Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Silicone Omelette Maker

£14.99

4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (21 reviews)

Product number: 18401

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 21

    Sign in and write a review
    Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Silicone Omelette Maker

    5

    "Healthy easy peasy light meal."
    Mrs Lawrence

    04 March 2019

    A doddle to use, spray with light oil, quick wipe around with kitchen roll, eggs beaten in a cup, a bit of cheese and ham, chives; quick zap in the microwave and hey presto a light meal. Yes it does deflate a bit on the plate once cooked, but this gadget is child's play to use, quick to wash up, small space to store.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Silicone Omelette Maker

    5

    "lovely omelettes"
    Sylvia Landon

    27 October 2018

    Needs a little bit of getting use to re timing etc. but after a couple of attempts makes lovely omelettes. Super addition to the kitchen.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Silicone Omelette Maker

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Bray

    17 September 2018

    I bought this on the back of the good reviews. However, I prefer plain omelettes and on the two occasions I have used it (without fillings) I found that although they are fluffy in the microwave and almost burst out whilst cooking,they become as flat as the proverbial pancake when removed. I wish I had not been tempted to waste my money. It is back to the frying pan for me!!

    A person icon A note from the team

    You could try cooking for longer at a lower temperature, thoroughly whisk to incorporate air into the eggs and whisking them straight before they're cooked instead of leaving them for a while first.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Silicone Omelette Maker

    5

    "Love it!"
    Avril

    04 August 2018

    Just made my first omelette and was very impressed! Found it really easy to use but would agree with others and put on a plate as egg did leak out a bit, probably because I had too much filling!

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Silicone Omelette Maker

    5

    "MAKE MORE THAN AN OMELETTE"
    Ms Hope

    05 April 2018

    Today I cooked a cajun chicken breast, with cauliflower, brocolli and french beans, in 4 minutes. It was awesome. First time I've used it and cant wait to experiment with other things, this is one incredibly versatile piece of kit. Thank you Lakeland, top quality as always.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Silicone Omelette Maker

    4

    "Started off great but"
    Mrs Boyd

    16 January 2018

    Thought this was a great product turning out tasty omelettes but my last couple have stuck to the silicon so I have had to try and scrape it out. Not very appetising or appealing. Any ideas why it’s started to do this pls. Otherwise will be returning.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We would recommend greasing the omelette maker before use and this should stop it sticking.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Silicone Omelette Maker

    5

    "It really works"
    Mrs Burford

    09 November 2017

    So quick and easy to use. Surprised how light and fluffy the omelettes turn out.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Silicone Omelette Maker

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Cunningham

    31 October 2016

    After reading reviews I purchased this item. I have tried this a few times and find the omelettes are rubbery and not fluffy. Very disappointed and could not recommend.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Silicone Omelette Maker

    5

    "Perfect every time"
    Mrs French

    20 June 2016

    Quickest and easiest way of making an omelette, also very tasty and healthy. I love mine and use it at least 3 times a week. When you follow the recipes just make sure you adjust the timing according to your own microwave.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Silicone Omelette Maker

    5

    "eggsactley what I needed"
    Mrs Ellis

    15 June 2016

    I was in a Lakeland shop and saw the omelette maker on offer. I decided to try since my attempts at dong omelettes although tasty closely resemble a train smash on the plate. This was wonderful with a successful omelette It would have been handy if the instructions had given more microwave details ie the different times for the different power levels in microwaves

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for you feedback - we'll pass on your suggestion to our buying team to consider.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Silicone Omelette Maker

    5

    "Excellent product - love it!!"
    Ms Ritchie

    12 April 2016

    Somewhat wary, I bought this after reading mixed reviews and am so glad I did. Made the first one for my 7 yr old son who like myself, was amazed at the end product. We now whip up all sorts of variations: mushroom and cheese, tomato and cheese or plain cheese. The only downside is the other family members have to wait their turn as you can only make one at a time!! Handy tip - use a microwave safe plate underneath as sometimes the egg comes out of the device when you close it shut. Love it!!!

