Silicone Dinosaur Cake Mould

£9.99

4.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (26 reviews)

Product number: 19010

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 26

    Sign in and write a review
    Silicone Dinosaur Cake Mould

    5

    "Great Fun"
    Mrs Rayment

    25 February 2020

    Made the dinosaur cakes with my 5yr old grandson. He enjoyed all stages. I followed the instructions carefully but maybe filled the shapes a little too full but still got great results. Used chocolate chips and icing to decorate and stood them in a field of green coconut. Will definitely be making them again.

    Silicone Dinosaur Cake Mould

    5

    "Perfect"
    Miss Rattray

    01 February 2020

    After reading mixed reviews on this product, I decided it was worth the risk trying this since I have a dinosaur mad son, whose birthday is fast approaching. Reviews suggested sticking to the recipe on the back of packaging, and since I am not a keen baker, I was not going to deviate. I also used the Lakeland release agent as suggested. Following the instructions to the letter (with the exception of the agent), these cakes came out perfectly!! I’m so, so pleased.

    Silicone Dinosaur Cake Mould

    5

    "Great result!"
    Miss Kuang

    26 September 2019

    I am the lazy one, I just put the cake mix straight in the mould and every little dinosaur came out fine. I did adjust the recipe slightly to reduce the amount of flour, sugar and butter and put some lemon juice and zest into the cake mix. My little boy loves it.

    Silicone Dinosaur Cake Mould

    4

    "Three D dinosaurs"

    14 August 2019

    Worked well with a little oil and flour in the mould before adding the mixture. Using the recipe on the packaging resulted in a firm cake. The addition of some flavouring would be beneficial though.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you placing your review. You may find weighing the egg, and matching the other ingredient to the same will help. You can add flavouring of your choice to the mix. We stock a large range - https://www.lakeland.co.uk/search/flavouring

    Silicone Dinosaur Cake Mould

    5

    "Dinosaurs are fun"
    Mrs Orr

    23 April 2019

    These fun little moulds really did the trick, my Grandsons and their friend love them so much they wanted me to bake more.... so of course I did

    Silicone Dinosaur Cake Mould

    5

    "Amazing fun"
    Mrs Russell

    09 April 2019

    My 6 year old Grandson loves our make days and since purchasing the Dinosaur cake moulds we have had such fun. We have tried the recipe on the packaging and had really good results

    Silicone Dinosaur Cake Mould

    3

    "Dinosaurs"
    Mrs Pern

    11 March 2019

    I have used this once and I greased and floured as per instructions but the dinosaurs still stuck in the bottom tray. Not easy to get the cake out and some arms and legs broke. A bit disappointing for my grandchildren.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your placing the review and for taking the time to speak to us today. We're sorry to hear of your experience, our cake release product number 4198 may work well for you with this product. Please do leave the cakes to cool in the mould. We hope our tips help!

    Silicone Dinosaur Cake Mould

    5

    "Silicone Dinosaur Cake Mould"
    Mrs Beadling

    03 February 2019

    Fantastic I made these with my grandchildren and they loved them, very impressed.

    Silicone Dinosaur Cake Mould

    5

    "Fantastic Moulds"
    Mrs McKennell

    01 October 2018

    These were the best 3D moulds. I followed the recipe provided and piled the cake mix up. One leg got stuck but the rest of the dinosaurs released perfectly, my daughter absolutely loved them! Lakeland please can you do some more 3D moulds? Safari animals, Halloween, Christmas, Star Wars, Spiderman (my daughter’s requests)!

    Silicone Dinosaur Cake Mould

    5

    "Happy Grandchildren"
    Mrs smith

    04 October 2017

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I purchased the new silicone Dinosaur cake mould and my Grandchildren had a fantastic day creating there own dinosaurs to take home and show mummy and daddy. I was a bit worried weather they would come out of the moulds in one piece but they were perfect.

    Silicone Dinosaur Cake Mould

    4

    "Really good for kids but fiddly"
    Dr Cooper

    20 September 2016

    used my mould for the first time as a test - worked well first time. Glad I read the feedback from others. Would strongly recommend using cake release that Lakeland and others sell - I bought some for the first time and glad I used it. Worth spending the time getting into all the crevices. Think I'll fill the moulds by piping in next time as getting the mixture into all the wee crevices was tricky but glad I took the time to do it properly. Will definitely make more

    Silicone Dinosaur Cake Mould

    5

    "3D Dinosaur Moulds"
    Mrs David

    28 April 2016

    Amazing product, I loved the dinosaur cakes that resulted from these moulds and they were so easy to use. I used the recipe on the pack, thoroughly greased the moulds and floured them and they turned out beautifully. I found it quite time consuming to grease the moulds and fill them as I wanted to get into every corner but it was so worth it to see my son's face when he came home. Cakes were clearly recognisable and very sturdy on their feet. So pleased with my purchase. Brilliant product, excellent results but allow a little extra preparation time compared to making cupcakes.

