Lakeland Multi-Cherry Stoner

4.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (11 reviews)

Product number: 18794

The Lakeland Multi-Cherry Stoner has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

    Lakeland Multi-Cherry Stoner

    5

    "I was skeptical but..."
    Mr Cooper

    23 January 2017

    No more chewing and spitting, then wiping your fingers with this product. It de-stones them swiftly and cleanly, leaving you to simply enjoy juicy cherries. Yum Yum! I will now buy more cherries as it has previously been a real faff eating them. This product is a game-changer!

    Lakeland Multi-Cherry Stoner

    5

    "Perfect"
    Hazel

    03 January 2017

    This works a treat - very, very happy with it. Living in Italy I will be trying it for olives too.

    Lakeland Multi-Cherry Stoner

    5

    "Great gadget"
    Mrs Bruce

    27 July 2016

    I have just used my cherry de- stoner for the first time,what a great gadget, it has saved me so much time. We love cherries and will now not have to "spit" out stones, which means we can now eat more of this delicious fruit. This gadget is so easy to use and clean, just a rinse under running water and it's clean, that will do for me. I love, love, love it and it will be used so much in the cherry season. It's a sturdy machine and well made and l would recommend it highly. In giving stars l would give it ten out of ten if possible.

    Lakeland Multi-Cherry Stoner

    4

    "Great Gadget"
    Janice

    19 February 2016

    Since buying this my cherry consumption has gone up! We like fresh fruit for breakfast and I just couldn't hack one cherry at a time. This makes prep quick and easy. My only critcism is that the plastic is rather brittle.

    Lakeland Multi-Cherry Stoner

    4

    "Reasonably good"
    Dr Horrobin

    18 December 2015

    I wanted this product to stone cherries for my children to eat fresh. For this, it's important that every last stone is removed rather than for other uses where the odd rogue stone is no great problem. Overall it works well. However it doesn't always get every stone out first time. I found myself stoning over a plate and checking for 7 stones after each push. When missing a stone or two, I had to remove all 7 fruit and try to feel around for the one which hadn't stoned successfully. On balance, I'm not sure whether this product is saving me any time or effort over my existing single stoner.

    Lakeland Multi-Cherry Stoner

    4

    "Lakeland multi cherry stoner"
    Mr Franks

    23 July 2015

    Great product, with our 6yr old grand daughter using this and me using a knif we got through 7kg cherries in a morning. Highly recommend

    Lakeland Multi-Cherry Stoner

    5

    "THE KING OF ALL GADGETS !!!!"
    Jane

    11 June 2015

    This must be the most useful kitchen gadget I own. Making cherry jam is a pleasure now instead of a laborious task removing the stones one at a time. All you ladies (and guys) who love making homemade cherry preserves or cherries in syrup ..even cherry liqueur, cherry wine....I urge you to buy this !! Worth every penny. Would also be great for pitting olives.

    Lakeland Multi-Cherry Stoner

    5

    "This Cherry Stoner is a really useful item"
    Jennifer

    11 August 2014

    We recently bought a juicer and the chore of stoning cherries with a knife was time consuming, not to mention the wasted flesh and lost juice that this meant. So I ordered this cherry stoner. How glad my husband is that I did so. Within a minute or so we have 7 cherries stoned really cleanly in one swoop, and we can stone up to 3 lots of 7 cherries, 21 total, before we need to remove the stoned fruits gathered on the rods holding them. The whole thing comes apart and is washed up in a couple of minutes. One of the best kitchen gadgets I have ever bought.

    Lakeland Multi-Cherry Stoner

    5

    "BRILLIANT"
    GILLIAN

    25 July 2014

    Thought this was expensive at first but after remembering the length of time it takes to stone cherries with normal individual stoners and the mess they make I thought I'd give it a go. Was I disappointed, not a bit, it's brilliant, stones 7 at a time and no mess, no splashed walls or me!!! Can't recommend it highly enough.

    Lakeland Multi-Cherry Stoner

    5

    "time saver!"
    Mrs Lawson

    14 July 2014

    I make jam etc every year with our own cherries. This clever gadget is brilliant. Not only does it stop my husband splashing the walls now (used to use a standard cherry stoner that only did one at a time) - it saves so much time and it is so easy to use and clean afterwards. The stones are collected in the base and a lot of cherries can be de-stoned before it needs emptying. One of the best gadgets I have ever purchased from Lakeland! Highly recommend.

    Lakeland Multi-Cherry Stoner

    5

    "brilliant"
    Melina J

    14 July 2014

    I wasn't sure about this because I had intended to update my individual cherry pitter so I thought I'd try it. It's brilliant. I put my first seven cherries in the allocated places, put the lid on, easily pressed down the columns and amazingly a full head count of stones immediately appeared in the bottom. I did the same thing three more times and within one minute had 28 cherries. It comes apart for washing and doesn't take up too much space. Get one !

Back to product page