Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

£16.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (41 reviews)

Product number: 20645

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 41

    Sign in and write a review
    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    5

    "Great product"
    Mrs Eilean Beggan

    04 April 2020

    This shelf is very sturdy, provides extra storage space in cupboard helping to keep everything tidy and accessible

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    5

    "Storage shelf"
    Mrs Thorogood

    24 February 2020

    This shelf has made my cupboard much neater and I no longer have to do a balancing act to fit everything in. Much easier now my cupboard is more organised.

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    5

    "Add a Shelf"
    Mrs Tann

    25 September 2019

    So easy to use - strong and sturdy - make cupboard and workspace so easy to organise with these super shelves

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    5

    "Brilliant"

    05 June 2019

    I now have 4 of these shelf organisers. I was a little uncertain whether they would hold much without wobbling but none of them have. I use them for storing plates/bowls and my panini maker while having space underneath. I would recommend these for storing anything in cupboards and will be buying more.

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    2

    "Disappointingly wobbly and unstable"
    Clare

    30 April 2019

    The sizing is perfect but I'm disappointed that the legs do not lock into place, so I suspect any sideways movement might cause it to collapse. I'm only using it for spices, so am keeping my fingers crossed that it will hold firm. Shame though as a simple adjustment to the design, even just having the legs at a slight angle would make it a really good product.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this isn't as you expected, however there's no reason why it should collapse - the shelf is very strong and holds up to 11kg/25lb.

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    2

    "Not as sturdy as I hoped"
    Mrs Bevan

    24 November 2016

    I've moved into a new house and the kitchen isn't quite set up as I need for my items so I bought two of these based on reviews to double up cupboard storage for cups and glasses. However although they are sturdy in terms of the weight they could take, there is a sideways wobble which is not really much good for glasses and cups so sadly I need to find another solution :-(

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry this item is suitable for you. We'll be back in touch shortly to put things right.

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    2

    "Not suitable for microwaves!"
    Ms Pope

    19 October 2016

    Initially fabulous.I thought it looked well constructed with a useful non-slip top. I bought this to put my microwave (9.7kg) on to give extra storage space underneath. I thought this would be perfect as it takes up to 11kg in weight. Unfortunately over time, the shelf has warped and started leaning to one side. This is because the weight distribution in the microwave is not equal; the magnetron is on one side and the force this has placed over time on the shelf has lead to it weakening the joints on one side and bowing the shelf itself. Its no longer safe so I've had to ditch after 14ms.;o((

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for giving us your feedback on the 'cupboard add a shelf storage organiser'. We would agree that even though the shelf will hold up to 11kg, because of the weight distribution on most microwaves we wouldn't recommend it for this.

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    5

    "Really handy!"
    Antonio dos Remedios

    06 July 2016

    I was a little sceptical of these at first, but having bought one previously, I've just bought a second. Very strong and stable-feeling, and plenty of room on top and underneath.

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    5

    "for my shoes"
    MARIA

    27 May 2016

    I have just put two of these on side shelves in my wardrobe and have been able to stack and see 4 pairs of shoes. They are well made and non slip and I have just ordered some more for two more side shelves. Not just for kitchens

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    5

    "So good I bought it again"
    Elaine

    15 September 2014

    This review is for an older version of this product

    My first add-a-shelf arrived, and was immediately put to use. The height is perfect for tinned food. It's strong, sturdy, well-made... so I bought another. Now I'm buying a third. This space saver is WONDERFUL.

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    5

    "SO versatile!"
    Lesley

    27 May 2014

    I have two of these and am about to order two more, not for my cupboards but for my shoes. I take a size 4 and I can fit 6 pairs of shoes on one of these, three pairs on the top and three below. Fantastic! Saves lots of space, I love them!!

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    5

    "No More chipped cups"
    Miss Pimblett

    13 February 2014

    This review is for an older version of this product

    This product is great. Finally I can store mugs without the risk of chipping them by storing them inside each other. The shelf also has a no-slip surface so another added bonus that makes it worth the price paid. It is very sturdy which is important if you are putting weighty items on it. very please and wish they did mini ones for skinny cupboards.

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    5

    "So useful!"
    Miss Shah

    07 February 2014

    I bought this a couple of years ago. This is a very sturdy shelf that currently holds a stack of 4 dinner plates and next to it, 4 soup bowls. This leaves space underneath for smaller plates and cups. There are rubberised pads on the metal feet to keep the shelf in place. My cupboard is so much more organised now and this product really helps to make the most of the space.

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    5

    "Fantastic product"
    Miss Nagyova

    14 June 2013

    I just received this shelf in the morning, but transformed my kitchen cupboard in an instant. Wish I bought more of them. It's really sturdy, great size. I have even put a slimmer shelf on top, perfect to organise my tinned food and jars. Love it.

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    5

    "Cheaper than a carpenter"
    Marsha

    14 June 2012

    I was going to have my lady carpenter add some shelf space to my larder. Then I saw spotted these nifty portables and thought I'd try a couple. They are terrific. Instant, sturdy shelves for those places that have enough height to accommodate. You do need tall spaces to maximize this addition, as you eliminate the option of storing tall items under the shelf. Other than that, I think you'll be as pleased as I am with these handy shelves. Buy with confidence.

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Judith

    19 January 2012

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I have two of these in my craft room. A DVD player and DVDs are one one shelf and a 6 tier plastic craft caddy is on the other. These items used to be sat on my craft table, so now I can store other things underneath the shelf. I paid £13.49 for both of mine. The price has now come down to £12.99.

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    5

    "Brilliant!"
    sandra

    05 January 2012

    I love these extra shelves, they are so useful to create more storage space in cupboards with limited shelving.

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    5

    "Fantastic!"
    Sandra

    28 December 2011

    Recently purchased one of these and wow, what a difference it has made to storage space in my cupboard! This was my first shop with Lakeland and I am very impressed. Will be back!

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    5

    "Great sturdy, non stick shelf!"
    Mrs Debi Waite

    27 September 2011

    This will be such a useful addition to your kitchen. I have purchased two of them at different times - the space remains the same but it means you do not have to unpack your whole cupboard to get that item at the very bottom of the pile! I note some comments about its sturdiness but the legs clipped firmly into place and there is not a wobble on either of my shelves. Great labour saving resource for your cupboards!

    Cupboard 'Add a Shelf' Storage Organiser

    5

    "Perfect"
    Mr Phelan

    22 June 2011

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I love this little shelf, it's perfect for our cupboards. I already have 2 and have just got another. They're very sturdy and have a non-slip surface. Excellent.

Back to product page