's not fine enough to stop my hair going down the bath plughole and is not as good in the laundry sink as the old wire mesh one which stops the vast majority of hair including pet hair going down the drain when I wash out the condenser from the tumble dryer every fortnight. Could your buying team look into getting the very fine mesh ones back please, to compliment these?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm happy to pass on your request for us to stock the fine mesh sink strainers again in the future.

    2 Sink & Plughole Strainers

    5

    "Does what I expected"
    Marlyn Meehan

    13 May 2013

    Unlike some other comments about this item not fitting properly, water not draining away etc. I have found this item does exactly what I wanted. The large one fits my bath plug hole perfectly and catches the hair etc. which would otherwise go down the drain.

    2 Sink & Plughole Strainers

    2

    "OK, but flawed"

    26 March 2013

    I bought this to replace the Dossil I bought to catch hair in the bath - the Dossil wouldn't stay put and was worse than useless - these strainers are definitely better at catching hair, but seriously restrict the water escaping, meaning I end up ankle deep in water five minutes into my shower - ugh! Lakeland, I'd love to see you develop something specifically for hair, as I don't think this or the Dossil are designed for that.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon.

    2 Sink & Plughole Strainers

    2

    "Preferred the older style"
    Sharon

    27 November 2012

    Due to the light weight of this product it sometimes gets dislodged e.g. when you pour in a whole saucepan of water that has been soaking. And for washing hair - it allows hair to go down. The older mesh style did not allow hair to pass and being heavier did not dislodge. Bring back the oder sytle.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your rveiew. We've passed on your suggestion to bring back the original style.

    2 Sink & Plughole Strainers

    1

    "Poor design"
    Elizabeth

    20 August 2012

    I wish I'd spent my money on a different product. I bought these to replace some plastic ones. They don't have enough holes/ wide enough holes and the water just backs up in my bath and sink, so I end up having to remove them which rather defeats the point of having them. On the plus side, they are metal not plastic. But they are a total pain in our house, not really helping the issue at all. I would suggest they need to be raised over the plug hole, not receding into it so that the water can flow through.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry that the sink strainer did not meet your expectations and will be in touch soon to help.

    2 Sink & Plughole Strainers

    1

    "Disapointingly small"
    Lesley

    30 April 2012

    It would have been helpful if the size of these sink strainers were included on the web page. Even the large one is too small for my sink. Will be giving them to someone who can use them

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. The web team are putting the dimensions on the item page. The small strainer is 6 cms external width (3.2cms inner) and the large is 7.5cms external (inner 3.5cms). WEe'll be in touch shortly to help.

    2 Sink & Plughole Strainers

    4

    "My kitchen sinks look like new"
    Susan

    10 January 2012

    Brilliant little drain covers but I find it very difficult to lift them out to put the debris in the bin. Maybe the edges could be raised a bit? I end up clearing them with my fingers.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your feedback, we'll pass your suggestion about the sink strainers to our buyers.

Back to product page