    Silicone Dinosaur Cake Mould

    5

    "Amazing - worked brilliantly first time"

    21 March 2016

    Brilliant item. I got lovely dinosaurs first use! They were not perfect: I filled moulds flat, as was worried about leakage, and had mix left over - next time I will heap the cake mix up in the mould a bit, as it didn't expand to fill the second half completely (but they were still 3D, and stood up well). The cake mix is thick (used large eggs), so it takes a bit of care to push it into all the nooks and crannies. I left them to cool in the moulds as instructed, and they came out perfectly. I had greased moulds with a butter paper, then dusted with flour. I used the recipe on the packaging.

    Silicone Dinosaur Cake Mould

    4

    "Disaster"
    Mrs Perry

    27 July 2015

    So disappointed. I'm bought these a couple of days ago from your Salisbury shop and wanted to surprise my grand daughter for her party tomorrow. I followed the instructions to the letter but I haven't even got one complete dinosaur! Absolutely dreadful.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and have been disappointed with the dinosaur mould,we'll be in touch soon to help.

    Silicone Dinosaur Cake Mould

    5

    "Excellent Moulds!"
    Denise

    02 December 2014

    Just made carrot cake dinosaurs and love them. Only the tyrannosaurus need help standing as they are a bit lopsided, but a toothpick helps. The others stand perfectly and came out of the mould very easily. The only thing I'm struggling with is the butter cream icing - it is very, very thick. I will work it out though. Delighted with them, as will be the grandsons.

    Silicone Dinosaur Cake Mould

    5

    "Excellent"
    Irma

    21 November 2014

    Excellent mould, lovely recipe, very easy to follow instructions. Dinosaurs came out exactly as on the picture. My kids loved them. I would highly recommend.

    Silicone Dinosaur Cake Mould

    5

    "Green Monster fun"
    Stephen Phillips

    05 November 2014

    Used these after my two year old spotted them in store!! We had great fun making the cakes together and although I was a bit skeptical to begin with they came out of the mould well (although you must be careful with the neck and tail). My daughter loved them! Looking forward to making more monsters soon. Perhaps trick to getting them out easily was butter and a dusting of flour in the mould before bake.

    Silicone Dinosaur Cake Mould

    5

    "fabasaurus"
    Rosie

    22 October 2014

    We've just made our first herd of dinosaurs. I greased the moulds with a butter wrapper, used the recipe on the packet ( it wasn't too stiff as another reviewer had found - will depend on the size of your eggs I suppose) and then as recommended let them cool down in the mould. There was only 1 tiny piece that cracked a little and that was when they hadn't cooled, when cooler they all came out perfectly. It helps to push the mould down around the bottom ones before lifting them up/out. I would recommend without hesitation if you want to bake for a little dinosaur fan.

    Silicone Dinosaur Cake Mould

    4

    "Dinosaurus minus a leg"
    Fiona

    16 October 2014

    I followed the recipe using baking butter and filled the moulds. I found that the mixture leaked out at the sides but didn't quite fill the whole mould. I was left with slightly lopsided animals which I had to trim. Anyone else have this problem? The other problem was when I came to remove the animals the stegosaurus on both moulds lost a leg. I used butter and flour but I think that leaving them in the mould to cool left them a bit soggy. I think it would be best to take the lid off at least to cool slightly then turn them over and remove the bottom so that it doesn't steam and make it soggy.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the dinosaur mould hasn't worked for you and will be in touch shortly.

    Silicone Dinosaur Cake Mould

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Michelle

    29 September 2014

    My dinosaur-mad 5 year old son saw these advertised on a poster in Lakeland when we walked past. They were out of stock but ordered them as soon as they came back in. They're great! Recipe on the box is good too, and bring out fab dinosaurs. It's going to be trial and error as to how much batter to us in each mould to get perfect dinosaurs, but my son is happy so I am too! Well worth spending £10 for some brilliant cakes!

Back to product page