HG Mould Remover Spray 500ml

£6.39

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (372 reviews)

Product number: 20284

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 372

    Sign in and write a review
    HG Mould Remover Spray 500ml

    3

    "Spray mechanism"
    Mrs MacAlister

    29 February 2020

    This is my second bottle of this product, it did work for me. However, like other reviewers I am totally confounded by the ‘top’ and spray mechanism. No way can I make the plastic tube fit. I ended up pouring the product over the silicone, wasteful to say the least. I will find another top or bottle in time, but it is such a waste of plastic. Why hasn’t the manufacture taken note?

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry that the plastic tube didn't fit. We've certainly made a note of this and your comments have been passed onto our buying team.

    HG Mould Remover Spray 500ml

    5

    "Best mould remover"
    Mrs Skiera

    22 February 2020

    This is the best mould remover for my shower. I've tried others but they don't come near

    HG Mould Remover Spray 500ml

    5

    "SIMPLY THE BEST"
    Amanda Jane Shaw

    22 January 2020

    THIS PRODUCT KNOCKS SPOTS OFF ANY OTHER THAT I HAVE TRIED. IT'S BRILLIANT

    HG Mould Remover Spray 500ml

    1

    "Ineffective"
    Mrs Everitt

    04 November 2019

    I bought this product after some research and reading very positive reviews. I used it to clean black mold off tile grouting and sealant in a shower cubicle. I found it completely ineffective even after applying it twice.

    A person icon A note from the team

    we suggest try waiting slightly longer, or scrubbing before washing off the mould remover. However We're sorry it hasn't met your expectations and we'll be in touch shortly.

    HG Mould Remover Spray 500ml

    3

    "Great Product Terrible Packaging"
    Miss Ford

    15 October 2019

    Let me tell you for why... I’m on my 3rd bottle of this, and for the 3rd time in a row the spray mechanism has broken. What I’ve taken to doing is connecting the bottle to a cheap supermarket own brand spray top so I am able to use it effectively. It’s such a shame that they haven’t got the basic packaging right because the liquid itself is marvellous. Any signs of a bit of mould in the shower and I give it a quick spray - rinse after 5-10 minutes and it’s good as new.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear that the spray mechanism has broken on all the bottles you've had. Our buying team are aware of the feedback and have it under consideration at the moment. If this happens again, please return it back to store along with your receipt as we're happy to arrange a replacement or a refund.

    HG Mould Remover Spray 500ml

    1

    "Poor!"
    Mr Fuller

    15 September 2019

    Does not deserve one star, I managed about 5 squirts before the spray jammed up, then broke! I am sure I could have got a refund, but that would entail 4 bus journeys and take about 2 hours!! Never again!

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry the trigger was faulty.

    HG Mould Remover Spray 500ml

    5

    "Amazing product"
    Mrs Eccles

    04 September 2019

    We have tried the Lakeland's own brand "Blitz That Mould Brush On Mould Remover" several times but to be honest we were really disappointed with the result, much of the black mould remained in situ. We had assumed the HG was the identical product apart from the fact it was sprayed on but in desparation we decided to try. The results have been nothing short of sensational, much of the mould disappeared after one application, and the rest followed after a second coating. Why one type fails and the other works superbly is a mystery to us but it does what it says on the tin!! Outstanding product

    HG Mould Remover Spray 500ml

    5

    "First Class"
    Mrs Coles

    06 August 2019

    I hadn’t realised how grim the grouting was in my shower room; having used the HG Mould Remover Spray, I have sparkling walls. The spray does really have to be used in a well ventilated room but the result is impressive! I would recommend this product.

    HG Mould Remover Spray 500ml

    3

    "Great product - dreadful bottle mechanism"
    Mr Mitchell

    31 March 2019

    Recently purchased 2 bottles of this product as on a mission to clean 3 bathrooms ... we used the first bottle but it stopped working once it was half empty .... so thinking this must be a one off, I used the remaining bottle, then emptied contents of first bottle (once there was enough remaining space) ... now the second bottle is half empty, the spay mechanism is not working ... the bottle design of this product has a very poor mechanism.

