Lakeland Mini Ice Cream Maker 0.5L

£19.99

3.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (35 reviews)

Product number: 19704

Quantity

Quick! Last chance to buy

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 35

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Mini Ice Cream Maker 0.5L

    5

    "Ice cream maker"
    Mrs Kent

    02 September 2020

    Brilliant does just what it says on the box,great fun and easy to use.

    Lakeland Mini Ice Cream Maker 0.5L

    5

    "Lovely ice cream"
    Mrs Savage

    02 September 2020

    Excellent makes enough for two quick and easily

    Lakeland Mini Ice Cream Maker 0.5L

    5

    "Great little gadget"
    Mrs Broadbent

    15 August 2020

    Love this mini icecream maker. Just the right size to go in the freezer and makes enough for 2. Comes with 4 easy to make recipes.

    Lakeland Mini Ice Cream Maker 0.5L

    5

    "Fab purchase"
    Miss Beeson

    11 July 2020

    I love this item. It's fun and easy and makes delicious ice cream! Be careful of water gathering in the bottom and freezing as this can prevent the lid sealing properly when the power is turned on. Doesn't make a lot of ice cream, but it's great fun for kids and adults!

    Lakeland Mini Ice Cream Maker 0.5L

    4

    "Just Enough"
    Mrs Mason

    10 July 2020

    Love Ice Cream and this is just big enough for one treat for hubby and me. Its also not too big and takes up such a small space in the freezer.

    Lakeland Mini Ice Cream Maker 0.5L

    4

    "Handy but noisy"
    Ms Graham

    06 July 2020

    Feels a bit of a flimsy gimmick but it does really work and is pretty good for the price. Have produced some nice sorbet and ice cream. Some more standard recipes would be helpful, especially for people who want to make their own ice cream for dietary reasons. It’s very compact which is great, a batch is just about enough for 3 small servings. Really noisy though.

    Lakeland Mini Ice Cream Maker 0.5L

    4

    "Ice cream maker"
    Mr Lowrie

    02 July 2020

    Good value for money works as described can recommended it

    Lakeland Mini Ice Cream Maker 0.5L

    5

    "Great little icecream maker"

    02 July 2020

    Have been toying with the idea for ages about buying one, but always thought another kitchen gadget that takes up space. This doesn't, as I leave the bowl in the freezer and the top part and paddle go into a drawer. My main use is for making sorbets which work really well. I have tried a few different flavours and they really work well. I do however find that for me personally I make it and then leave in the freezer either overnight or for a few hours so it can firm up more.

    Lakeland Mini Ice Cream Maker 0.5L

    5

    "Dinky pink gadget!"
    Mrs Littler

    29 June 2020

    I bought this after seeing it featured on “This Morning” as I wanted a small ice cream maker that was easily stored when not in use. This is a beaut. The bowl fits easily into a standard freezer: no need for one of those mega models. It’s easy to use and makes the most delicious frozen yoghurt or ice cream, more than enough for 2 generous portions. It’s also easy to clean. I love it.

    Lakeland Mini Ice Cream Maker 0.5L

    4

    "Excellent Product"
    Mrs Edwards

    29 June 2020

    Perfect for making small batches of ice cream. You still have to make the mixture up yourself first but then you just pour in and wait for it to get to the consistency you require and eat or freeze.

    Lakeland Mini Ice Cream Maker 0.5L

    5

    "Love It"
    Mrs Maher

    25 June 2020

    So much better than I had dared to hope for the price. I have made ice cream & also sorbet - very impressed.Doubled the recipe for one and actually I would say this makes 2 very large or 3 smaller portions. A great little machine. Worried could not get paddle out but actually it’s fine - just pull firmly. Strongly recommend this. I keep the bowl in the freezer permanently and after I’ve made the ice cream I put it in freezer for a few hours. Set firmly but not so rock hard it wouldn’t scoop out. Have found it easier to make ice cream and then pour it into a lidded container to freeze. Love it!

