Lakeland Silicone 12 Hole Muffin Pan

£14.99

3.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (21 reviews)

Product number: 18443

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 21

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Silicone 12 Hole Muffin Pan

    2

    "Good but too small for muffin cases"
    Mr Foster

    07 May 2020

    The cups in this tray are too small for standard muffin cases. It might fit cupcake cases, but I specifically wanted big muffins. Even without cases, you still won’t get muffin sized bakes out of it. I guess there’ll be more mix left when licking the bowl though! Non stick is good for things without cases and it cleaned easily.

    A person icon A note from the team

    If you want big muffins then I’d recommend 70180. Although we call it a Yorkshire pudding tin it’s actually the equivalent of a US Texas muffin pan – used in America to make large muffins. We will be in touch shortly to get this sorted for you.

    Lakeland Silicone 12 Hole Muffin Pan

    5

    "Muffin pan"
    Mrs Lacey

    10 July 2019

    Exactly what I was looking for. Very pleased with it

    Lakeland Silicone 12 Hole Muffin Pan

    5

    "life made easy"
    Mrs Swarbrick

    18 June 2019

    I have used this for sweet and savoury cooking and it is faultless. easy to clean with hot water or in the dishwasher

    Lakeland Silicone 12 Hole Muffin Pan

    5

    "Wonderful muffins"
    Mrs Wenger

    16 March 2019

    Such a great product. Nothing sticks, its a pleasure to use.

    Lakeland Silicone 12 Hole Muffin Pan

    5

    "Excellent product!"
    Miss Davies

    11 January 2019

    I had reservations due to it's price, but it's the best muffin pan I've ever used. I don't need to grease it at all & absolutely nothing sticks. The egg muffins I made practically fell out of it when I went to remove them. It also has a frame so is far far sturdier than the cheaper ones online and the one I saw in a kitchenware store that was half the price of this one. You could bend those in half which would have been no good for making egg muffins! So good I've purchased another one so I can double batch!

    Lakeland Silicone 12 Hole Muffin Pan

    5

    "Excellent product"

    20 December 2018

    Mince pies are so easy to get out of this tin! Even if they bubble over a bit. An excellent product

    Lakeland Silicone 12 Hole Muffin Pan

    5

    "Great product for muffin bakers"
    Miss Tabeart

    25 September 2018

    I bought one of these a couple of years ago and regularly bake muffins, so it's had plenty of use and is still going strong. Always pleased with it - no need to grease before use, muffins turn out cleanly and it's easy to wash. Also great for anyone who keeps forgetting to buy the muffin paper cases!

    Lakeland Silicone 12 Hole Muffin Pan

    2

    "Muffin cases don’t fit"

    22 June 2018

    Disappointed as paper muffin cases do not fit properly and end up bending inwards. Seem to small for muffins. Nice design with the metal frame though.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review and for taking the time to speak to me today. I'm sorry the muffin cases didn't fit properly. I'm delighted the pan works well for case-less baking for you and thanks again for your feedback.

    Lakeland Silicone 12 Hole Muffin Pan

    5

    "Stress free"
    Mr Wilson

    22 March 2018

    I use this for Yorkshire puddings and the food release is excellent

    Lakeland Silicone 12 Hole Muffin Pan

    5

    "Amazing"
    Elizabeth

    14 April 2017

    Bought this muffin tin after struggling to get my Slimming World curry muffins out of my previous tin or off the paper cases if I used them! I have to say this tin is amazing and I just wish I'd had it months ago. Wouldn't hesitate to buy more in this range.

    Lakeland Silicone 12 Hole Muffin Pan

    2

    "Small holes - can't use paper cases"
    Miss Straw

    22 April 2016

    I bought this for cupcakes/using cupcake cases (I have always found muffin cupcake trays interchangeable) only to find that this is not suitable for using in this way. The holes are too small to fit a cupcake case in without it crunching and of course, the end result is a smaller than average cupcake. The tray seems of good quality and it's easy to clean etc. I imagine it's good for case-less baking, though it still strikes me as small for muffins. I bought this thinking it would be a versatile tray but it's uses seem to be more limited than I anticipated.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry this item isn't suitable. As you mentioned this muffin pan is more suited to case- less baking rather than the cases to be used. We'll be back in touch shortly to put things right.

    Lakeland Silicone 12 Hole Muffin Pan

    5

    "LAKELAND SILICONE 12 HOLE MUFFIN PAN"
    Mrs Christine Jenner

    30 March 2016

    Excellent muffin pan, muffins rise well and very easy to remove. I have even given up greasing the pan before use. I have just ordered another and only wish I had done so in the beginning to take advantage of the buy one and purchase another at half price offer. Thank you Lakeland

    Lakeland Silicone 12 Hole Muffin Pan

    5

    "Goodbye to burnt muffins and muffin cases"

    01 February 2016

    I am so pleased that I purchased two of these when on the buy one get one half price offer. These do not need greasing or muffin cases. They cook the cakes evenly with a lovely rise on top and bake quicker than my old traditional tins. Very easy to wash after use. I think they are great.

    Lakeland Silicone 12 Hole Muffin Pan

    5

    "Excellent!"

    15 January 2016

    Really love this - as others have said, no need to grease, or for muffin cases. The frame really keeps everything where it should be and makes getting it in and out of the oven really easy.

    Lakeland Silicone 12 Hole Muffin Pan

    1

    "Very Disappointed"

    11 May 2015

    I purchased one of these muffin pans after Christmas and having used it a few times have been disappointed in that not only does it smell it has tainted the yorkshire puddings each time. I shall be returning it once I am able to travel to Milton Keynes.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback. I'm sorry to hear of the problem you've had, this is not something we've heard of before but the staff at the store will be happy to put things right.

    Lakeland Silicone 12 Hole Muffin Pan

    3

    "Good item, not for muffins though!"
    Brittany

    10 March 2015

    I can't fault the design of this item - metal edges are helpful, and with a little added butter, my cakes came out easily. However I'm very disappointed with the size of the cakes after using this tray, they're definitely more cupcake sized than muffin sized, and believing they'd be big muffins is the reason I bought this item.

    Lakeland Silicone 12 Hole Muffin Pan

    1

    "miss thompson"
    Miss Thompson

    28 January 2015

    they have no non stick ability, first use and I could not remove cakes in one pice ether hot or cold! Very disappointed.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch to help very soon.

    Lakeland Silicone 12 Hole Muffin Pan

    5

    "Really Pleased!"
    Mrs Day

    14 January 2015

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I am really pleased with this muffin pan. As other reviewers have pointed out, the holes are too small for muffin cases but when the muffins release so easily there is absolutely no need for using cases anyway! The pan doesn't require greasing which makes washing it after use much easier too. The encased metal frame sets it apart from any other silicone pan as it gives the pan a welcome structure so often missing in silicone bakeware. Highly recommend.

    Lakeland Silicone 12 Hole Muffin Pan

    1

    "Too small"
    Jessica

    07 November 2014

    I bought this along with the Lakeland coloured cupcake cases. Unfortunately the holes are incredibly small; not even large enough to fit the cupcake cases in. Definitely hould not be defined as a 'muffin' tin. Sad to say that I will be returning this item.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the muffin pan has been a disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

    Lakeland Silicone 12 Hole Muffin Pan

    4

    "to small for a muffin pan"
    wayne stockton

    06 October 2014

    This review is for an older version of this product

    A great pan but only one complaint, the holes are to small for muffin cases. More cupcake sized

Back to product page