    HG Mould Remover Spray 500ml

    5

    "JUST THE BEST"
    luisa

    23 March 2019

    I really cant reccomend this product enough.... I've tried all sorts to remove the black mould on my shower, with no success... but this is just amazing. Didn't even take the 30 mins its days I saw a change after 5 mins...definitely but it again

    HG Mould Remover Spray 500ml

    5

    "Does what it says on the bottle"
    Margaret

    18 March 2019

    Removes mould from shower very efficiently

    HG Mould Remover Spray 500ml

    1

    "Terrible bottle. excellent chemical cleaner."
    Mr LAWTON

    03 March 2019

    HG/Lakeland have still not fixed the ongoing bottle issue. The most disappointing thing is that when I emailed them about it they claimed "they had never heard of this problem with any other customers". Now when I look back through other online reviews they all describe the same problem, so Lakeland staff are obviously not being truthful about this. The feed tube to the pump head always rots through and breaks at the level of the chemical inside the bottle, so the remaining chemical inside cannot be used unless one decants it into another pump bottle. The pump unit is not fit for purpose.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your feedback - we're sorry that the tube had broken - but we're glad you found a solution tho this. Our buying team have advised that we use the best trigger available at the moment. We're continuously reviewing our packaging and have highlighted this issue with our supplier in the hope that we can come up with an alternative for us to use throughout our ranges.

    HG Mould Remover Spray 500ml

    4

    "Best mould remover, shame about the packaging"
    Mrs Booth

    27 February 2019

    First of all, I would say this is the best mould remover. However when it arrives it is a ten minute job to get it assembled ready for use. The tube is not attached to the spray and it is not easy to attach correctly. It would be great if it was sold completely ready to use. Even after that it is worth buying, as it is the best mould remover I have ever used.

    HG Mould Remover Spray 500ml

    1

    "Disappointing"
    Miss van Straaten

    04 February 2019

    I deliberated before purchasing this product but was assured that this would do the trick at removing some mould in the shower grouting. Sadly, after 2 x 30 minute sessions and following the instructions, the mould is still there. It did a good job at getting rid of light discolouration between the tiles but didn't take care of the mould.

    A person icon A note from the team

    You could perhaps try leaving slightly longer, or scrubbing before washing off the mould remover.

    HG Mould Remover Spray 500ml

    5

    "Removes all mould on painted wall"
    Ms Green

    04 January 2019

    Brilliant product. Since having insulation put into walls, had a corner that rapidly went mouldy. Cleared in one application. Easy to use. Best I have bought so far.

    HG Mould Remover Spray 500ml

    3

    "Still not fixed the problem"
    Mrs Aylward

    12 September 2018

    Been using this product for years and years and I'm so frustrated with the spray mechanism. After using a third of the product the spray stops working and I have to pour the solution straight on tiles. I've probably had 100's of bottles over the years and the problem is the same every single time. I would stop buying but it is the only thing that works on the grout! I have been back to store and complained on several occasions but getting very fed up with it now!!!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm pleased this product works well on the grout, however I'll be sure to pass your comments on to our Buyers.To prevent clogging or damage to the spray trigger, rinse well with warm water after every use.

    HG Mould Remover Spray 500ml

    2

    "Not worth the money"
    Miss Laura Guthrie

    10 September 2018

    As others have said the bottle is completely useless, which is especially annoying for a product which costs £5.99 and isn’t really acceptable or what I’ve come to expect from Lakeland. Seems to work ok but I’m not convinced bleach wouldn’t do the same job, plus I’ve wasted half of it trying to sponge it on and will now need to buy a separate spray bottle that actually works just to be able to apply to all the areas needed. Wouldn’t buy again as it’s overpriced and ineffective in my opinion.

    A person icon A note from the team

    HG Mould Remover Spray 500ml

    3

    "5* liquid 1* spray bottle"
    Dawn

    18 June 2018

    Have to agree with previous reviewer. I use this all the time but decant into a different bottle. Not pleasant and actually quite dangerous to store it that way but if I don’t decant it ends up all over my hands and the trigger constantly jamming. Shame as it gives excellent results.

    HG Mould Remover Spray 500ml

    3

    "Fantastic results from spray awful bottle."
    Mrs Livesey

    19 April 2018

    This is a brilliant product if used correctly. Nothing works better. However, the spray mechanism problem hasn't been resolved. I've used it for years and it's still blocking. Having to decant the liquid. Not the best experience when in the middle of shower cleaning. 5* for liquid...0* for bottle.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry the packaging has been a disappointment. Your comments have been passed to our buying team for their consideration.

    HG Mould Remover Spray 500ml

    5

    "Mrs H"
    Mrs susan Howkins

    23 March 2018

    Brilliant product, does exactly as it says on the bottle

Back to product page