    Lakeland Mini Ice Cream Maker 0.5L

    5

    "Wonderful in single person household"
    Miss Ann Maconaghie

    25 June 2020

    Great fun during lockdown. As I don't like custard,but do like fruit ice cream, I used equal quantities of cream and milk, added sugar and churned, added mashed fruit as the ice cream thickened. Mashed raspberries add a little liquid to the mixture, so the ice cream is soft and can do with some time in the freezer before eating. Banana with a little lemon juice was firmer. Tried chocolate, melted, with chopped nuts,fine, but I am maybe not a fan of choc ice cream. I look forward to trying other flavours, strawberry, blueberry, peach. Wonder if After Eights would work. Or fresh mint leaves?

    Lakeland Mini Ice Cream Maker 0.5L

    1

    "Disappointment"
    Mr Grigoropoulos

    23 June 2020

    I've tried making ice cream twice now, both times I had to refreeze the mixture in the freezer again and again before it would get to soft scoop consistency, despite letting the bowl freeze overnight both times, and even then it barely reached a good consistency. For such a small quantity of icecream, this is a colossal waste of time. Is it possible to return this faulty product via post?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review on the Lakeland Ice Cream Maker, ref 19704. Our buyers have advised to make sure that the ingredients have been cooled in the fridge for 1-2 hours & pour in the ingredients whilst the paddle is turning. If the room temperature is too warm, try mixing the ingredients for a little longer & put the ice cream in the freezer for a further 30 minutes for a firmer consistency. We'll be in touch shortly by email to help you further.

    Lakeland Mini Ice Cream Maker 0.5L

    1

    "Help!"
    Mrs Otley

    23 June 2020

    Received as a gift only started using recently. When pouring in a well known yoghurt brand to freeze it immediately sticks to the side & the paddle stops turning. I have tried several times, pouring in slowly but always with the same results, yoghurt wasted. Advice please, what am I doing wrong?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review on the Lakeland Mini Ice Cream Maker, reference 19704. Our buyers have suggested if using flavoured yoghurt there's no need to use honey or vanilla extract which may help with the ingredients sticking to the sides. We'll be in touch with you shortly to help.

    Lakeland Mini Ice Cream Maker 0.5L

    5

    "Ice cream maker"
    Miss Lilley

    10 April 2020

    Due to being dairy and gulten free, I can make my own ice cream

    Lakeland Mini Ice Cream Maker 0.5L

    5

    "Lakeland Mini Ice Cream Maker"
    Mrs Marion Anderson

    22 March 2019

    I use this 2-3 times per week to make frozen yoghurt. It can be a bit fiddly to get the paddle out but I love the frozen yoghurt it makes and the recipe fits well with my healthy eating plan. It makes a large portion for one but can stretch to three portions if you're serving it as part of a dessert course. I'm very happy with it and so glad I bought it. Thank you Lakeland.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're delighted you love the frozen yoghurt made in this machine!

    Lakeland Mini Ice Cream Maker 0.5L

    5

    "A wonderful invention!"
    Mrs Thurlow

    21 December 2017

    This review is for an older version of this product

    My granddaughter aged 7 asked for this for her birthday and she absolutely loves it! Great fun and simple to use with supervision!

    Lakeland Mini Ice Cream Maker 0.5L

    5

    "LOVE LOVE this machine"

    21 August 2017

    Delighted with this. I have a small freezer so its perfect, you can leave the bowl in the freezer ready for use anytime. It makes 2 good size portions or 3 smaller ones. Im dairy free so use my recipes but get perfect results. If I could change anything I’d add a clip to store the paddle and maybe some grooves on the motor part so you can grip/lift the lid off and take the paddle off easier after ice cream is made. Mini-Spout-Cleaning-Brushes are great for cleaning the lid.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. I'm delighted this ice cream works so well for you and I'll be sure to pass on your suggestion to our Buyers. Thanks again for your feedback.

    Lakeland Mini Ice Cream Maker 0.5L

    5

    "Ice Cream Machine"
    Mrs Lenihan

    08 August 2017

    Fantastic! Bought this a couple of weeks ago and have enjoyed frozen yogurt many times since. I've used the recipe from the book provided but have also used natural yoghurt mixed with fresh mango which I puree first and it seems to work well.

    Lakeland Mini Ice Cream Maker 0.5L

    5

    "Perfect for those with limited space"
    Mrs Collins

    04 August 2017

    This was a birthday present for my sister. She wanted an Ice Cream Maker but has limited space in her freezer. This was perfect for her and she was thrilled to bits with it. She has made a number of batches and all have been a great success. Well done Lakeland.

Back to product page