Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Oblong Holds Cupcakes & Traybakes

£12.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (19 reviews)

Product number: 19669

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 19 of 19

    Sign in and write a review
    Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Oblong Holds Cupcakes & Traybakes

    5

    "Cake carrier"
    Mrs Roberts

    25 November 2020

    I found the cake carrier very usefull to transport my homemade cakes to my daughter’s home on the event of my husbands 80th birthday afternoon tea.

    Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Oblong Holds Cupcakes & Traybakes

    5

    "Just what we needed"
    Mrs Naughton

    08 November 2020

    Perfect for my daughter's cooking club to bring her baking home safely in.

    Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Oblong Holds Cupcakes & Traybakes

    5

    "A must buy!!"
    Mrs Davey

    09 July 2020

    Multi functional carrier/ holds cupcakes, mini cakes or whole tray bakes. So much bigger than I was expected and holds so much which is great. Not flimsy at all so it will definitely last. Great value!!

    Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Oblong Holds Cupcakes & Traybakes

    5

    "Great cake carrier"
    Mr telford

    03 February 2020

    Found it perfect for various loaf type cakes etc

    Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Oblong Holds Cupcakes & Traybakes

    5

    "So useful and versatile"
    Mrs Haskell

    20 January 2020

    I used to have a traybake tin in its own box which I bought from Lakeland years ago but the box is now cracked and the tin scratched. Although I couldn't buy an identical replacement, found I could buy a tin and carrier separately, which did the job. I am very happy with the cake carrier and I do like the fact it will also hold cupcakes safely.

    Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Oblong Holds Cupcakes & Traybakes

    5

    "cake caddy"
    Mrs JANE GATHERCOLE

    22 November 2019

    this is an excellent purchase the tray is nice and deep to accommodate plenty of icing and with the tray removed you can fit in an oblong cake or a small round sponge sandwich. the catches holding the lid are very secure.

    Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Oblong Holds Cupcakes & Traybakes

    3

    "not suitable for transporting cupcakes"
    Ms whittington

    13 June 2019

    I do a lot of baking for charity events and thought this would be ideal for transporting cupcakes safely. It isn't because the indentations for the individual cakes to sit in are so shallow there is nothing to stop them them from tilting against each other or indeed from them jostling around and ending up on their sides. Apart from this design flaw the quality is excellent, such a disappointment it isnt suitable for my purpose

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're glad you're pleased with quality, but we're sorry it wasn't suitable for your requirements.

    Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Oblong Holds Cupcakes & Traybakes

    5

    "Great product"
    Mrs Wykes

    08 October 2018

    A really sturdy product that is great for either tray bakes or cupcakes. The bottom has handles so you can easily transfer your bake in and out of the tin.

    Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Oblong Holds Cupcakes & Traybakes

    1

    "Not good for cupcakes"
    Mrs Jones

    20 July 2018

    Really disappointed with this as I have the round cake box transporter and it is great so thought this would be the same. Put the cupcakes in it and then lifted the box and they all tipped over as the holes are bigger than the cases ( and they were large ones)

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review - We're sorry to hear your were disappointed on this occasion.

    Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Oblong Holds Cupcakes & Traybakes

    1

    "Not good for Traybakes as advertised"
    john

    20 March 2018

    I bought this to carry traybakes but both sides of the reversible internal tray have lips for cupcakes. This means that I have to line the carrier with foil every time I use it which is wasteful and tiresome

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review and for speaking with me today. We trust the tips of using the base of the caddy for traybakes has proved helpful.

    Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Oblong Holds Cupcakes & Traybakes

    5

    "Excellent as you can guarantee from Lakeland"
    Linda

    08 January 2018

    Perfect for both storing and transporting individual cup cakes, muffins and whole slab cakes, great idea, multi purpose. One quality product.

    Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Oblong Holds Cupcakes & Traybakes

    5

    "Good quality"
    Susan Judge

    28 December 2017

    Excellent size, robust and multi functional.

    Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Oblong Holds Cupcakes & Traybakes

    5

    "Cake Carrier"
    Miss King

    20 December 2017

    I’ve had loads of lovely comments about this carrier. It’s very handy and means I can take my baking to people rather than in a lunchbox looks more professional

    Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Oblong Holds Cupcakes & Traybakes

    5

    "Cupcake carrier"
    Janis

    27 October 2017

    Great size perfect for me to transport my cupcakes around

    Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Oblong Holds Cupcakes & Traybakes

    5

    "Cake carrier caddy"
    Mrs JACKSON

    17 July 2017

    Bought 2 to use when I make cakes for the church stall. Excellent to stack and carry together.

    Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Oblong Holds Cupcakes & Traybakes

    4

    "Good but handle awkward"
    Sam

    13 January 2017

    I have been looking for a new carrier for a while and the fact this holds traybake is a bonus-although I would agree with another reviewer that the traybake can sink into the indentations. I overcome by placing a silicon liner over the indentations. The main downside for me is the handle. It is very tight to the lid and does not lift at all so if you want to carry for any time or distance it would be very difficult and uncomfortable. The indentations for cupcakes are also a little small and so the cupcakes could fall over

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. The base is reversible with regular cupcake sizes on one and mini on the other. If you remove the base you can also put the traybake in, complete in it's tin. We'll be in touch shortly.

    Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Oblong Holds Cupcakes & Traybakes

    4

    "Fabulous and versatile caddy"
    Mrs White

    22 August 2016

    Yes it will hold two types of cupcakes on the removable reversable tray or a tray bake. I bought two of these to transport and serve sandwiches in. I can fit enough rolls in both to feed two football teams and officials. Roughly 50 rolls and poss room for more. They are perfect, hubby pops them on the table and uses the lids as bowls for pre packed sausage rolls and pork pies. These have made what was a logistic Saturday afternoon nightmare a piece of cake. Only giving four stars though, because the lock tabs feel flimsy

    Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Oblong Holds Cupcakes & Traybakes

    2

    "Disappointed"
    Ms Hall

    30 March 2016

    I'm very unimpressed with this. It can hold a traybake, but not if it's on a 'normal' traybake tray (for serving the cake), as the tray is too wide for the container. The description says "Reversible base holds single traybake, regular or mini cupcakes", but the reversible base only holds regular cupcakes on one side or mini on the other side. It is impossible to put a traybake on the removable base as it would sink into the indentations provided for the cupcakes. It needs a flat removable base with handles in order to be any use for transporting traybakes, or be a bit wider so the trays fit.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your helpful feedback - I'm sorry it wasn't quite what you were looking for, we'll be in touch soon to help.

    Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Oblong Holds Cupcakes & Traybakes

    5

    "fantastic!"
    Mrs Vestey

    22 January 2016

    Essential if you bake traybakes as they are a nightmare to transport. There is plenty of room inside and a handy reversible tray with handles for cupcakes (the handles can be flipped when using the other side)

Back to product page