Chubby Mesh Cart 3 Tier Vegetable Kitchen Storage Trolley

£29.99

4.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (32 reviews)

Product number: 20274

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 32

    Sign in and write a review
    Chubby Mesh Cart 3 Tier Vegetable Kitchen Storage Trolley

    5

    "Marilyn Lloyd"
    Mrs Lloyd

    08 July 2019

    Lovely trolley and wonderfully mobile. And do eady to assemble

    Chubby Mesh Cart 3 Tier Vegetable Kitchen Storage Trolley

    5

    "Great and versatile storage except for office use"
    Mr Broad

    12 March 2019

    It has excellent features: easy to assemble by simply clicking into place, sturdy, good space and height between baskets, looks great (better than the impression given on the web), small castors are useful but without them fitted could be placed anywhere e.g. on a workbench or table for a whole range of hobbyist applications. However it is a shame they are not so suitable for office use and only because the basket base is about 13mm less than the width of A4 paper. Looking at the dimensions you'd think it would be OK and the top of the baskets are, but they angle in towards the base.

    Chubby Mesh Cart 3 Tier Vegetable Kitchen Storage Trolley

    4

    "Small but useful"
    Mrs Crabtree

    17 January 2019

    This is quite a small trolley but the size was fine for my purposes. Not sure how strong the mesh would be over time as it could sag if something heavy was put in the trays. Easy to put together and lightweight.

    Chubby Mesh Cart 3 Tier Vegetable Kitchen Storage Trolley

    5

    "Ideal vegetable rack."
    Mrs Sheena MacKinnon

    10 September 2018

    Easy to put together. Mesh trays allow the air to circulate and the wheels make it easy to manoeuvre. Great buy!

    Chubby Mesh Cart 3 Tier Vegetable Kitchen Storage Trolley

    5

    "Chubby Mesh Cart 3 Tier Vegetable Kitchen Storage Trolley"
    Maggie

    24 February 2018

    I'm really pleased with it. I've found it to be very easy to put together, it's sturdy and the wheels make it simple to move around. Holds plenty too.

    Chubby Mesh Cart 3 Tier Vegetable Kitchen Storage Trolley

    5

    "Mesh cart"
    Mrs Clabby

    30 August 2017

    Just the right thing to maximise the space in my larder. Light and manoeuvrable.

    Chubby Mesh Cart 3 Tier Vegetable Kitchen Storage Trolley

    5

    "Veg rack and morele"
    Mrs McKay

    20 January 2017

    I bought this because it is small enough to fit between my fridge and cupboards. For someone who has trouble with a screwdriver I found it easy to clip together. Glides very smoothly. I use the bottom tray for veg, middle for old paper, and top for other recyclables. Mesh trays hold even the smallest items. All in all a good buy.

    Chubby Mesh Cart 3 Tier Vegetable Kitchen Storage Trolley

    5

    "Brilliant! Very strong!"
    Mrs Marsden

    27 December 2016

    This is a great product! I have no doubt I'll be buying more. It's very strong - I use mine for dog food and it hold 3 trays full of tins with no issues whatsoever. The design also means you can hook things on the side if you want to which is also very handy.

    Chubby Mesh Cart 3 Tier Vegetable Kitchen Storage Trolley

    5

    "Excellent item"
    RITU KEDIA

    15 December 2016

    Very easy to assemble item with no requirement of any tools - just all clips together. It really is a VERY sturdily built trolley. The trays are solid and will take a decent amount of food weight without sagging. The wheels are also very robust and it is easy to move the trolley around. I agree with one of the earlier reviews that it is quite dinky in height, but it does the job so just measure up before you order to check it's what you want!

    Chubby Mesh Cart 3 Tier Vegetable Kitchen Storage Trolley

    4

    "Get that tape out."

    08 August 2016

    I made the mistake of not checking the dimensions, and when I got it I was surprised by how tiny this thing was. Chubby is not an adjective I would any part of it. Petite is more suitable. It works well, and I use it to store the multitudes of bottles of herbs and spices lying around. The shelves hold the sides sections together. Without the shelves, both sides will fall to the floor. I'm really hoping lakeland do a taller, longer, and wider version , some place to keep my increasing set of pans and pots.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear the size wasn't suitable and we'll be in touch to help.

    Chubby Mesh Cart 3 Tier Vegetable Kitchen Storage Trolley

    4

    "Compact but ideal"
    Antonio dos Remedios

    06 July 2016

    The cart was really easy to construct, but still surprisingly sturdy-feeling afterwards. Although I had imagined it being a little taller, it's still a great size to organise all the vegetables that I don't keep in the fridge.

