10 Compostable Compost Bin Caddy Bags - White 10L

£3.99

2.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (31 reviews)

Product number: 21046

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 31

    10 Compostable Compost Bin Caddy Bags - White 10L

    4

    "Clean Compost Bin"
    Mrs Lacey

    26 June 2020

    This product keeps your Compost Bin fresh and clean it is biodegradable so no problems for the Waste Food Collection operatives. One box gives 10 weeks coverage and are cost effective and no messy bin to clean after the regular weekly collection.

    10 Compostable Compost Bin Caddy Bags - White 10L

    2

    "Compostable bags"
    Miss Dowding

    19 August 2019

    A pleasant way to handle and dispose of garden compost

    10 Compostable Compost Bin Caddy Bags - White 10L

    5

    "Wonderful product"
    Mrs Lynch

    16 January 2019

    Wouldn't be without these compost bags. They are extremely strong and just the right size for my food waste bin. However it would be nice if you had more in the box bearing in mind the amount of times they have to be used but otherwise well done Lakeland for another brilliant product

    10 Compostable Compost Bin Caddy Bags - White 10L

    5

    "Great fit!!"
    Mrs Allen

    11 January 2019

    These bags are a great fit for our compost bin, whereas others are just a bit too small.

    10 Compostable Compost Bin Caddy Bags - White 10L

    1

    "Poor quality"
    Mrs Uttamchandani

    21 April 2018

    The bags simply tore when I tried to open them. Every one has torn down it's length. Must be part of one of the faulty batches others have referred to.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear of the problem you'd had with the compost bags. I trust you've been able to return to store for a replacement.

    10 Compostable Compost Bin Caddy Bags - White 10L

    5

    "keeps caddy clean."

    05 December 2017

    This is the sort of bag dustmen need for recycling, size big for indoor caddy.

    10 Compostable Compost Bin Caddy Bags - White 10L

    5

    "Keep your food waste bin clean"
    Mary McMurtrie

    28 August 2017

    I use these to keep my food waste bin clean, it only takes a rinse after you have emptied to keep fresh and sweet smelling.

    10 Compostable Compost Bin Caddy Bags - White 10L

    3

    "Continuing problem"
    Karen

    25 January 2017

    Regularly buy these & am about to purchase more as generally ideal for council composting collections. But now & then, I get a faulty batch & random bags tear down the side when taken from roll. I have complained before & had replacements, but it's frustrating; I begin by thinking I have torn it & just throw bag away but then realise when it happens a bag or so later that I have yet anther faulty batch. Am going to monitor the next lot & try to remember to keep the damaged ones to see how many are affected. Could this be highlighted with the manufacturer as it must be a machine cutting fault?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear of your experience. If you're buying a quantity of the bags at a time, they'll need to be stored in a cool, dry atmosphere as heat and moisture will cause them to start breaking down. We'd love to hear how you get on with the new bags.

    10 Compostable Compost Bin Caddy Bags - White 10L

    1

    "Compost Caddy Bags"
    Chris

    25 February 2015

    My wife has been buying & using these bags for some time and the results have been excellent after 1 year min composting. This year I find that the bags have not bio degraded after a min of one year even though the rest of the compost is perfect. Photo available. The bags have not bio degraded well into the heep. Has the formula changed? We may well continue to use the bags, as the fit our container, but will empty the compost into our composter. However, the product seems no longer fit for purpose.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. The bags may take longer to break down if the compost heap is too dry. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch shortly.

    10 Compostable Compost Bin Caddy Bags - White 10L

    5

    "Saving the planet"
    Pam

    30 July 2013

    These bags along with the compost bin are ideal for composting I have had no trouble with them breaking down. It is important to note that anything composted needs to be in a warm/sunny situation where the heap can heat up and occasionally moistened in dry conditions. Cold Winters could be a problem in some areas.

    10 Compostable Compost Bin Caddy Bags - White 10L

    1

    "Had to remove bags from compost after 2 years!"
    Trish

    25 January 2012

    Such a good idea - but I have had to switch to the paper variety as they had not composted after 2 years of being in the bin (despite regular 'compost maker' and turning). I wish I'd used my supermarket bags instead - they turned to 'mush' in my carrier bag caddy!!!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review.I'm sorry that your bags have not yet decomposed.If you get the heat and moisture in the compost heap correct by adding the right levels of dry and wet matter then the bags should break down as advertised. If the compost heap is too dry then the bags won't break down.

