Bald's Original Red Top Wood Furniture Balm 220ml

£12.99

4.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (14 reviews)

Product number: 20783

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 14 of 14

    Sign in and write a review
    Bald's Original Red Top Wood Furniture Balm 220ml

    4

    "Always have in your cupboard"

    17 February 2020

    I have 'old' oak furniture which benefits from the balm, periodically.

    Bald's Original Red Top Wood Furniture Balm 220ml

    3

    "Disappointed"

    13 November 2019

    For such an expensive item I was expecting much better results, perhaps I was using incorrectly. It did not remove cup rings from the majority of my wood. However it it brought an absolutely beautiful shine to only one coffee table that already varnished. All other wood I used it on was unvarnished, untreated.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review on the Bald's Original Red Top Wood Furniture Balm 220ml. I'm sorry to learn you've haven't experienced good results when using the furniture balm. Our buyers have suggested Using a Dry Cloth and rub the polish in well, generating some heat to remove the excess. It will leave a matt finish, which can then be treated with a natural wax to increase the shine. Do not use a spray polish as this harms the wood and reacts with natural oil polishes. We'll be in touch with you shortly to help you further.

    Bald's Original Red Top Wood Furniture Balm 220ml

    5

    "Dark Wood Furniture Balm"
    Mrs petch

    10 September 2019

    An excellent product that revived my oak furnitue beautifully.

    Bald's Original Red Top Wood Furniture Balm 220ml

    5

    "best out there"
    J

    12 September 2018

    This gave excellent results. I have used on rosewood furniture and a second hand side board. Would certainly recommend.

    Bald's Original Red Top Wood Furniture Balm 220ml

    1

    "No good for antique wood"
    Mr Snow

    16 December 2015

    I bought this product, encouraged by excellent reviews. I used it on an antique oak table top, hoping to remove water marks. I achieved no improvement whatsoever. Perhaps it works on different finishes, but for me it was a waste of money.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon.

    Bald's Original Red Top Wood Furniture Balm 220ml

    5

    "Bald's Red Top Balm"
    Alison

    10 March 2015

    Desperate to repair a 30 year old lack lustre mahogany sideboard with ring marks and a fair few scratches I invested in the polish based on the reviews. WOW - ring marks gone, scratches seriously minimised and the shine on the wood is fabulous. And the smell is glorious. Worth every penny.

    Bald's Original Red Top Wood Furniture Balm 220ml

    5

    "Fantastic"
    Carol

    31 December 2013

    Our stained/varnished front door was dull and patchy - tried several things to clean it up and was about to strip and redo. Tried this and not only cleaned it but it looks as new.

    Bald's Original Red Top Wood Furniture Balm 220ml

    5

    "Simply the best"
    Pamela

    28 October 2013

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Although expensive, it lasts for ages and is excellent. I have tried all sorts of polishes and this is by far the best. It disguises scratches, marks and stains and brings out the grain beautifully without leaving a nasty, over-shiny finish. It makes worn furniture look like a precious antique. Best of all, the scent is amazing. Five minutes of polishing with Bald's Balm and you get that cared-for, country house effect!

    Bald's Original Red Top Wood Furniture Balm 220ml

    5

    "AN excellent furniture polish"
    Juyee

    24 May 2013

    I used this product for the first time yesterday and this is best furniture polish / balm ever. It got rid of the watermarks and other marks on my table. I think this balm is worth every penny - and I would suggest you ignore all the comments about people saying the product is expensive. Your furniture worth a lot more than this 13.49!

    Bald's Original Red Top Wood Furniture Balm 220ml

    5

    "it works!"
    susan

    21 September 2012

    Used this on my sheesham wood dining room furniture and not only has it made water marks disappear but it has really enhanced the look of the wood. I would say money well spent!

    Bald's Original Red Top Wood Furniture Balm 220ml

    4

    "Good stuff"
    Mrs Liptrot

    07 November 2011

    This really does make a difference - on watermarks I found it works best if you apply it for three consecutive days - seems to soak in and build up the finish as good as new. It's also useful for helping to disguise scratches. It does smell good and leaves your wood glowing.

    Bald's Original Red Top Wood Furniture Balm 220ml

    5

    "Wonderful"
    Elizabeth Wilkinson

    20 June 2011

    I decided to splash out on this rather expensive item in desperation. Someone (who shall remain nameless!!) is rather over-enthusiastic when watering houseplants, and our teak furniture had several really awful white water marks. After one sparing wipe with the red top balm the marks had gone - and the level in the bottle had barely gone down. Our next-door neighbour was so impressed with the result that she borrowed the balm to revive her similarly marked oak furniture and was also delighted with the result.

    Bald's Original Red Top Wood Furniture Balm 220ml

    5

    "Well worth the money!"
    Mrs burton

    25 April 2011

    This balm was recommended to me after I had a piece of Oak furniture damaged by feet of a stereo, I used it and it looks like the feet never left marks, I have since used it on the rest of my oak furniture and although there are cheaper polishes/oils on the market we have decided to stick to this as we know it works!

    Bald's Original Red Top Wood Furniture Balm 220ml

    4

    "Expensive, but seems worth it"
    Patt

    18 April 2011

    This product is really quite expensive, but from first trial it does seem effective in bringing the wood to life. Hopefully more applications will enhance it further and at least it seems to go a long way.

Back to product page