    Chubby Mesh Cart 3 Tier Vegetable Kitchen Storage Trolley

    4

    "Neat Storage Trolley"
    Mr Pringle

    19 April 2016

    Really impressed with this neat storage trolley. It was fairly easy to assemble (within 5 minutes) and it holds a multitude of small items in my kitchen of my new home, it sits neatly in the corner of my kitchen out of the way and takes up barely any space at all. I have just ordered a second one to use for household essentials to place in to my under-stairs cupboard to keep things tidy, organised and easy reach when they are needed. Thank you Lakeland!

    Chubby Mesh Cart 3 Tier Vegetable Kitchen Storage Trolley

    5

    "neat kitchen trolley"
    susan hooper

    25 February 2016

    Easy to assemble. Exactly what I was looking for. Easy to assemble did it myself not bad for 63 year old. Only thing all shelves are same size so the top 2 have a arrow design in them. Hope that makes it easier. Thanks Lakeland speedy delivery as well.

    Chubby Mesh Cart 3 Tier Vegetable Kitchen Storage Trolley

    1

    "Quality poor"
    Ellen

    16 November 2015

    I wasn't going to write but leave it to Lakeland to check the quality of the carts being sold at the moment (November 2015). However, having hurt myself again, I realise that I owe it to other customers to warn them. I had a cart a few years ago and it was fine. The two carts I bought a few weeks ago have missing parts of coating (so those areas may rust), bits of the wire sticking out, ready to prick your skin or packaging. Two replacement baskets had the same issues. I rang Lakeland and they were lovely as usual so just check the items thoroughly when you get them.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback and for taking the time to contact our customer services team, I'm glad they were able to put things right and we'll be sure to pass your comments on.

    Chubby Mesh Cart 3 Tier Vegetable Kitchen Storage Trolley

    5

    "Loved the first ... now for the second."
    Mari

    30 April 2015

    I am about to order my second of these trolleys and I suspect it won't be the last. There are one hundred and one uses for this chubby little charmer and it slips obligingly under the counter when not in use. It's the answer to the Clutterer's prayer!

    Chubby Mesh Cart 3 Tier Vegetable Kitchen Storage Trolley

    5

    "Forget Cauliflowers and Celery try Cleansers and Shampoos"
    Annie

    10 February 2015

    This is brilliant in the bathroom. As everything is in baskets nothing falls on the floor when moving - much better than moving shelves. It is smaller than I thought but then discovered it fits snuggly under the sink.

    Chubby Mesh Cart 3 Tier Vegetable Kitchen Storage Trolley

    3

    "Innacurate size given"
    Karen Barter

    23 July 2014

    I ordered this to fit a particular space, having checked the dimensions very carefully - your website says 38 x 25.5 x 61cmH. (15" x 10" x 24"). The delivered item is bigger so it does not fit the way I wanted. The assembly card gives the accurate dimensions - 419 W x 267 D x 622 H. (16.5 x 10.5 x 24.5) Apart from that, it's a nice sturdy item - except that the middle tray is too easily dislodged.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review and bringing this to our notice. We'll get it updated right away. Thanks again.

    Chubby Mesh Cart 3 Tier Vegetable Kitchen Storage Trolley

    5

    "Surprisingly Sturdy"
    Kim

    18 December 2013

    For a slot together trolley, I am surprised how sturdy this is. Great for my craft room although I would have preferred it slightly wider to take A4 paper - just a touch too narrow. Will be getting one for the kitchen

    Chubby Mesh Cart 3 Tier Vegetable Kitchen Storage Trolley

    5

    "STILL PERFECT (BOUGHT 4 YEARS AGO!)"
    D A

    23 April 2013

    (I've just updated my review to state that we've now had our trolleys for 4 years - I haven't changed anything else in my review, because they're all still in perfect condition, and they get a lot of use in our crazy home!) We've got a few of these wonderful trolleys - one in the kitchen, one in the office, one near my sewing machine, and they're all as good as the day we bought them - about 4 years ago! As for assembly, it clips together really easily - no screws or bolts etc. It took me less than 10 minutes to assemble it. It's a really sturdy trolley, and it's made to last.

    Chubby Mesh Cart 3 Tier Vegetable Kitchen Storage Trolley

    5

    "Helen"
    Helen

    01 March 2013

    I purchased this to go under our stairs in the kitchen. A messy area, not least because I was finding it harder and harder to bend to pull things out and put away so items tended to get 'thrown'. This stylish trolley fits perfectly, holding all my vegetables. It is light and wheels in and out easily. I no longer have to feel ashamed of that corner of the house!

Back to product page