Compost Caddy - Replacement Filters

£4.99

4.1 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (8 reviews)

Product number: 20342

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 8 of 8

    Sign in and write a review
    Compost Caddy - Replacement Filters

    5

    "Reliable replacements"
    Mrs Knight

    11 December 2019

    These filters are consistently good at their job and at great value.

    Compost Caddy - Replacement Filters

    4

    "I like my compost caddy"
    Mrs Yaldren

    12 May 2016

    I haven't been able to buy replacement filters from our local shop in Salisbury, but now I can see them on line - I am delighted. I keep the filter from falling out by putting tape across, -works for me.

    Compost Caddy - Replacement Filters

    5

    "fishing line the answer"
    Lynda GEACH

    23 October 2014

    I love my green caddy but I also found the filters dropped out. The retaining lugs are not big enough, so I threaded a length of fishing line across the filter grid. Problem solved. Now the handle has broken but I'm soldiering on with tape and lolly sticks

    Compost Caddy - Replacement Filters

    5

    "Holds a lot & takes up little room."
    Mark Ross

    14 April 2014

    This is sturdily made and is big enough to need emptying only every 5 to 7 days. Its slim profile makes it easy to find a space even in the smallest kitchens. To solve the problem of the filters falling out simply don't use them. I have sealed the ventilation holes in the lid with tape. The lid fits snugly and I have not noticed any smells from the composter even in warm weather.

    Compost Caddy - Replacement Filters

    5

    "Compost caddy filters - Marian - over 65"
    Marian

    25 June 2013

    I have bought loads of these filter in the past and find that after washing they must be dried flat (not squeezed) and they must be completely dry before putting back in caddy. I have no problems now with them falling out.

    Compost Caddy - Replacement Filters

    3

    "Yes, I agree!"
    Mrs Curtis

    25 August 2011

    Just adding to what other reviews have said. Would like to keep caddy in kitchen but because filters keep falling out of lid and letting odours escape, I have had to put my caddy outside, which kind of defeats the purpose of having it to hand in the kitchen. Delighted otherwise.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry to learn of your difficulties with the filters. I'll be in touch to help

    Compost Caddy - Replacement Filters

    2

    "Compost Caddy"
    Mrs Sue Maries

    05 April 2011

    Like your other reviewer I have had my composter for a few years & also have the same problem with the filters falling out. Annoying, but not greatly so, though if you could solve the problem I would be delighted.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. We'll pass your feedback to our buying team.

    Compost Caddy - Replacement Filters

    4

    "Green Compost Caddy"
    Mrs Stone

    26 April 2010

    I have had the compost caddy (item 20341) for a few years and have found it very useful. My only criticism is that the filter keeps falling out of the lid.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry that you are disappointed with the item. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Back to product page