Smart String Telescopic Floor Mop

£14.99

4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (50 reviews)

Product number: 21224

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 50

    Sign in and write a review
    Smart String Telescopic Floor Mop

    5

    "Excellent mop"
    Mrs Atkinson

    22 September 2020

    I bought this especially for use in small bathroom and ensuite. It cleans really effectively and leaves the floor almost dry.

    Smart String Telescopic Floor Mop

    1

    "What a pity..."
    Mrs Theobald

    01 September 2020

    I love Lakeland products and so bought this mop plus a spare head and the bucket to match. The mop is made from microfibre material like the cloths and, when wet, it makes the mop head really heavy and difficult to wring out. When mopping the floor it just drags across the floor and feels so heavy. It makes washing the floor such a chore. I bought this in store when visiting Glasgow but live in a remote location nowhere near a store so can’t return it. I wish I hadn’t wasted my money. The bucket seems nice and sturdy but, as bought as a set, it is pretty pointless having it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear the mop hasn't met your expectations and for any disappointment caused. As we've got a three year guarantee this can be returned back to store once it's convenient for you. Alternatively, you can contact us over the phone and we'll be happy to help further.

    Smart String Telescopic Floor Mop

    5

    "Ideal as a dry mop"
    Allison Allen

    26 August 2020

    I bought this to clean an unsealed wooden floor and it is perfect for this job!

    Smart String Telescopic Floor Mop

    3

    "Mop head"
    Mrs Horigan

    16 January 2020

    Cleans floors well but After use it doesn’t dry easily so it begins to smell

    Smart String Telescopic Floor Mop

    3

    "Heavy to use"
    Mrs Cunnington

    20 November 2019

    Much heavier going than my old mop. Maybe I'm not squeezing out enough water as my wrists are not strong

    Smart String Telescopic Floor Mop

    3

    "Great mop but rusts too easily"
    Mr Royle

    13 November 2019

    A very useful mop, very absorbent and with a machine washable mop head. Mops up all the water in the wet room shower easily. But not 5 stars as, like others have reported, after less than 18 mths the base of the pole has peeled and rusted so I can no longer extend it. Its a shame non-rusting materials weren’t used then it would be the perfect mop.

    Smart String Telescopic Floor Mop

    4

    "Unique"
    Mr Lawson

    28 October 2019

    Easy to use and an innovative mop design

    Smart String Telescopic Floor Mop

    4

    "Smart String floor mop"
    Mrs Maund

    16 October 2019

    Very effective mop head and can be easily washed.

    Smart String Telescopic Floor Mop

    4

    "Great mop...but"

    23 November 2018

    I have been buying this mop for several years as it is great- the extending handle is particularly useful as I am tall-5ft 9ins. The only ‘but’ is the rusting pole. Over the years I have learned to make sure the mop is not left in the water for long, but I am afraid the base still rusts and today it has crumbled!...back to the shop for another mop!!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback, I'm glad that you do find the mop and extending handle useful. We would recommend weather permitting, to air dry it outside or it can be propped upside down so that the air can get to the base of the pole, this will help prolong the life.

    Smart String Telescopic Floor Mop

    3

    "Very Good Mop But Handle Gone Rusty"

    23 November 2018

    I bought this mop and matching bucket in 2016 after having a new floor fitted. I have been really pleased as it does an excellent job of cleaning the floor and unlike my previous one the microfibre strings pick up small bits of debris really well avoiding the need to hoover first. I have had no problem with the bucket the wringer clips securely and stays in place. I am just disappointed that the bottom of the pole has rusted so quickly so the pole won't extend now. Would have definitely awarded 5 stars if the pole had not rusted so quickly.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear of the problem you've had with the pole, I'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Smart String Telescopic Floor Mop

    5

    "Duster /mop with long reach."
    Ms Green

    15 November 2018

    Bought for cleaning outside window sills from inside in between window cleaner visits. The micofibres pick up dust when used dry and makes dusting floors easy.Ideal if bending is a problem.

