Wilton Easy Layer 15cm Cake Pan Set

£11.99

3.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (79 reviews)

Product number: 19499

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 79

    Sign in and write a review
    Wilton Easy Layer 15cm Cake Pan Set

    3

    "A little disappointed"
    Mrs Stansfield

    02 March 2020

    Probably my own fault but I didn't check the size beforehand and they were too small for a 5 layer cake in my opinion. The recipes weren't useful to me and unfortunately I didn't line the tins before baking so the cakes didn't come out in one piece. Fortunately I tried these before making a birthday cake for my granddaughter and will make some adjustments. The quality was excellent just not what I expected.

    Wilton Easy Layer 15cm Cake Pan Set

    1

    "Too shallow and annoyingly shaped!"
    Miss Woodger

    18 February 2020

    I stood in the shop for several minutes weighing up if I should get these tins or the Lakeland own tins and I think I made the wrong decision. These tins are so shallow I’ve always either ended up with tiny uneven cakes or cakes spilling over the sides while baking. I greased the tins before using but still lost 2 cakes completely to sticking to the tin (really not what you need when the layers are already so thin). The way the tins curve at the bottom makes cakes that are difficult to ice smoothly and cleanly and I found even with completely cooled cakes and dowels they ended up tilting.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry the tins weren't as you expected. We’d recommend using a 5 egg mix with around 180-200g of mix in each tin. The Release-a-Cake we sell is very effective to stop the cake from sticking, a greaseproof liner is good idea too.

    Wilton Easy Layer 15cm Cake Pan Set

    4

    "Easy to use"

    06 November 2019

    Really east to use & clean. It's a shame there are only 5 rather than 6. Great size & depth for a multi layer cake, as long as you only want 5 layers!

    Wilton Easy Layer 15cm Cake Pan Set

    1

    "Very disappointing"
    Helen

    21 May 2019

    Bought these in February to make a rainbow cake with grandchildren. Came out very flat as you can’t get all the cake tins at once in the oven so you have to cook in batches. Very uneven shapes and very disappointing all round. Tried to take these back to Lakeland store today and they wouldn’t take them back without a receipt.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry you had difficulties with the baking pan set. As this is not a Lakeland branded product we do require proof of purchase before we can arrange a refund - if you can find details of a credit/debit card transaction my colleagues in store will be happy to help further.

    Wilton Easy Layer 15cm Cake Pan Set

    2

    "Disapointed"
    Juliet Elizabeth

    07 February 2019

    Bought a few yrs ago the rounded edges put me off so didnt use, Should be nice for a quick rainbow cake but last wk i tried them, Not good my trusted mix didnt like them Twice! these are good in theory not in practice & not the round edges especially when using them as a naked cake so the colours show, because of the round part you have an indent round each layer or an overload of cream to fill it, rather than a nice straight edged stack of pretty colours, which is a shame. I may try them with a shortbread mix, as a larger biscuit then the round edge wont matter! so not completely giving up

    Wilton Easy Layer 15cm Cake Pan Set

    1

    "Non stick?"
    Mrs Lacrosse

    02 January 2019

    Bought these a while ago and used for the first time today. Sponges stuck to them, had to carefully remove with a pallette knife, leaving lots of stuck on sponge. Not happy as for tea party tomorrow.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this wasn't as expected. We'd always recommend greasing first even with non-stick products, however if it's not going to be suitable it's certainly covered under the terms of our 3 year guarantee.

    Wilton Easy Layer 15cm Cake Pan Set

    1

    "Wilton Layer Cake Pans"
    Mrs Scott

    12 November 2018

    I was disappointed with these pans . Had to experiment with trying to find the right amount of mix for them as there were no instructions in the box. Finished cakes came out very thin - not much bigger than a biscuit and certainly would never make a cake as high as the one on the box. So yes, very disappointed.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear the cake pan didn't work as well as you'd expected. Our store colleagues will be happy to put things right for you. Please do take along your receipt or bank/card statement.

    Wilton Easy Layer 15cm Cake Pan Set

    5

    "Pleased that I purchased these"
    Margaret

    30 October 2018

    I must say my first attempt at using these today has been very successful. I did read the other reviews so I took several of them on board when using them. I greased them a little & used a disc of greaseproof paper in the bottom & that was good as I think they would have stuck if I hadn't. I used a 5 medium egg sponge mix & that gave me enough to put 200gms in each dish. When I took them out the oven I left them to cool for 5 mins before I used the tins as a guide to take the domed bit off them. My cake turned out amazing & I used the Wilton Color Right as well - I highly recommend both items.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. I'm delighted the cake pan set has worked so well for you!

