Perfobake Loose Based 20cm Perforated Quiche Tin

4.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (17 reviews)

Product number: 19661

The Perfobake Loose Based 20cm Perforated Quiche Tin has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 17 of 17

    Perfobake Loose Based 20cm Perforated Quiche Tin

    5

    "Perfect for two"
    Mrs Wood

    13 August 2020

    I have now bought two of these as I love them. I can make two, one to eat one to freeze. They are just the right size for two meals for two of us. Nice and deep and no soggy boggy!

    Perfobake Loose Based 20cm Perforated Quiche Tin

    5

    "Quiche"
    brenda norris

    31 July 2020

    These tins were so much better than the pottery ones no soggy bottoms

    Perfobake Loose Based 20cm Perforated Quiche Tin

    5

    "No soggy bottoms"
    Mrs woodthorpe

    04 July 2020

    Does a goodjob of cooking pastry all round

    Perfobake Loose Based 20cm Perforated Quiche Tin

    5

    "Excellent product."
    J

    25 June 2020

    Made my first quiche in this tin and was extremely pleased with the result. The only problem was that I tried to grease the tin - the grease went straight th rough the holes! Will try it without greasing next time. The quiche was perfect, I baked it blind (without baking beans) and sealed the base with beaten egg and put it back in the oven for five minutes before filling it with bacon bits, grated cheese and beaten eggs and cream while the pie case was still warm, placed on a baking sheet and put in the oven. It cooked quicker than usual and was perfect, a lovely crisp pastry case.

    Perfobake Loose Based 20cm Perforated Quiche Tin

    5

    "The best flan/pie tin ever!"
    Miss Connelly

    17 June 2020

    I’ve made several meat pies in this since recently purchasing and every single one has turned out perfectly. It’s absolutely amazing; I’m thrilled with this tin and highly recommend. An excellent bargain too! Perfect size for 4 servings. Well done Lakeland!

    Perfobake Loose Based 20cm Perforated Quiche Tin

    4

    "Like the title, suitable"
    Miss Doret

    10 June 2020

    Really like the quiche tin. The holes make the crust harden a bit better than before. Good nonstick and easy to pop out the quiche

    Perfobake Loose Based 20cm Perforated Quiche Tin

    5

    "No more soggy bottoms!"
    Mrs Irvine

    31 March 2020

    I have been making successful quiches for many years. My family love them but even though I bake the case blind I’ve sometimes been a little unhappy with the result. Not any more - my new Perfobake Quiche Tin is utter perfection. I am going to order the next size up ASAP. Well done Lakeland!

    Perfobake Loose Based 20cm Perforated Quiche Tin

    5

    "What can I say except - excellent"
    Mrs Campbell

    09 March 2020

    This is an absolute winner. It gives you a lovely crisp pastry case and is so easy to remove from the tin. Since I received it I've made a couple of quiches and a fruit tart all of which were given a huge thumbs up by the family. I cannot recommend this product highly enough. Hope that Lakeland introduce more from this range - I'd love a loaf tin and some small tart tins if they did.

    Perfobake Loose Based 20cm Perforated Quiche Tin

    5

    "Fantastic!"
    Ms Agrir

    15 October 2019

    I make quiche regularly and this tin is the best I ever had, the quiche is marvellous. At long last the pastry is cooked properly all the way through. I love it and bought more for people around me :)

    Perfobake Loose Based 20cm Perforated Quiche Tin

    5

    "Loose based tin"
    Mrs Windley

    18 September 2019

    Great for so many things Easy clean even cook great

    Perfobake Loose Based 20cm Perforated Quiche Tin

    5

    "No need for baking blind"
    Mr Eunson

    10 May 2019

    I have used this tin a number of times without baking blind with perfect results. All I do is butter the tin, line with short crust pastry, Add my filling and put it in the oven. Lovely crisp pastry, no soggy bottoms.

    Perfobake Loose Based 20cm Perforated Quiche Tin

    5

    "Fantastic crispy bottom"
    Mrs Hopper

    11 August 2017

    This tin is absolutely great - I cooked a flaky pastry sausage pie in it - which always is rather soggy on the bottom due to the onions - but this time it was fantastic. Could do with a rectangular tin as well!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear your happy with the results - We do offer the 1lb and 2lb rectangular loaf tins in our perfobake range too!

    Perfobake Loose Based 20cm Perforated Quiche Tin

    5

    "Perfobake Loose Based 20cm Quiche Tin"
    Mrs Wells

    21 July 2017

    I am thrilled with this quiche tin. I used it the day of purchase, with excellent results. There was no leaking, and the pastry base was crisp. I stood the quiche tin on a metal tray, as advised, and I baked the pastry case blind, initially. I have used it several times now, with perfect results each time. I would definitely recommend it and intend to buy a larger sized one soon. I have always bought Lakeland products in store, never online before. I could not fault the service. It was excellent.

    Perfobake Loose Based 20cm Perforated Quiche Tin

    5

    "perfobake loose based tins"
    Mrs Somers

    15 February 2016

    Oh how I wish these had been made before now lovely crisp pastry for my quiche and am sure many other pastry dishes to come

    Perfobake Loose Based 20cm Perforated Quiche Tin

    5

    "Great buy"
    Jane

    23 July 2015

    Bought a couple of these tin in different sizes, they are great, no more blind baked cases needed saving you time, the pastry was very crisp all over and was a really good quiche, a must for all bakers

    Perfobake Loose Based 20cm Perforated Quiche Tin

    5

    "out of the ordinary bakeware"
    M

    06 April 2015

    Lovely bakeware no more soggy bottoms or soggy sides. I am really pleased with it.

    Perfobake Loose Based 20cm Perforated Quiche Tin

    5

    "The Perect Quiche"
    Sue

    03 February 2015

    I had to wait for this product for some time as it was out of stock. It arrived yesterday and today I made the most perfect salmon and broccoli quiche. No "soggy bottom", in fact the pastry was evenly crisp all over. I cannot wait to try out the pie dish I also received.

Back to product page