    Smart String Telescopic Floor Mop

    5

    "Super magical floor mop."
    Mrs Nutter

    13 September 2018

    When I read about this smart string floor mop, I thought it was highly over rated. Saying that, I went ahead and ordered one anyway, and thought it would end up like all the others I had had in the past. Wow! How wrong can we be? Handle,superb, adjusts exactly to required length. Oh, and the mop head is just brilliant. It dries perfectly, stays light as a feather,doesn't end up a heavy soggy mess like the old fashioned ones. I have a wet room with curved edges so fancy gadgets aren't suitable. Another fantastic purchase from Lakeland. Thanks once again.

    Smart String Telescopic Floor Mop

    5

    "Handy product"
    Mrs cavanagh

    01 June 2018

    Brilliant mop. I stick it in washing machine when done. So lovely and clean for re use. Long handle saves bending down. I'm impressed. Sad to say but I'm loving cleaning floor as it's a breeze.

    Smart String Telescopic Floor Mop

    1

    "Nightmare Mop"
    Mrs Dorrian

    09 February 2018

    This is absolutely the WORST mop I have ever bought. The head keeps falling apart and you then have to place in the 16 single strands back on the head and bash the two pieces together. This usually happens when it is soaking wet, when it is in the bucket. You then have to wring the strands out by hand and start again trying to fix them into the head . Nightmare of a mop. I would actually give it no stars.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review we're sorry of the difficulties you had with the mp head, it sounds like a faulty one. We do hope you've been able to return this for a replacement.

    Smart String Telescopic Floor Mop

    1

    "Great mop but quickly rusts"
    Mrs Duncan

    15 January 2018

    I love this mop but was really disappointed that after less than 2 years the inner part of the telescopic handle has become rusty and I can no longer extend it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear that the handle has become rusty but trust that the replacement is now serving you better.

    Smart String Telescopic Floor Mop

    3

    "Good but could be better"
    Mrs Breach

    15 June 2017

    Really love the design and materiel used in this mop & it does a great job soaking up spills however, it would be so much better if the head was double the size as it would really improve the scrubbing ability as I find the current head a bit pathetic when it comes to actual cleaning rather than just simply mopping up.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your feedback, we've passed on your product improvement suggestion to our buying team to consider.

    Smart String Telescopic Floor Mop

    4

    "Very good mop, but needs slight improvement"
    Carole Page

    30 January 2017

    This mop is the best I've ever used. I clean for others occasionally and have purchased this product for clients. Having read other people's comments, I can offer the following advice. Don't buy the matching bucket, buy a well known Supermop bucket available in many outlets. It really wrings the mop well, better than any other bucket. The mop could do with having more "strands" - it's just a bit mean! As the mop gets older, it begins to be a bit less efficient; more strands would probably make the mop head last longer, but that's built in obsolescence for you.

    Smart String Telescopic Floor Mop

    4

    "Delivery and product review"
    Mrs SECCOMBE

    21 November 2016

    This product would be absolutely perfect if it had a 'self-squeezing' function. The plastic part that the fibres attach to scratch against the floor, which is really annoying. I have tied four of the fibres together and will see if this solves the problem when I next use it. I have just laid new flooring throughout my ground floor and hope this does not scratch the surfaces. Would have given it 5 stars if the plastic disc didn't come into contact with the floor

    Smart String Telescopic Floor Mop

    5

    "The best mop I've bought."

    04 March 2016

    Does a fantastic job with my ceramic floor and I like the fact that it's easy to remove the head to rinse and wring it out before storing away.

    Smart String Telescopic Floor Mop

    4

    "Clean floor at last!"
    Joanna King

    28 September 2015

    This mop is great! Had a lovely new floor fitted in February and my combination of a wet mop and a steam mop just weren't doing the job. One go with this smart mop and the floor is clean! Hurray! My only criticism is that when I was leaning weight on it to wring it out in the bucket the handle kept sliding back into itself which is a little irritating. Other than that, it's great so far!

Back to product page