    Wilton Easy Layer 15cm Cake Pan Set

    5

    "Wilt on easy layer 15cm cake pan set"
    Mr Shone

    27 September 2018

    Brilliant product really easy to use and clean. Just started making cakes with my granddaughter she loves them.

    Wilton Easy Layer 15cm Cake Pan Set

    1

    "DO NOT BUY THESE TINS"
    Ms Hirst

    19 September 2018

    I am a semi professional cake maker, doing a three tier, rainbow layered wedding cake. I decided to buy these tins to save time, they did not stick, but came out a very poor shape for decorating, rounded edges and risen in the middle, more like pancakes when levelled off. I binned them and started again using my trusty 6 inch cake tins, so I now have a straight edged base to decorate. If anyone wants them I’m giving them away, as they’re taking up precious room in my stuffed cake tin cupboards

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review on the Wilton Easy Layer 15cm Cake Pan Set. We're sorry to learn you've been disappointed with the results of your Wilton Easy Layer Cake Pan Set. We'll be in touch with you shortly.

    Wilton Easy Layer 15cm Cake Pan Set

    5

    "Proud Granny"
    Mrs McMahon

    10 September 2018

    Bought these for my 12 year old granddaughter who was keen to do a multi colour layer sponge as her next baking project. She was very pleased with the tins, the cakes came out very easily and just the size she wanted

    Wilton Easy Layer 15cm Cake Pan Set

    1

    "Really disappointing"
    Mrs Pearce

    15 February 2018

    Purchased these cake tins recently and after numerous attempts to make and create a rainbow layered cake have just given up. The pans are far too shallow and the sponge sticks to the tins every time and doesn't not rise as you would expect. Really disappointed.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We recommend you lightly grease the pans before use. They are designed shallow so they can be layered. Spreading the mixture evenly and making a slight dip in the centre will help to achieve an even rise. Allow the cakes to cook for 5 minutes before removing from the pans.

    Wilton Easy Layer 15cm Cake Pan Set

    5

    "Great.."
    Mrs Tarman

    09 December 2017

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Fantastic non stick pans a great size.love using these there nce and sturdy. .

    Wilton Easy Layer 15cm Cake Pan Set

    5

    "Useful pan set"

    02 December 2017

    Bakes evenly and easy release. Useful small pans for creative baking. Received as free bonus with order - delighted!

    Wilton Easy Layer 15cm Cake Pan Set

    5

    "Experimental Baker"
    Mrs Beck

    25 November 2017

    Bought these to use with the Wilton Colour Right System and finding them very good. Easy to use

    Wilton Easy Layer 15cm Cake Pan Set

    4

    "Wilton easy layer 15cm cake pan set"
    Mrs Farrall

    24 November 2017

    used the silicone circles to line- as didn't want any accidents and they popped nicely out of the tins with no sticking. I don't think I made my recipe bi enough as they came out quite thin. However a show stopper re the colours. Will do some experimenting with quantities next time.

    Wilton Easy Layer 15cm Cake Pan Set

    5

    "Wilton Easy Layer 15cm Cake Pan Set"
    Mrs Tholen

    24 November 2017

    Makes same size cakes with no fuss. Easy to clean.

    Wilton Easy Layer 15cm Cake Pan Set

    5

    "Clever set of pans"
    Mr White

    22 November 2017

    Have made a couple of cakes with these pan the presentation is really good when you cut the cake and you see the multi colours

    Wilton Easy Layer 15cm Cake Pan Set

    5

    "Good tins"
    Mrs Patis

    22 November 2017

    The layer pans produce an impressive cake very easily.

    Wilton Easy Layer 15cm Cake Pan Set

    5

    "Nice little tins"
    Mrs Berry

    04 November 2017

    Love these little tins which I received as a special offer with the Wilson Colouring System. At first, I thought they may be a little small, but I discovered they make a 5 egg cake. The tins a very well made with a not stick coating, I particularly like the little lip which is easy to grab, with oven glove. Makes a really lovely layer cake, everyone was so impressed!

Back to product page