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Silicone Omelette Maker

    4

    "Keep trying!"
    Jenny Reddaway

    31 August 2015

    I wanted one of these (lost a smaller one that Lakeland used to sell) because I like omelettes but done in the pan they always turn out disastrously! The first attempt in this, the contents rose and made a bit of a mess; second attempt, less mess but a bit rubbery, third attempt - brilliant. It's worth experimenting with the amount of fillings you put in and the timing, but don't give up!

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Silicone Omelette Maker

    4

    "Cracking product"

    11 May 2015

    Bought this yesterday, tried it this evening, complete success in 2'00" cooking time, about 1'00" preparation, mushroom omelette. Followed the pictorial instructions with ease, there is a number of recipe variants shown. Excellently cooked food. Pity it doesn't whistle a merry tune while cooking! Another success from Lakeland, well done, Sirs.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Silicone Omelette Maker

    2

    "disappointing:("
    Christine

    01 April 2015

    i have tried various lengths of time but cannot get a light fluffy omelette. With 3 eggs the top is pushed open, I am experimenting with times but the result is leathery. I have a Sharp 900 watt Combi any suggestions please? The product is well made and sturdy but I can't seem to get it right!

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem. We've checked the information provided and understand cooking for 1 1/2 minutes is suggested before turning the omelette maker over and continuing to cook for a further 30 seconds.It's possible you may have to cook on a lower heat as the leathery appearance would indicate it's over cooked. This may be trial an error to get it exactly right to suit your preference on texture.We would also advise using just two eggs as it sounds like there's too much egg mixture. We hope this helps.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Silicone Omelette Maker

    2

    "Disappointed."
    Ann Stokes

    01 April 2015

    Have tried this three times now. First time resulted in a rubbery texture so adjusted the timings for the second and third tries but still not happy with the results. Two eggs resulted in the omelette rising well over the edge and a bit of a mess. Third try I forgot to grease it and mixture sticking like glue. Not for me I'm afraid.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon to help.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Silicone Omelette Maker

    1

    "Not quite as others see it"
    Mrs Wells

    10 March 2015

    Used it twice so far as per instructions- both times rubbery. first time egg mix all over the microwave. Will try just one egg not two also less milk. It was noticed that after two minutes the maker had opened up with the egg mix swelling inside. It looked lovely and fluffy at this point, but turned it over and thirty seconds later just a thin rubber imitation of what it should be. Oven strength as per instructions so will experiment some more before I give in .Perhaps less liquid and less time. third attempt tonight a complete failure again. will ask for refund.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry this omelet maker hasn't worked well for you.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Silicone Omelette Maker

    5

    "Excellent prouct."
    Mrs Lee

    24 February 2015

    Best thing I have brought for years.I would like to recommend this to all the people that would like to make a quick tasty omelette.Wish I could find a recipe book.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Silicone Omelette Maker

    5

    "Fantastic Product"
    Karen Calleja

    31 December 2014

    This is a fantastic product - have used it several times with different veggies and cheese and every time it came out perfect and yummy. I am ordering another 2 for my kids as they loved it too :)

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Silicone Omelette Maker

    5

    "Just Great"
    Susan

    19 May 2014

    Another great item from Lakeland. Wasn't sure whether to get this or not so glad I did. Really quick and easy to do an omelette now. Will not be going back to frying pan. Unfortunately I used it the wrong up the first time and egg all over the worktop.........but second time all ok. I really do recommend this item - so quick and easy. Thank you.

    Lékué Microwave Cookware Red Silicone Omelette Maker

    5

    "Really useful gadget"
    Abel

    22 February 2014

    This seemed expensive, but ... it is really quick and convenient, and I am sure I'll get a lot of use out of it. I would definitely recommend it. The omelettes don't quite look as brown as the example photo, but they're well cooked and tasty. Also, pretty low in calories, depending on your chosen filling. My mushroom and spinach one, with slightly less oil (10ml works fine) comes in at under 300 calories ... One tip when using - the design means there is an 'inner' and 'outer' half when folded together. Make sure you fill the inner compartment before cooking!

Back to product page