Lakeland 6 Boiled Egg Cooker & Poacher

£19.99

3.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (169 reviews)

Product number: 18921

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 169

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland 6 Boiled Egg Cooker & Poacher

    5

    "Great little machine"
    Mrs Stephenson

    28 February 2021

    What a brilliant little machine. I got one for myself and my sons girlfriend for her birthday she loves it and said it was her best present.

    Lakeland 6 Boiled Egg Cooker & Poacher

    5

    "Easy to use, easy to store"
    Mrs Johnson

    15 February 2021

    Have only had chance to use for poached eggs up to now, which have turned out well Do grease the wells though. Wish the poacher could be a different shape but it’s a small price to pay for the lack of ness

    Lakeland 6 Boiled Egg Cooker & Poacher

    5

    "Great little egg cooker"

    05 February 2021

    Love this little gadget, perfect eggs every time

    Lakeland 6 Boiled Egg Cooker & Poacher

    1

    "Very disappointing"
    Mrs Boot

    26 January 2021

    After many failed attempts to get a soft yolk and cooked white I’ve gone back to my fool proof method of a hot pan of water. I’m not often disappointed by a Lakeland product but I’m afraid that this time I am. The item is back in it’s box awaiting my decision as to what to do with it....

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear this hasn’t worked as well as you’d expected. As well as different timings and water levels, we'd advise to cook with fresh eggs that are room temperature, and to never lift the lid off during cooking as this will reduce the temperature and affect the cooking result. We're glad we've been able to put things right for you.

    Lakeland 6 Boiled Egg Cooker & Poacher

    5

    "Works great"
    Mrs Younger

    23 January 2021

    Pleased it was so small, so I it didn’t have to take up much room on worktop. So far I have made boiled eggs and poached eggs, I have tried various egg poaching items before, but this works the best. I’m yet to try making an omelette. My daughter recommended it to me as she has had hers for a long time. Excellent value for money. I would definitely recommend if you like eggs. .

    Lakeland 6 Boiled Egg Cooker & Poacher

    4

    "Boiled Eggs"
    Mr Howcroft

    18 January 2021

    A bit lightweight and slightly small in diameter for large eggs, it works surprisingly well.

    Lakeland 6 Boiled Egg Cooker & Poacher

    5

    "How do you like your eggs in the morning?"
    Mrs Roberts

    15 January 2021

    Excellent product. Perfectly cooked boiled, poached , scrambled eggs or even an omelette cooked to your taste. I’ve used this little gem of a machine nearly every day since purchasing

    Lakeland 6 Boiled Egg Cooker & Poacher

    3

    "cooks ok but not good cleaning"
    Mrs Haden

    13 January 2021

    The egg cooker is ok but cleaning it is another matter The base is stained which won't come off and a small amount of boiled egg escaped from shell and burn't. It does its job but cleaning is another matter

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're pleased the egg cooker works well for you. You can wipe the base unit with a mild solution of water and vinegar (10 parts water, 1 part vinegar) to remove. We hope this helps.

    Lakeland 6 Boiled Egg Cooker & Poacher

    5

    "Excellent buy"
    Mr HOMER

    28 November 2020

    we bought a single boiler to try for ourselves. it is excellent & so we bought several more for our children & grown up grandchildren. they will be delighted with this year's Christmas presents.

    Lakeland 6 Boiled Egg Cooker & Poacher

    4

    "Recommended"
    Mrs Wright

    13 November 2020

    Have used for poached, soft and hard-boiled eggs. Good results provided that instructions are followed.

    Lakeland 6 Boiled Egg Cooker & Poacher

    5

    "Really useful"
    Carol Tasker

    15 October 2020

    This machine works really well. It is compact and sits nicely on the small worktop space. Would recommend to everyone.

    Lakeland 6 Boiled Egg Cooker & Poacher

    4

    "Lakeland egg cooker."
    Mr Fairhurst

    06 October 2020

    I used the device four times and was very satisfied with it’s performance.Unfortunatley the next time I used it it failed to work.It seemed like a fault with the switch.I phoned you you and was informed that you would send a replacement.many thanks for your excellent service.

    Lakeland 6 Boiled Egg Cooker & Poacher

    5

    "Great gadget"
    Mrs Couchman

    06 October 2020

    Very good all rounder quick and easy to use

    Lakeland 6 Boiled Egg Cooker & Poacher

    1

    "Egg cooker"
    Mrs Van de bourry-Brown

    24 September 2020

    I have had two of these egg cookers but could only use them once, the second time they didn’t work, I can’t understand it I am getting a refund

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this didn't work for you.

    Lakeland 6 Boiled Egg Cooker & Poacher

    5

    "The gadget you never knew you needed"
    Mrs Bonney

    24 September 2020

    A neighbour had one of these on her counter years ago and I always thought it was an unnecessary gadget. I recently stayed with family - we had boiled eggs cooked in one and they were so perfectly cooked I decided to invest. Have used it a few times now. You’ll need to experiment a little with the amount of water needed. I hadn’t fully realised you could do other things too. The poached eggs are fabulous, something I’ve never managed to cook myself. I would recommend spraying the poached egg holder lightly with a spray oil as this helps the eggs come out once cooked.

    Lakeland 6 Boiled Egg Cooker & Poacher

    5

    "Eggcellent!"
    Mrs Bishop-Wells

    24 September 2020

    I was just looking for those poacher rings but they were out of stock. I bought this as I'm hopeless with eggs, but having just eaten the best soft boiled (not raw) egg in ages, I am sold.. Item runs quietly, and you have to be aware of the steam spout, but quicker and cleaner than saucepan and hob.

    Lakeland 6 Boiled Egg Cooker & Poacher

    5

    "Excellent"
    Mrs Walmsley

    18 September 2020

    Have been looking at this egg cooker for a while not sure if it was worth the money but so glad I did. I no longer have to time boiled eggs it does the job perfectly so does the poacher. Very pleased with the product

    Lakeland 6 Boiled Egg Cooker & Poacher

    2

    "Poaching is very disappointing"
    Mrs Fitchett

    16 September 2020

    We bought this to replace our Swan Egg Cooker it looked exactly the same. Unfortunately after a week of daily use trying different levels of water we have not been able to have a soft egg and cooked white. If you want a soft egg then the whites are hardly cooked. If you want the whites cooked so they are not still runny then the egg is hard. Tried using the omelette part to cook one egg again egg is hard, so that doesn't work either. Perfect for boiled eggs as they are nearer the element. Whereas the poacher has to sit on the boiled egg rack and obviously this is taking twice as long.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re very sorry to hear this and will be in touch shortly to arrange a refund

    Lakeland 6 Boiled Egg Cooker & Poacher

    5

    "Makes boiling eggs so easy"
    Ms Lynne Stainthorpe

    21 July 2020

    I read the reviews and decided to give this little gadget a go. It is the easiest way to boil eggs perfectly. Even though the instructions say it's best used with medium-size eggs, we use it with large eggs and it is perfect for hard and soft boiled eggs. It's also very good for 2-egg size omelettes. Although my daughter thinks the poached eggs are more like soft boiled eggs, I think they're fine. Really pleased. And it is easy to store too because it is compact size.

    Lakeland 6 Boiled Egg Cooker & Poacher

    5

    "Brilliant little gadget"
    Mrs Daborn

    09 July 2020

    This egg poacher/boiled egg/omelette maker is so easy lovely poached eggs_boiled eggs in no time .no mess love it.

Back to product page