Lakeland 3L Pressure Cooker

£79.99

4.6 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (34 reviews)

Product number: 18435

Coming soon!

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 34

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland 3L Pressure Cooker

    5

    "VERSATILE QUICK & EXCELLENT QUALITY"
    Miss Lucano

    10 August 2020

    Viewing in store after lockdown helped as I've never used pressure cookers before - keen but nervous. Since buying have yet to put it away properly! So easy to use & a 3in1 item, (pressure cooker, ordinary pan & in the oven). A pleasure to cook with and it works on induction! So far used to prepare soup, chicken, fish fillets, pulses - cooking time this morning (I checked) was minutes compared to at least half hour on gas. Heat distribution when cooking appears to be excellent. Love the level indicators inside pan. Perfect everyday size but would love the larger one for batch cooking!

    Lakeland 3L Pressure Cooker

    5

    "A Little Gem"
    Julia Burke

    03 June 2020

    We've considered buying a pressure cooker for a while since our old one didn't work on our new induction hob & we are very pleased with our new lockdown purchase. It's just the right size for 2 people and cooks everything beautifully. My husband produced some delicious minted rice stuffed peppers in 10 minutes which would normally have taken an hour in the oven. Hold back on the spices because it seems to increase their flavour. The pan itself can also we used for general cooking using the replacement lid supplied. We have certainly made great use of it in the little time we've had it.

    Lakeland 3L Pressure Cooker

    5

    "Very good for single person"
    Mr DONKIN

    21 April 2020

    I bought this just before the current lockdown was put into place...as a single pensioner living alone it has been a godsend for making soups and stews...you can make a pot of lentil soup that lasts me three days in less than ten minutes.......best cooking appliance i have ever made and just the right size for one or two people

    Lakeland 3L Pressure Cooker

    5

    "Excellent pressure cooker"

    16 April 2020

    Very pleased with this pressure cooker. I use it regularly for most things and it saves a lot of time. Also much lighter and so much easier to put the lid on than my old pressure cooker.

    Lakeland 3L Pressure Cooker

    5

    "Lakeland pressure cooker"
    Ms McCord

    18 January 2020

    I already have the larger version for when I'm cooking batches of meals for the freezer and always wanted the smaller one as well. Easy to use and easy to clean. No handles sticking out. Love both of them. Good investment

    Lakeland 3L Pressure Cooker

    4

    "Baskets please"

    04 July 2019

    I love this but wish that you also sold separators and baskets .The glass lid is nice but that is much easier to buy than small diameter accessories.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review - we'll pass the suggestion along to our buying team.

    Lakeland 3L Pressure Cooker

    5

    "Great space saver and easy to use. Well worth the cost."
    Mrs Thomas

    26 January 2019

    I had a beast of a 6lt pressure cooker for years with a long handle this was a must have purchase when we downsized and had to shed a lot of kitchen equipment. It fits easily into the cupboard (smaller handles), and the fact it doubles up as a saucepan/casserole to go in the oven is an added bonus. For pressure cooking it's a dream. The lid is so easy to use, even one handed it clips into place at the flick of the button, then wait for it to come up to pressure when the red indicator rises up. I am very pleased as wasnt cheap but defo worth the money.Well done Lakeland.... 10/10 on this one!

    Lakeland 3L Pressure Cooker

    5

    "Just the right size for storage in my small kitchen"
    Ms brown

    23 January 2019

    What a lovely little pressure cooker. I have been a staunch user of the big named pressure cooker. But when shopping at the weekend I couldn’t find them. Visited Lakeland and saw this little one, just right for two people, quite expensive but it delivers in every way. Was craving a meat and potato pie, so with my meat stewed in the PC with veg it was perfect and after removing the meat, the glass lid to cover the simmering gravy was a bonus. If it stands the test of time you cannot fault it.

    Lakeland 3L Pressure Cooker

    5

    "Lightest, easiest, best pressure cooker I have ever used."

    16 January 2019

    Being lightweight for a pressure cooker, this is perfect for one older person, although it will hold two chops or chicken pieces and enough vegetables for two people. It is amazingly simple to use. One thing to beware of, the instruction book does not say what the red knob should look like when the cooker reaches pressure. It rises to just flush with the handle, not easy for someone to see if they have eyesight problems. I was waiting for it to rise up at least half an inch, when there was a loud blast of steam from the control knob, which I realised was the emergency vent.

    Lakeland 3L Pressure Cooker

    5

    "Useful small pressure cooker"
    Ruth Jackson

    05 January 2019

    Just right for the Christmas pudding. Perfect as we're down sizing from four person family to a two person household.

