Standard Remoska Electric Cooker 2L

3.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (47 reviews)

Product number: 18850

The Standard Remoska Electric Cooker 2L has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 47

    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker 2L

    5

    "My 3rd Remoska!"
    Mrs Carole Kerry

    24 May 2018

    This is a product that I really can't exist without. I use it on a daily basis. The first one - quite a number of years ago shattered the glass lid. It was replaced by Lakeland. The second was in constant use but failed because of a 'break' internally in the lead. I like the new design but really miss the glass lid. I can see why it was changed because of what happened to my first one. They have always seemed very expensive for what they are and I was shocked at the price of my new one. Even so I have to have one and still love it. It is so simple to use and does a brilliant job.

    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker 2L

    4

    "Longing for my old cooker"
    Mr Horne

    20 November 2017

    I bought this as my old one after more years service that I can remember has now retired it only gets mildly hot now, This new one is not as good as the old one where my old one was sturdly built this one seems a not so well built , and why didn't they make the lid to fit the pans on the older model , as I have two pans the deeper and shallow pans from the old model , if I could get my old remoska repaired I would do, it's a far better model as an 80 year old widower I did find the remoska a wonderful cooker for the single person, who is a one pot chef

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with the newer version and we've passed all your comments along to the buying team to consider.

    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker 2L

    3

    "Neat cooking device, dubious ergonomics and quality"
    Mrs Funnell

    19 August 2017

    I have cooked four very pleasing dishes with my new standard Remoska, and it is a great idea. I am a little surprised at how unergonomic and unsafe it feels. You need to be careful about how and where its placed, especially while the lid is hot, and given that it needs to be placed upside down with the hot lid placed upwards, i.e. when testing food or once finished. Children could touch the exposed hot lid, also I find the cable easily falls across the upturned lid.The base feels cheap and lightweight. At £149 I don't expect it to last long life, due either to user error or lack of robustness.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch soon to help.

    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker 2L

    5

    "Amazing Remoska"
    Mrs Evans

    26 July 2017

    My old faithful Remoska eventually showed signs of wear and I had absolutley no hesitation in just ordering another one. It is the most useful item in my kitchen and I couldn't imagine life without it! It is just perfect for so many recipes and I use it most days.

    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker 2L

    5

    "Love the Remoska but"
    Mrs Brown

    27 February 2017

    Love the Remoska standard but found the lining in top of the lid on rim has worn away but I do use it nearly every day, also found lid stained easily. Otherwise I am so pleased with results, am thinking of getting the bigger one.

    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker 2L

    1

    "A Sad Farewell..."
    M A Robertson

    12 October 2016

    After using and loving my multiple Remoskas for over 12 years,I have, finally,to admit defeat.I have had 7 Remoskas over that time.To be used both at home and in my caravan.I loved them so much I had two at home and one in the caravan to save having to remember to take it. Over the years the Remoskas have been used every single day,they are a vital element to my kitchens,both home and away.One after another they have caused electrical faults,some replaced by Lakeland and others replaced by me.I can no longer justify the cost and the poor quality of their manufacture.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review and for taking the time to speak to me on the phone. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we've passed your comments on to our Buyers.

    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker 2L

    5

    "New style standard Remoska"
    Mrs Angela Buckell

    05 September 2016

    My old style Grand Remoska gave up the ghost recently and I was devastated. It was my friend. I have recently replaced same with the new style standard Remoska. Not disappointed. Very neat design. Much safer design for putting hot lid down on kitchen surface. I think me andmy new Remoska are going to get on very well.

    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker 2L

    5

    "Awesome"
    Mr Clegg

    07 July 2016

    Having just bought a camper van, I wanted a small something to cook food with after reading a few reviews and recommendations I bought the Standard Remoska. What a little beauty, in the two weeks I've had it, I've cooked steak, pork chops, bacon, vegetables, chicken pieces, salmon all cooked to perfection. I'm actually eating healthier on the road than I am at home! Brilliant machine and very little mess to clean up. Couldn't recommend it any higher!

    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker 2L

    1

    "Remoska"
    Alex

    15 March 2016

    I was disappointed about the reduction in size of the pan in relation to my previous remoska. Yes, it heats up a lot quicker,but, it needs a lot more attention. Also, my previous oven, was a lot more capacious, and I think, that the more intense heat, has caused the top section to lose its protective covering,which drops into the food. That being said, my son wants to get one.For myself, I am looking at alternatives.Basically, I am not anywhere as happy as I was with the earlier model.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch to put things right.

    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker 2L

    2

    "Remoska Measurements"
    Ms Ransome

    07 March 2016

    You state on your website that the Remoska "depth" is 7 inches. This is very misleading. This includes the stand and the depth of the lid - not the cooking space available. In actual fact, the depth of the pan, which equates to the "cooking area" is approx 3.5 inches......Big difference. . Both the Remoska and Remoska Grand are too shallow for roasts. It is not possible to roast a chicken in these items without burning, in my experience. The "old" Remoska Grand was far better in this respect. Not possible to cook a Turkey crown without burning in these models.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback, I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the size of the Remoska and find the cooking area is too small for your needs. I'll be in touch shortly.

