Muslin Squares 45cm.

£4.79

3.8 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (15 reviews)

Product number: 18722

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 15 of 15

    Sign in and write a review
    Muslin Squares 45cm.

    5

    "Perfect"
    Mrs Fereday

    02 September 2020

    Even use these to line my baskets for my pond plants.

    Muslin Squares 45cm.

    4

    "Good basic product"
    Angela Quigley

    20 August 2020

    We use these when making ginger beer, which means we can get through a fair few of them! We have found them a useful size - the whole square is used when straining the beer, but only use a quarter to hold the root ginger together in the beer. They are also reusable a few times with careful washing and drying.

    Muslin Squares 45cm.

    5

    "Straining muslin"
    Mrs hutchinson

    25 June 2020

    Used several times for elderflower cordial. Washes well after use.

    Muslin Squares 45cm.

    5

    "Muslin squares"
    Mrs Bush

    31 March 2020

    Just what I need to strain pips / sauces

    Muslin Squares 45cm.

    5

    "Mrs Morgan"
    Mrs Morgan

    26 November 2019

    I make lot of marmalade and always use these, you can cut them to the size you need

    Muslin Squares 45cm.

    5

    "Muslin Squares"
    Mrs Chapman

    01 October 2019

    Absolutely marvelous as they are so handy if you only have small quantities. Saves on much work and washing up afterwards. A much used item in my kitchen now.

    Muslin Squares 45cm.

    5

    "Muslin Squares 45cm."
    Miss Butcher

    13 August 2019

    Nice quality Muslin squares easy to clean

    Muslin Squares 45cm.

    4

    "Really useful to have in the cupboard"
    Mrs Rowlands-Rees

    30 March 2019

    I bought these to use when making stocks, as often with vegetable stock it can be a bit cloudy. As yet I’ve not tried them, but looking at the quality I’m thinking they’ll do the job well. Only 4stars as I’ve not tried them.

    Muslin Squares 45cm.

    5

    "Useful Product"
    Mr Pinnock

    11 March 2019

    Squares can be used for a variety of uses - good value for money

    Muslin Squares 45cm.

    1

    "Poor quality"
    Mr O'Dell

    28 September 2018

    When I bought this in the Norwich branch to strain jelly the cashier said there was a message on her screen to say that these should be washed before use. There was no such instruction on the packaging. However, when I did machine wash them they came out very badly frayed and knotted and took a lot of untangling. I doubt whether they will survive another wash.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. Washing any new product before using for food preparation is always advisable. The muslin squares are hand wash only as shown on the packaging. I'll be in touch to help.

    Muslin Squares 45cm.

    1

    "Fraying edges & loose threads"
    Mrs Worsfold-Morris

    31 August 2018

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I have just washed the squares and was shocked by the fraying edges and loose threads, they were flying everywhere when I shook the squares. I can't see how these can be used for straining any food product without contamination.. I also see that this point was raised 2 years ago and nothing has been done.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention again. I've passed your comments to the buying team who will investigate further.

    Muslin Squares 45cm.

    4

    "Perfect size!"
    Mrs Lane

    02 January 2018

    Worked really well, washable and reused without problems. Quite fine so separating a little slow

    Muslin Squares 45cm.

    4

    "Useful prduct"

    16 December 2017

    Just what I wanted for my damson gin And elderflower syrup

    Muslin Squares 45cm.

    3

    "Muslin Squares"
    Mrs Dunlop

    15 August 2016

    These are a great size for large strainer and excellent for straining yogurt to make Greek-style. I use double. It is very annoying though that the edges are not hemmed as they frayed extensively after first wash (by hand). On second use, I was worried that threads would end up in the yogurt when scraping into a container.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm glad you find them useful when making your Greek yoghurt. I'll be sure to pass on your request to our buying team for them to hemmed. Many thanks.

    Muslin Squares 45cm.

    1

    "Failed the staining clarified butter"
    Miss J Thomas

    20 June 2016

    I brought this a few days ago to strain clarified butter as the tea strainer didn't work. I first folded it 4 times, hoping it would be enough however all the milk solids passed through it. The second trial was 2 squares each folded six times, this too miserably failed. I am disappointed since the staff recommended me to get this. I wasted a lot of clarified butter in this process apart from my time, effort and money to purchase it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry it didn't work for you and we'll be in touch to help.

Back to product page