    Lakeland 3L Pressure Cooker

    5

    "Excellent"
    Mrs Faulkner

    19 September 2018

    Just back from 2 weeks away in my camper van used the pressure cooker most days. Managed to scratch the bottom whilst mashing potatoes with my metal potato masher which I’ve had for many years and never damaged my older cooker or any of my stainless steel pans. Also would have liked a basket to separate 2 layers of veg. Apart from that worked brilliantly and very easy to use. Nice and compact when storage is at a premium.

    Lakeland 3L Pressure Cooker

    4

    "Really neat quality cooker"
    Ms Bell

    01 August 2018

    Have resisted a smaller pressure cooker for years thinking it would be a less economical choice this smaller capacity is just the job for one or two. Easy enough to make another meal the following day. Pressure cooker book full of lovely recipes which are easy to halve however, tell the supermarkets whose boxes of meat don't comply! Have had a few disasters regarding food burning on the base. Have noticed that red pressure indicator has on occasions been reluctant to rise needs a bit of coaxing with the point of a knife.

    Lakeland 3L Pressure Cooker

    5

    "No Worries Pressure Cooking"
    dixiebelle2009

    12 June 2018

    Having had my last pressure cooker for about 40 years and all of the time been thoroughly scared to death of it, I decided to plump for this Lakeland verson. I used it for the first time this morning and could not believe how quiet and easy it was to use and to wash up. Thank you Lakeland another winner. I have read of people struggling with the lid, it could not be easier. Pop the lid on and press the closed button, hey presto - lid closed. To test it was secure I picked the whole thing up by the top handle. For someone with very weak wrists it is a boon. Cannot recommend highly enough.

    Lakeland 3L Pressure Cooker

    5

    "Easy to use"
    Mrs Hughes

    20 April 2018

    Just tried my new 3L pressure cooker by making a venison stew for two. Have bought it to use on our boat with a gas hob but used it today with my induction hob at home to get used to it. Very pleased so far. Very easy to use and tasty results.

    Lakeland 3L Pressure Cooker

    5

    "Exceedingly handsome product"

    31 December 2017

    We are so delighted with this cooker. It's appeal is its simplicity of control and perfection in delivering well cooked dishes. To add it is satisfyingly economically priced for such a well made vessel. Another sensible product from Lakeland.

    Lakeland 3L Pressure Cooker

    5

    "Love this pressure cooker"
    Mrs Hodgson

    25 August 2017

    I am new to pressure cookers as remember being in kitchens with the old style which terrified me! However, as a plant based eater, I wanted to start to reduce the cooking time of the beans and pulses I use so it made sense to use a pressure cooker. I researched carefully and then went in store to talk to the staff and also to handle the pressure cooker. I have osteoarthritis and cannot lift one handled objects with ease. I liked the size as just right for the two of us and the two handles. It has not disappointed and wish I had gone down this route earlier. Highly recommend!

    Lakeland 3L Pressure Cooker

    5

    "Best ever"
    Mrs Hulse

    21 July 2017

    I have had pressure cookers for some years but as I am now older and have problems with my hands so I have invested in your smaller pressure cooker and it is great especially for two people. Instead of having a long handle which means it makes the cooker heavier it has handles each side which means the weight is nearer to ones body. Also it is so easy to use once one gets used to make sure the lid is on correctly and the one button is so easy to fix. As usual, well done Lakeland !!

    Lakeland 3L Pressure Cooker

    5

    "LAKELAND 3L PRESSURE COOKER"
    Ms Olaofe

    28 July 2016

    Superb pressure cooker - being able to put the lid on properly by pressing a button is a marvelous update to the old fashioned kind, 3L is big enough to make a decent sized stew in far less time than slow cooking with a conventional pan, and the included glass lid means that it can be kept warm in the oven and/or served up straight from the pan rather than having to be emptied into a different serving dish.

    Lakeland 3L Pressure Cooker

    4

    "3l Pressure cooker"
    Mrs GWYTHER

    30 May 2016

    This pressure cooker does a good job but I always get the liquid burnt on the bottom and then I have no sauce. Can someone let me know what I am doing wrong. I have put in extra liquid and turned down the heat, where am I going wrong.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem. There are three common causes of scorched or burnt food in a pressure cooker are: - Not having enough liquid required for the cooker to reach pressure. - Thickners such as flour or cornflour that prevent the liquid from boiling freely and generating steam - filling the pan with vegetables that are prone to breakdown and absorb the liquid content. Ensuring you have plenty of liquid to then reduce at the end of the cooking process with the thickners will resolve this problem and allow you to create delicious food, that is rich in a gravy or sauce for all the family to enjoy.

    Lakeland 3L Pressure Cooker

    5

    "3 litre pressure cooker"
    Barbara

    25 August 2015

    When I bought this it was a replacement for a pressure cooker I'd had for more years than I care to think of.THIS ONE HOWEVER. Is so easy Easy to use easy to clean absolutely brilliant

Back to product page