    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker 2L

    2

    "Really disappointed"
    Zoe

    03 February 2016

    As a long time user of the Remoska, having passed on a standard and a giant to my daughters, I 'treated' myself to the new Remoska. What a disappointment. Things burn, often before the centre is cooked through, and my attempts at quiches etc have been a disaster, the top over-cooked, while the base is soggy. I think it's back to the oven for me. Such a shame.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear it didn't meet your expectations and we'll be in touch to help.

    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker 2L

    2

    "NOT AS GOOD AS PREVIOUS MODEL"
    Mrs Susan Liggett

    29 December 2015

    So very disappointed with the new model. Burns chickens, joints because the base is very shallow. Not impressed at all. Back to the oven for me. Lakeland please listen to your customers who were pleased with the old model. Why is the grand remoska not deeper. The smallest piece of meat touches the lid and burns.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'll be sure to pass your suggestion of a deeper pan to the buying team for their consideration.

    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker 2L

    5

    "Absolutely Brilliant !"
    Mrs Pinfield

    28 December 2015

    Both my oven and microwave have gone to the great gadget in the sky :-( So I bought a Standard Remoska on recommendation from an internet friend. It's absolutely brilliant! Jacket potatoes, roast veg of all sorts, baked apples, frittata... what next to try? :-) I'm experimenting. I line it with a circle of baking parchment and then use either aluminium foil or a 7" flan tin in it to keep the Remoska itself clean and undamaged. This is getting used a number of times a week and is my gadget of the year :-) with the much used breadmaker now in second place). I don't miss the oven at all.

    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker 2L

    2

    "New Model Very disappointing"
    Hans

    12 August 2015

    The old model was great and we still have it.We decided to relegate it to the caravan and buy the new one. With the old one it was possible to roast a small chicken. With the new one, the pan is so shallow which makes it impossible without burning it even with a layer of tinfoil. I cannot recommend the new model cooker. So Lakeland ask your supplier to make a pan as deep as the old one and which fits the new. So new customers, don't buy the new Ramoska until Lakeland gets their act together.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and have passed your comments on to our buying team to consider.The new Remoska does not have the slight dome as the previous version but is deeper. We'll be in touch soon to help.

    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker 2L

    4

    "Grand Remoska"
    Mrs Williams

    03 August 2015

    Just got mine last week and it is fantastic. Don't think I will ever use my oven again. Mainly bought it to use when away in our Motorhome in France. The EHU can be low and this Remoska saves me blowing the site up ha.£103 and free postage a bargain.

    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker 2L

    1

    "Not so good Remoska"

    03 July 2015

    I have had Remoska for years as have loads of caravan friends mine developed a fault I had to have new model and pay difference what a mistake I have never had a disaster with old ones I had 2 I dread using new model so have bought old one from caravan and relegated this one to back of cupboard.The one I am using is an original one.Although neater would not recommend new model

    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker 2L

    5

    "best buy"
    JEAN

    03 April 2015

    I bought the grand remoska the older version and I use it most days. I have cooked lamb shoulder which fell off the bone and so tender, chicken to die for, roast veg just Delicious, I've cooked Singapore fried rice perfect, casserole, scones, pasta the list goes on, everything I've cooked in the remoska has been perfect, I even cooked egg bacon sausage in it too brilliant. Easy to clean and very economical using very little electricity. All in all the best investment I have ever made in my kitchen. I never put it away it stands proudly on my table top waiting for my next culinary magic meal. V

    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker 2L

    5

    "New convert"
    Lynn

    31 March 2015

    Have been faffing around for over 12 months looking at various ways of cooking decent food for one without using the oven. Finally bit the bullet and ordered a standard Remoska - have used it every day since (all 4 of them) Its brilliant, made a roast, toasted sarnie, simple cod and veggies (veggies taste amazing) I love it and am storing it in my now redundant oven. Great cookbook too and staff were very helpful when I called questioning whether I'd ordered the rack - got one to me the following day. I have to give it 5*

    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker 2L

    5

    "Thank you Lakeland"
    Susan Ward

    27 February 2015

    This review is for an older version of this product

    My 4 year old standard Remoska developed a fault in the cable. We went back to the Windermere store and were delighted to receive a full refund without quibble. I am now admiring my new model and know it will give me many years of good service. I use it several times a week at hme, and almost every day when we are in the caravan, it saves time, electricity and washing up. I would also like to say the customer service at Lakeland is the best I have come across. Pleasant, helpful, knowledgeable staff. Thanks again.

    Standard Remoska Electric Cooker 2L

    3

    "if it aint broke, don't try to fix it!"
    Irene

    25 February 2015

    After nearly twenty years of using my old Remoska the nonstick on the pan was gone. I contacted Lakeland to get a replacement only to be told they were no longer available. Never mind I thought, I'll buy a new Remoska as I'd liked the old one so much. I have to say I am dissapointed. I don't miss the glass panel on the lid, but the handles being on the pan instead of the base drives me up the wall. The fact there is no dome on the lid means problems with food burning if it's not covered. I tried a cake I had made in my old one and it was cinders in no time.

Back to product page