Hard Anodised Oven Tray 43 x 31cm

£27.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (11 reviews)

Product number: 19652

Currently not available

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

    Sign in and write a review
    Hard Anodised Oven Tray 43 x 31cm

    5

    "The best."
    Mrs Burke

    16 March 2020

    Over the years, I have purchased many oven trays. Some warped, others stuck fast to the food I was trying cook. All rubbish. Then I bought this one. What a game changer! Absolutely none stick, food just slides off. So easy to wash. It does say that it can be washed in the dishwasher, but there is no need. Worth paying a bit extra for a piece of kitchen equipment that will last a long long time.

    Hard Anodised Oven Tray 43 x 31cm

    5

    "Best ever"
    Mrs Bristow

    26 August 2019

    Best ever baking tray I have ever bought - and I have been baking for a long time!!. Please consider selling it in other sizes please Lakeland.

    Hard Anodised Oven Tray 43 x 31cm

    5

    "best ever"
    Mrs ford

    24 June 2019

    this product is amazing. At last a tray with no folded over edges to go rusty. A dream to clean. Doesn't even need dishwasher. It makes me want smaller of the same as there's nothing else like it.

    Hard Anodised Oven Tray 43 x 31cm

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Miss Jamila

    29 January 2019

    Love this tray as it does exactly what it says and designed to do. Will be purchasing other items in this style and finish

    Hard Anodised Oven Tray 43 x 31cm

    5

    "Oven Tray"
    Mrs Hounsell

    03 August 2018

    Although this may appear expensive, it is a brilliant oven tray. Cheaper ones bend, but this doesn't and it is really easy to clean. So pleased with this purchase.

    Hard Anodised Oven Tray 43 x 31cm

    2

    "Not what I was expecting"
    Rachael Dunlop

    10 March 2018

    I’m finally replacing some Mermaid oven trays after 20 years of service. I thought this tray would be similar, but it is much thinner, more like a baking sheet than a general oven tray. When it is fully loaded and hot it is hard to manage as it tends to buckle. I also should have paid attention to the description: I buy hard anodised because I don’t like non-stick. It defeats the purpose of the anodising to add a non-stick surface that won’t last nearly as the natural finish of the tray. Also, as it is shallow and the surface slippy, I’ve nearly lost my dinner to the floor a number of times!

    A person icon A note from the team

    The trays are oven safe up to 250c and are coated in Teflon non-stick so that food comes off easily, without any scratching, and they’re really easy to clean. We'll be in touch shortly to get this sorted to your satisfaction.

    Hard Anodised Oven Tray 43 x 31cm

    4

    "Hard working tray"

    20 December 2017

    A solid tray which cooks well but is heavy to lift out of the oven.

    Hard Anodised Oven Tray 43 x 31cm

    5

    "Great"
    Mrs Gordon

    06 October 2017

    Solid tray, doesn't warp when heating up in oven

    Hard Anodised Oven Tray 43 x 31cm

    5

    "Really good"

    09 March 2016

    I have this and also the older version of it. Both have been in regular use for many years now with no problems and no warping. The only downside is that they're not dishwasher safe, but they clean easily enough and a Brillo pad works well if they're really dirty. My old one has some scratches on it from my husband using a sharp knife on it (don't!), but it's still in use and it hasn't affected its performance. Very very useful.

    Hard Anodised Oven Tray 43 x 31cm

    5

    "'warp-free'"
    Mrs Donohue

    20 January 2016

    Very pleased to have finally found an oven tray which does not warp! Thank you Lakeland

    Hard Anodised Oven Tray 43 x 31cm

    1

    "Not as described - does warp at high temperatures"
    Miss McDonald

    19 January 2016

    I ordered/bought 2 of these trays and 2 of the smaller size. Cannot remember if bought in store or online. Been meaning to get round to reviewing so that customers are aware that these trays unfortunately DO warp under a high heat. Around 200-220 c. Pretty disappointing as you'd assume they'd undergone testing? What's more, they are prone to extensive rust due to the lip around the edge where the double sheet metal is joined. Water gets into the rim edge and builds up so these are now really rusty. Pretty poor all round really.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem. At Lakeland we welcome your review/feedback and look forward to finding the right resolution for you, we'll be in touch shortly.

Back to product page