    10 Compostable Compost Bin Caddy Bags - White 10L

    4

    "Ideal for council recycling bins"
    Thelma

    24 August 2011

    We have recently been issued with food waste bins and the bags provided by the council for the indoor bin are useless. They only just reach the top of the bin and are very flimsy so it is impossible to lift out a full bag without spilling the contents. Fortunately I had a box of Lakeland bags which are so much better. I have now measured your bags and the smaller ones will still be much deeper than the Council ones so I shall be purchasing those when I visit your store tomorrow. Have only given 4 stars as I cannot comment on the breakdown of them.

    10 Compostable Compost Bin Caddy Bags - White 10L

    5

    "Clean and ecologically sound"
    Nicola

    05 August 2011

    Keeps the compost caddy clean and no problems with it biodegrading. Perhaps users experiencing problems have too dry a compost heap?

    10 Compostable Compost Bin Caddy Bags - White 10L

    2

    "none compostable bags"
    Heidi

    28 May 2011

    I have been using compostable bags for nearly a year and they do not breakdown in 60-90 days and now have a compost full of your compostable bags.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

    10 Compostable Compost Bin Caddy Bags - White 10L

    4

    "Usually good quality..."
    Carole

    13 December 2010

    These compost bags are normally good quality, I always use these for my kitchen composting; however, the last lot I received were faulty having split down the sides of the bags and totally useless. This was probably just a faulty batch, and I am ordering more. The bags do take a while to breakdown, but they do eventually break up: These bags are preferable to paper bags, for me as it takes me a while to fill a bag, and moisture builds up in the bottom of my compost caddy.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. We'll be in touch about the faulty compostable bags.

    10 Compostable Compost Bin Caddy Bags - White 10L

    5

    "Excellent idea"
    Caroline Moyes Matheou

    04 October 2010

    I have been using these for over a year and cannot say how wonderful it is to be able to walk to the compost heap and simply put a bag on. Recent comments about their inability to decompost made me go and have a furtle in our heap and nothing remains of the bags. I am delighted.

    10 Compostable Compost Bin Caddy Bags - White 10L

    1

    "Not so Compostable"
    Eunice

    06 July 2010

    I have a compost caddy and have been using the compostable bags for nearly 2 years now. As my compost bin is now full I wanted to start using the compost from the bottom of my bin, however found that my compost was full of these bags even though they have been in there for such a long time. Everything else in the compost bin has been broken down expect for my plastic 'compostable' bags. I do not think that they work and now just use an ordinary bag in my compost caddy and empty it in my larger compost bin.

    A person icon A note from the team

    It's not nice to find out one of our products was not suitable but we'll do our best to straighten things up. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    10 Compostable Compost Bin Caddy Bags - White 10L

    1

    "a year on and not composted!"
    Mrs Power

    04 June 2010

    I bought these compost bags for a year or so, and now I have been mulching my veg patch and found my compost to be full of these bags even though they have been in there over a year, everything else in my compost bin has broken down nicely except these plastic bags - definitely not suitable for home composting as claimed. I can still read the words "suitable for home composting" on the bags! What a waste of money.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I'll be sure to pass your comments to our buying team and will be in touch shortly to sort things out for you.

    10 Compostable Compost Bin Caddy Bags - White 10L

    2

    "Slow breakdown"
    CAROLE

    05 March 2010

    I have just emptied my compost bin and like other reviewers I can see the remains of these bags in the compost. They are taking an awful long time to degrade so I shall be switching to paper bags from a leading supermarket. Even worse than these bags are the bags from the tea-bag caddy, they are still complete even though the teabags in them have broken down!

    10 Compostable Compost Bin Caddy Bags - White 10L

    5

    "Does the job"
    John Rostron

    03 January 2010

    I was surprised that some of your reviewers found the bags did not degrade. I have been using these for a couple of years and have found no trace of them in my compost bin.

Back to product page