Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Round Holds 27cm Cakes

£9.99

4.1 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (10 reviews)

Product number: 19667

Currently not available

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 10 of 10

    Sign in and write a review
    Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Round Holds 27cm Cakes

    5

    "A very useful addition to my kitchen!"
    Mrs Edwards

    12 November 2019

    A good sized carrier, can pack lots of goodies in this one! Good quality at a great price too.

    Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Round Holds 27cm Cakes

    5

    "Keeps cakes safe"
    Mrs Coats

    08 July 2019

    This cake carrier is easy to use; the base can be used as is or turned upside down if a cake is particularly juicy so any drips can be captured. It is strong and easy to clean and being see-through it is possible to check on the state of s cake. Would highly recommend it.

    Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Round Holds 27cm Cakes

    5

    "Very sturdy"
    Mrs Fletcher

    04 May 2019

    Bought this to replace a cheaper version where some of the clips had snapped. I can’t see this being a problem with this cake carrier. It is very sturdy and the handle seems to be strong too.

    Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Round Holds 27cm Cakes

    5

    "Cake caddie"
    Susan Chatburn

    02 December 2018

    Absolutely brilliant. It is fastened securely and with a handle for easy carrying. Really good quality. I would recommend this product.

    Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Round Holds 27cm Cakes

    5

    "Good value large caddy"
    Judith Wall

    28 November 2018

    I'm very pleased with this caddy, which I bought to hold a Christmas cake. When it arrived, I was disappointed with the depth, which is too shallow for a decorated cake, due to the raised base. However, my brain suddenly clicked into gear, I turned it upside down, and gave myself another inch or so. Bingo!! The locking clips still work and I now have a caddy suitable for my needs.

    Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Round Holds 27cm Cakes

    5

    "Cake Carrier & Clear Lid"
    Mrs Mosley

    20 July 2018

    Great for taking cakes to different occasions. Keeps it prestine.

    Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Round Holds 27cm Cakes

    3

    "A little disappointed..."
    Mrs Currie

    02 July 2018

    I have two other items within the same range, which I’m very happy with. They both have secure clip fittings and though the items are not advertised as being airtight, cakes stored within kept very well indeed. This I cannot say of the round cake caddy. I have used it once, and could not rely upon the clip fittings, and had to use tape to secure the top to the bottom.

    Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Round Holds 27cm Cakes

    4

    "Not useful dimensions"

    06 November 2017

    Despite a previous reviewer's comments the product description still gives external dimensions. Most people buying actually need to know how big a cake will fit in. The useful height is actually 9cm rather than the 12.5cm quoted. Other than that a good quality product at a reasonable price.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. The measurements given are external - as you say the internal height is 9cm. Thanks again

    Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Round Holds 27cm Cakes

    2

    "Wrong dimensions - what a shame"
    Mrs Richardson

    23 January 2017

    It has a very large diameter - takes up more space than desired in the fridge - but it is very low for holding a decorated cake. The first cake I made was an almond cake with only having two tiers, and it just fitted in height wise. A week later, I made a sponge cake in my 1.5l bundt tin, and it won't fit height wise! Such a shame, because the clip-on lid and ability to serve on the base were features I was really looking for. Would have been perfect had it had inside measures 25 cm diameter and 12.5 cm height and white/ transparent base. I'm surprised Lakeland got it wrong.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch shortly. We've passed your suggestion on to our Buyers.

    Cake Carrier Caddy & Clear Lid - Round Holds 27cm Cakes

    2

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Bladen

    30 November 2015

    I bought the larger version to use instead of my two existing Lakeland cake caddies (now discontinued) which are rather cumbersome. However, the new ones are still a little deeper than I expected and the shallower version would probably be adequate for most everyday cakes. But I am so disappointed with the colour, which is a very strong blue. My two other Lakeland cake caddies have a white base, so I'm happy to serve my cake on the base. However, I wouldn't consider serving a cake on this base .... the colour is just not delicate enough. So you'd need to use/take a separate serving plate.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the colour of the base, I'll pass your comments on and be in touch shortly.

Back to product page