Perfobake 23cm Perforated Round Pie Tin

£10.99

4.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (13 reviews)

Product number: 19665

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 13 of 13

    Sign in and write a review
    Perfobake 23cm Perforated Round Pie Tin

    5

    "Great item"

    03 December 2019

    Had a similar tin for years but had to throw as got too old to use this is a great replacement .

    Perfobake 23cm Perforated Round Pie Tin

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mrs Gillett

    03 October 2019

    I have used this many times since buying it and am very pleased.

    Perfobake 23cm Perforated Round Pie Tin

    5

    "Perfect pie tin"
    Mrs Elliott

    01 October 2019

    I bought this pie dish as I had read that pastry should be cooked in a tin rather than pottery. I have only used it once but I am very impressed. The pastry cooked perfectly and did not stick.

    Perfobake 23cm Perforated Round Pie Tin

    5

    "Ensures crisp pastry."
    Mrs Round

    03 January 2019

    I have several perfobake tins and have found them excellent. I bought this one because it is slightly deeper than the ones that I already have, and for one or two of the tarts that I bake I do need a deeper tin. This one solves any overflow problems perfectly.

    Perfobake 23cm Perforated Round Pie Tin

    5

    "Excellent idea"
    Mrs Parker

    28 September 2018

    This is a really good pie tin, the perforations give even cooking and a good colour to the pastry. It's a rather large tin, took four large Bramley apples.

    Perfobake 23cm Perforated Round Pie Tin

    5

    "no more soggy bottoms"
    Mrs Davis

    30 August 2018

    This is a fantastic pie dish, a lot bigger than I expected which makes it good value for money and because the air can circulate evenly there are no more soggy bottoms.

    Perfobake 23cm Perforated Round Pie Tin

    5

    "Great pie"
    Mrs Scheu

    25 July 2018

    First time my pie was crispy all over and didn't stick

    Perfobake 23cm Perforated Round Pie Tin

    5

    "Best pies I have ever bake"

    05 July 2017

    Gone are my soggy bottom pies, so please I have purchased the whole range, and am buying again to take abroad for holiday home.

    Perfobake 23cm Perforated Round Pie Tin

    2

    "Love the product, however, one main problem"
    Mrs Wild

    26 September 2016

    I make the most perfect pastry with this tin, better than anything I have ever used, however, there is one main problem.... It is so difficult to actually get the pie out. The first slice ends up broken allowing the rest to come out much easier, just a shame it isn't a loose bottom like the quiche tins.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're delighted to hear your pastry is perfect when using this tin. We've passed your suggestion for a loose based version on to our buying team.

    Perfobake 23cm Perforated Round Pie Tin

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Ms Heffer

    22 August 2016

    This is the best pie tin I have ever owned. The pastry cooks evenly and makes for a perfect crisp, and no soggy bottom! I'm not sure what the previous reviewer means about it being difficult to get out - the pies slimpy slide out ( or use an upside down plate). A loose base, as suggested, wouldn't let the pastry sit flat - a no no in pie making. I can't recommend this highly enough and have already bought other items in the range.

    Perfobake 23cm Perforated Round Pie Tin

    3

    "Perfect non-stick pan, but not so easy to serve..."
    Miss Roling

    20 May 2015

    This pie dish cooks pastry perfectly, but I did have difficulty getting the pie out! To get a hot chicken pie out we had to turn it upside down onto a plate, then back onto another plate to serve - this spoilt the lid of the pie since it cracked and some gravy leaked out :-( Definitely need to introduce a loose-based version! I have a Perfobake quiche tin which also cooks the pastry perfectly, and it's much easier to get the quiche out. I hope to exchange this pie pan for another item from the Perfobake range.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'll be sure to pass on your suggestion of a loose-based version to our buying team.

    Perfobake 23cm Perforated Round Pie Tin

    3

    "Not as I'd hoped for. It's only for cold pies"
    Barbara

    19 March 2015

    This pie dish cooks well but for me the drawback was the instructions to leave the pie to cool before removing. As you can't use a knife to cut the pie in the tin this means its only any good for me for things like lemon meringue pies. I bought it to give a crisp bottom to meat pies which I want hot! So I have to say it works but only for cold pies

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'll pass on your suggestion of for a loose-based version.

    Perfobake 23cm Perforated Round Pie Tin

    5

    "Perfect Pie Dish"
    Joan

    10 March 2015

    I purchased this Pie Dish as I have bought previously the perforated silicon small pie baking containers and have been happy with these. This Pie Dish is absolutely fabulous. Soon after receiving it I baked a Minced Pork Pie from a fabulous recipe which turned out to look very professional. The pastry was cooked to perfection with no soggy bottom! You do have to put a tray lined with Aluminum foil in the shelf below to catch any fat drips. But I can thoroughly recommend this dish to Pastry Pie makers. I purchased the Quiche Pan too so got this half price.

Back to product page