Mary Berry with Lakeland Flour Sifter

£3.99

4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (23 reviews)

Product number: 18614

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 23

    Sign in and write a review
    Mary Berry with Lakeland Flour Sifter

    5

    "Does what it says"

    04 November 2020

    Excellent product so handy for all. My cooking needs

    Mary Berry with Lakeland Flour Sifter

    4

    "Pizza Pal"
    Mrs Hamlyn

    18 September 2020

    Bought for my husband to have outside for when he's doing pizzas so he doesn't nick mine which belong in cupboard so it's very good having a lid.

    Mary Berry with Lakeland Flour Sifter

    1

    "I laughed!"
    JOHN CARR

    28 August 2020

    Well, if tiny, tiny, pepper-pot-sized plastic cups are your thing, get this. Otherwise, get a proper flour sifter. This is so small that the salt cellar at the local caff puts it to shame. I blame myself for not checking the dimensions, but to describe this as a 'flour sifter' is stretching the imagination beyond fantasy. Utterly useless. I had to give it 1 star. But really? ZERO.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this is smaller than you thought. At nearly 5 inches high it's designed for use when rolling pastry or when a light dusting is required. It isn't designed for sifting large quantities, but we do sell other products for this purpose.

    Mary Berry with Lakeland Flour Sifter

    5

    "Lovely little sifter"
    Mr Robert Swift

    13 July 2020

    I wanted a smallish, simple flour sifter to sprinkle on my work surface and dough when making bread. This sifter fits the bill perfectly. It holds a good quantity of flour, the mesh is a good size for the flour to sprinkle from and it has a plastic cap to keep the flour dry and fresh. The flour can stay on the outside of the mesh after use but a quick tap on the worktop before putting on the cap sorts this. Nice little handle too for ease of use. Find it much better all roynd than the usual stainless steel varieties. Very pleased

    Mary Berry with Lakeland Flour Sifter

    5

    "Using for icing sugar"
    Rickie

    06 July 2020

    This works great! Nice heat little container making it easy to grab a little shake of icing sugar for decoration.

    Mary Berry with Lakeland Flour Sifter

    5

    "Ingenious"
    Jill Cornish

    06 July 2020

    I'm not a fan of gadgets cluttering up the cupboard but this really earns its space - so handy, saves time, and no mess. Wish I'd got one ages ago.

    Mary Berry with Lakeland Flour Sifter

    5

    "So good I bought it twice"
    Jackie

    17 December 2019

    I originally purchased this as a flour sifter as I liked the lid which keeps the flour covered and thus make it weevil unfriendly, but decided to use it for icing sugar instead. And, I am delighted. A supper shaker that sifts and sprinkles beautifully on my cakes and currently mince pies. It means I can put my old plastic tea-strainer into retirement now, and, while out shopping today, I picked up a second one which I will use for flour.

    Mary Berry with Lakeland Flour Sifter

    5

    "Flour sifter"

    21 November 2019

    Does what you expect, replaced old softer, excellent

    Mary Berry with Lakeland Flour Sifter

    5

    "excellent !"
    suzanne taylor

    04 November 2019

    I bought one for flour and one for icing sugar. lovely sifters and with a lid , great.

    Mary Berry with Lakeland Flour Sifter

    5

    "Very useful"
    Mike Scragg

    16 April 2019

    Ordered two. - One for flour and one for icing sugar and I'm using them regularly. The tight fitting cap ensures the contents aren't going to get any moisture and, once you get used to it, you can easily regulate how much is going to come through the sieve.

    Mary Berry with Lakeland Flour Sifter

    2

    "To small"
    Mrs Deaville

    04 March 2019

    I don't know why but I thought it would be bigger than this. Was hoping to use it instead of getting sieve out but to small to take large weight of flour. Disappointed with size.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this is smaller than expected. We can advise that it's 6cm in diameter and 12cm high.

    Mary Berry with Lakeland Flour Sifter

    1

    "Not sure"

    21 April 2018

    I am in love with Lakeland, but this sifter is disappointing to me. The sifter can hold about max 100g of flour, however if you fill it nearly full, it takes a long time to sift. It’s ok if you only use it to sift very small quantity of flour or cocoa powder, e.g. 30g each time.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review on the Mary Berry Flour Sifter. We're sorry to learn the sifter doesn't meet your expectations.

    Mary Berry with Lakeland Flour Sifter

    5

    "Much more than a flour sifter!"
    Helen Brandon

    11 February 2018

    I bought one of these a few months ago for shaking caster sugar over my shortbread. It works brilliantly. I've now bought another one for sprinkling bicarbonate of soda when I'm cleaning. Again, it's perfect for the job. Great little product at a reasonable price.

    Mary Berry with Lakeland Flour Sifter

    5

    "Flour sifter"
    Mrs Wilsher

    28 December 2017

    Bought this for my daughter's 'bottom drawer' so it hasn't been used yet, however I bought it because I have one myself that came from Lakeland a few years ago and which I use constantly. I think it is a great product and can fully recommend.

    Mary Berry with Lakeland Flour Sifter

    4

    "Hmm not fine enough for icing sugar"
    Mrs Harper-Pailing

    02 October 2017

    To enable me to use this for dusting with icing sugar I had to hold it on it's side first then dust but still does the job.

    Mary Berry with Lakeland Flour Sifter

    2

    "DISAPPOINTED"
    Julie Cooke

    09 June 2017

    I bought this for use with icing sugar and whilst it is competitively priced, it is only a good buy if it works well. I find the icing sugar comes out from the sides and gives a rather haphazard covering of icing sugar. The cover is a good idea. Have since bought a more expensive product.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear that the sifter hadn't worked as well as expected. I'll be in touch shortly to put things right.

    Mary Berry with Lakeland Flour Sifter

    5

    "Excellent"

    04 July 2016

    My last Mary Berry flour sifter has served me well for many, many years but was beginning to show its age. I've looked elsewhere when out and about for a replacement but they were either too big, too heavy or wrong colour. Found this when placing my last order on-line and so pleased with the item. The cover that comes with it was an added bonus. Excellent value too.

    Mary Berry with Lakeland Flour Sifter

    5

    "I like this product"
    Emma Davies

    31 August 2015

    I bought this to use for icing sugar. After reading others' reviews, I wanted to leave a review that does it justice. I don't find it difficult to screw the top on after filling it up, nor do I find that it 'dumps' the icing sugar onto the cake or leaks out of the sides. I would never hold it over the cake when I first tip it upside down, which is the only way I can think of as to why it would do this. I find it works for what I need it for and is a good product that I would recommend to others. It may not please everyone. I prefer to take products back before leaving a negative review.

    Mary Berry with Lakeland Flour Sifter

    5

    "EXCELLENT FOR FLOUR"
    Mrs Watson

    29 May 2015

    This sifter is far superior to the much more expensive sifter I previously purchased from Lakeland. I have only used it for pastry / dough making so can't comment on use with icing sugar.

    Mary Berry with Lakeland Flour Sifter

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Pauline

    30 March 2015

    Rather disappointed with this product. I wanted it for topping cakes with icing sugar etc, but as another reviewer states it just seems to "dump" the sugar in a pile on the cake. As soon as I tilt it, the sugar pours out of the sides. It is rather difficult to keep the mesh in place whilst screwing the blue retaining lid on. A good idea to have the cover for easy storage, but I don't think I would recommend this product.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry for the disappointment and we'll be in touch shortly.

Back to product page