Perfobake Loose Based 18cm Perforated Quiche Tin

4.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (11 reviews)

Product number: 19660

The Perfobake Loose Based 18cm Perforated Quiche Tin has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

    Perfobake Loose Based 18cm Perforated Quiche Tin

    5

    "Great quiche tin"
    Miss Williams

    06 May 2019

    Just what I was looking for. Great quality tin. No more soggy quiches. My pastry is light and flaky. Would certainly buy again.

    Perfobake Loose Based 18cm Perforated Quiche Tin

    5

    "Quality small size tin"
    Maggie

    03 February 2019

    I love to bake quiches but my children have flown the nest so my quiche tin was too large and I stopped making my own. But then had a brain wave and decided to get a smaller tin. The Lakeland one was not the cheapest but worth the extra pennies, it is great for quiches and also cheesecake. Easy to use and to clean

    Perfobake Loose Based 18cm Perforated Quiche Tin

    5

    "Quiche tin"
    Helena

    30 August 2017

    Couldn't wait to use this tin to make a quick apple pie - the perforations ensure there are no soggy bottoms!

    Perfobake Loose Based 18cm Perforated Quiche Tin

    4

    "Easy to use"
    Sue Corish

    06 August 2017

    Easy to get your baking out with the loose base

    Perfobake Loose Based 18cm Perforated Quiche Tin

    5

    "Perfect size"
    Mrs McWilliam

    06 August 2017

    Love this quiche tin - perfect size to make a small quiche for 1 or 2 people, and use up excess pastry. Easy to clean, no fuss, no clips - love it.

    Perfobake Loose Based 18cm Perforated Quiche Tin

    4

    "Nice tin, but"
    Mrs Warren

    03 October 2016

    Oh dear what am I doing wrong? This morning I made a perfect Bakewell tart using this little tin & was very pleased with the result. Flushed with success I made my usual quiche this afternoon, but a lot of the mixture leaked out. Just as well I placed tin on a baking tray.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. It's always nice to hear one of our products has been successful. We would recommend blind baking a thicker base for your quiche before adding your mix. This will help with the leaking.

    Perfobake Loose Based 18cm Perforated Quiche Tin

    5

    "dam Good"
    Mrs Irene Clarke

    21 June 2016

    These must be the best tins on the market. I love making quiche's now for my wife and family. Yes i am a bloke

    Perfobake Loose Based 18cm Perforated Quiche Tin

    5

    "What an excellent product PERFOBAKE!!!"
    Mrs Hedworth

    03 March 2016

    I bought 2 of these tins and couldn’t be more delighted with them. There is absolutely NO need to bake quiches blind, there is no spillage - and I like my quiches full!! They lift out so easily and cleanly - they are perfect everytime! I’m delighted with them and would recommend these Quiches tins to everyone without a moments hesitation!! Well done Lakeland on an excellent product.

    Perfobake Loose Based 18cm Perforated Quiche Tin

    5

    "NO Soggy Bottom"
    Mrs Peach

    27 August 2015

    Oh I have been waiting for tins like tis for years THANK YOU. I have made quiches very easily. Need to blind bake first though to prevent leakage. I have made meat pies and fruit pies in these very easily. The pastry is so crisp my husband and friends love my quiches and pies now. You know you will get an even bake underneath. I have two of the smallest size but will be buying two more so I can bake more in my oven.

    Perfobake Loose Based 18cm Perforated Quiche Tin

    4

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Harrison

    13 April 2015

    Although I was very careful not to make holes in the pastry, most of the quiche filling ended up on the floor of the oven! I then made another this time I blind baked first, but still with the same results! Where did I go wrong?

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear of your experience with the tins. It may help to make the pastry stiffer and thicker with overhanging edges. After baking, allow the shell to cool before adding the mixture. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Perfobake Loose Based 18cm Perforated Quiche Tin

    5

    "First class quiche tin"
    Cuschieri

    17 February 2015

    Although it was the first time I ever baked a quiche, this Perfobake quiche tin delivered perfectly cooked shortcrust pastry.

Back to product page