Stainless Steel Food Mill

£24.99

3.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (9 reviews)

Product number: 18386

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

    Sign in and write a review
    Stainless Steel Food Mill

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Ms Holland

    15 December 2017

    Great food mill - makes the task of pureeing so much easier. Easy to assemble and clean.

    Stainless Steel Food Mill

    5

    "Marvellous"
    Hazel

    08 September 2017

    Absolutely brilliant. Why have I been struggling with a sieve and wooden spoon all these years?

    Stainless Steel Food Mill

    3

    "Frustrating without instructions!"
    Claire MacDonald

    17 March 2017

    I agree with everyone here and have even had to login to look at the other reviews to see how this item is dissembled to use it for the first time. I am very practically minded but it took me a while to realise the horizontal bar is also spring loaded so it must be depressed to release the whole handle mechanism and discs. I searched YouTube Inoxibar Mouli but could not find instructions. Aside from that, good quality piece at a very reasonable price and had instructions been clearer, would have rated 5 stars.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We'll pass your comments to the buying team about the lack of instructions on the packaging. In the meantime, please see the instruction to remove or change the discs, here: • Place the mill on a flat surface with the handle pointing towards you • Place one hand either side of the mill to hold firmly in place. Place your thumb or thumbs on the cross piece and press down firmly. It’s easier just to press on one side to disengage the cross piece from the ‘bowl’. • Lift out the handle and blade unit • The discs can now be removed The blade must be fitted in the right way otherwise it will catch on the base. We hope this helps.

    Stainless Steel Food Mill

    1

    "This food mill does not work"
    Dr Al-Jepoori

    13 February 2017

    I bought this for 24.99 pounds from your store in Bluewater, I tried it several time, it does not work, the blades leaves mark on the base which means that some of this steal substance goes into the food. I had two different ones years ago I was very happy with them. This one has been with me for more than a year and unfortunately it is just a waste of money. I shall never trust brand names again. I was looking for food mill, very happy to find it, now very disappointed. I through away the packing and receipt, I wish I can take it back because every time I see it I feel unhappy.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon.

    Stainless Steel Food Mill

    5

    "Great but better with instructions"
    Mr Beard

    18 May 2015

    This came without any instructions and I was not aware that there were three perforated discs in the mill. I tried to use it as it came and, like others, had no joy at all as I did not realise that I was trying to puree food through all the discs together (call me Jamie!) Thank goodness for You Tube as there are some very useful videos showing how to use it correctly and that the three discs are for different foods. Now I would not be without it and would recommend it to anyone.

    Stainless Steel Food Mill

    1

    "Waste of Money and Food"
    Deborah

    08 May 2015

    A complete waste of money and ended up wasting a lot of food too. I wanted something that would purée small quantities of food without having to get out a blender for a small quantity. This looked ideal, but all it does is chase the food around the mill and makes a mess, wasting food, with nothing coming out of the base at all. Agree with other reviewer that there are no instructions but I worked it out from your reply there. I originally tried to purée a can of peas to remove the skins, but ended up pushing them through a nylon sieve which gave the desired result.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the food mill has been disappointing. We'll be in touch shortly to help further.

    Stainless Steel Food Mill

    5

    "Received istructions"
    Ellen Annette Warren

    04 May 2015

    Bought this at the Lakeland store at Cribbs Causeway last Thursday but it came with absolutely no instructions as to how to remove and replace the blades for use. Lakeland responded very quickly with the answer to how to dismantle the mill and so I was able to use it for making a butternut squash soup without any problem. Proved extremely quick and was very efficient. A good purchase for anyone who makes their own soups or purees.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'll pass your comments to the buying team about the lack of instructions on the packaging but have listed them below - To remove/change the discs: • Place the mill on a flat surface with the handle pointing towards you • Place one hand either side of the mill to hold firmly in place. Place your thumb or thumbs on the cross piece and press down firmly. It’s easier just to press on one side to disengage the cross piece from the ‘bowl’. • Lift out the handle and blade unit • The discs can now be removed The blade must be fitted in the right way otherwise it will catch on the base.

    Stainless Steel Food Mill

    1

    "Disappointing"
    Ms Jones

    20 April 2015

    Fiddly to use, then just twirls the food around. Not much comes out. Wastes a lot.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry this item hasn't worked as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Stainless Steel Food Mill

    5

    "My new best friend!"
    J

    01 October 2014

    I've been searching for the Holy Grail for several years now: something that could be used to remove damson stones when making jams/chutneys. The Food Mill is the best thing I've come across for helping with this tedious and messy job. Use the plate with the biggest holes, fill it up with cooked damsons and turn the handle back and forth. The stones can then be scooped out of the top part reasonably easily, and the puree that comes out the base is blessedly free of stones, thus avoiding the danger of unpleasant dental trauma when eating the resulting jam/chutney.

Back to product page