OXO Good Grips Complete Grate and Slice Set

4.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (15 reviews)

Product number: 19307

The OXO Good Grips Complete Grate and Slice Set has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 15 of 15

    OXO Good Grips Complete Grate and Slice Set

    5

    "great product from OXO"
    Mrs Cowell

    09 March 2019

    great product compact strong easy to use.

    OXO Good Grips Complete Grate and Slice Set

    3

    "Lovely design"
    Mrs Clay

    02 March 2019

    Great product, with interchangeable slicers. Unfortunately due to arthritis I found this very difficult to use, my previous grater being upright. You can’t use this upright it has to be horizontal. This is the first time in 20 years I’ve ever had an issue with a Lakeland product and the guarantee made it simple and easier to return.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry the grate and slice set hasn't been suitable for you and we're glad we've been able to put things right for you.

    OXO Good Grips Complete Grate and Slice Set

    5

    "Fantastic grater"
    Elizabeth

    27 February 2019

    So pleased with this purchase, wish I had bought one before, so easy to use and clean

    OXO Good Grips Complete Grate and Slice Set

    5

    "Good sturdy design"
    Mrs Orr

    30 January 2019

    Product well made and compact to store. It is sturdy and sffective

    OXO Good Grips Complete Grate and Slice Set

    5

    "Just Right"
    Janet Deane

    21 December 2018

    I've had a few graters over the years, including with food processors. This one outshines them all. Simple, very effective and easy to access. Already a favourite in my kitchen.

    OXO Good Grips Complete Grate and Slice Set

    5

    "Compact “gizmo”"
    Mrs Patterson

    24 June 2018

    Love the simplicity of this compact, sharp and efficient set. My cupboards are much clearer as this set has replaced so many obsolete and bulky prep items I have accumulated over the years. Very easy to clean and store

    OXO Good Grips Complete Grate and Slice Set

    5

    "Simple Design which Truly Works"
    Miss McMillan

    17 June 2018

    Effective, safe and easy to use. Great design, which does all I need without any fuss. Bonus is effortless cleaning, with or without dishwasher. Definite 5*

    OXO Good Grips Complete Grate and Slice Set

    5

    "No more tears!"
    Kate Hore

    26 January 2018

    We needed a new grater and bought this set - and I'm really glad we did. The range of blades means you get plenty of use out of it, and I find the grip handle works well on most foods. The bottom of the box holds your chosen blade in place and catches the grated food as you work. What I really love is something I hadn't considered when I bought it, but turned out to be a bit of a lucky accident. I'm one of those who really suffers when chopping onions - my eyes just stream! But I've found using this set almost completely stops it, I guess because the blade acts as a lid - Brilliant!

    OXO Good Grips Complete Grate and Slice Set

    4

    "Multifunctional"
    Miss Priddy

    22 July 2017

    If you're primarily interested in a cheese grater this is not the way to go - it's ok but not as good as my cheap old box grater. I was going to send it back but after using it to quickly julienne an entire cucumber for duck pancakes, and making a dauphinoise without having to get out my chunky and difficult to clean mandoline, I would not consider being without it.

    OXO Good Grips Complete Grate and Slice Set

    3

    "Food guard needs re-design!"
    Mrs I

    31 October 2016

    It's a great product and gave me very good results, leaving the kitchen counter clean and organised. I bought this product because it came with a food guard which is supposed to make slicing/shredding safe, especially when one got closer to the blades. The guard was non functional because it did not grip smaller/thinner veggies and definitely needs redesigning.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your feedback and product improvement suggestion. We've passed on your comments to our buying team to consider

    OXO Good Grips Complete Grate and Slice Set

    5

    "No more injury!"
    Miss Byrnes

    20 May 2016

    I am exaggerating as I didn't actually need stitches but using my previous slicer resulted in a particularly nasty wound to my hand so I was keen to find a safer replacement. This fitted the bill as my ancient grater also needed upgrading. I have not been disappointed! I now slice potatoes instead of mashing them for a shepherd's or fish pie - using the finger guard makes such a huge difference. The grater blades are also excellent. Compact for storage and easy to clean. What did I do without this?!

    OXO Good Grips Complete Grate and Slice Set

    4

    "Complete Oxo good grips grate and slice set"
    Mrs Awcock

    12 May 2016

    I liked the look of this set and find it lives up to expectations. Parmesan has never been so easy to grate and into a box that is virtually integrated with the grater, onions are sliced so fine that I reduced much more quickly, and the julienne carrots are so pretty on salads. One minor drawback - it's a bit of pain to open, but then that might be my ageing hands

    OXO Good Grips Complete Grate and Slice Set

    4

    "Convenient to use"
    Helen Grogan

    18 September 2015

    I agree with the other reviews but could not give the full 5 because of the awful *food holder* which doesn't. I have tried all kinds of hard and soft food but it just does not grip. Everything else is as perfect as you would expect from OXO GOOD GRIPS products and is so convenient and washes well.

    OXO Good Grips Complete Grate and Slice Set

    5

    "A great gadget"
    Karen

    16 June 2015

    I love this item. Saves me time getting my foodprocessor out which can also do all these cuts. Very handy with the box. Easy to clean. Watch out though it is extremely sharp! I love the fact that it does julienne slices as my old grater/slicer didn't do this. Everything is kept neatly in the box when not in use

    OXO Good Grips Complete Grate and Slice Set

    5

    "Exceedingly good"
    Alison Shields

    27 April 2015

    I had been looking to replace an old grater and had also been looking for a slicer like a mandolin.This item covers all bases.Superb job of slicing. Had to use as soon as I got it. Lovely thin potatoes, just what I was looking for.The same applies to the grater.Easy to clean as well. I love the the fact that is all comes in a nice box so the blades don't get lost in the "general" junk drawer we all have in a kitchen.The box is handy as well for catching the grated items but the graters can be used without the box if prefer.I recommend highly.

Back to product page