Microplane Fine Grater

5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (12 reviews)

Product number: 18369

The Microplane Fine Grater has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 12 of 12

    Microplane Fine Grater

    5

    "Fine Grater"
    Mrs Irvine

    22 August 2019

    This product does finely grate many different things like cheese and chocolate speedily and without effort

    Microplane Fine Grater

    5

    "Super fine grater"
    Mrs Thorpe

    08 April 2019

    I bought the microplane grater for one reason only- to grate Parmesan. I was so sick of it clogging up the small holes on my existing grater, I decided to give it a go. It is worth every penny! It grates finely, leaves no holes clogged so is very easy to clean and has a protective guard to prevent any accidental cuts when not in use in the drawer. An excellent product and I’m sure it will last for years.

    Microplane Fine Grater

    5

    "Best ever"
    Mrs Gill Kitchener

    02 March 2019

    Effortless to use & quickly finely grated zest, which doesn’t stick unlike most I’ve used. A little expensive but worth it. Also like the chunky handle, which’s makes gripping it easy.

    Microplane Fine Grater

    5

    "Grater"
    Miss Young

    02 December 2018

    Excellent quality & grates brilliantly I am very pleased with my purchase

    Microplane Fine Grater

    5

    "Sharp"
    Ms Bell

    22 September 2018

    This was a replacement item because my older one, which was purchased when they first came out, had split across the frame due to good usage. New one an excellent substitute. Pleased the handle like the old one has a hole to hang it up.

    Microplane Fine Grater

    5

    "A must for every kitchen"

    18 April 2018

    I wish I'd realised what an asset this would be. I could have done with one of these years ago. Will now look at the larger editions too

    Microplane Fine Grater

    5

    "An excellent fine grater."
    Mrs Williamson

    10 March 2018

    This fine grater is one of the best items in my kitchen, I use it mostly for citrus and it does a marvelous job. I haven't had it long, and I love the case it slots into and it takes up very little space in a drawer.

    Microplane Fine Grater

    5

    "grater"
    Mr Rohleder

    21 November 2017

    Does what its does well,nice and fine also takes skin off tips of fingers if not careful

    Microplane Fine Grater

    5

    "Grate!"
    Brenda

    12 March 2017

    Expensive but wouldn't be without it. Grates ginger, citrus zest,garlic and Parmesan with ease. Always put it on the table for everyone to use for the Parmesan on pasta dishes. Many years ago I had a group of young 20+ year old friends of my son around for tea and two of them went out afterwards and bought the grater as they were so impressed! Mine now has a crack in the plastic edge so I will have to replace it soon before it falls apart but it has been well used for at least 15 years and the blade is still razor sharp.

    Microplane Fine Grater

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mrs McGarr

    06 February 2017

    Does exactly what it should, grates easily and well.

    Microplane Fine Grater

    5

    "Grates effortlessly"

    16 August 2016

    Delighted with this. Easy to use and easy to clean. Would be nice to have a container to grate into that would hold the the grater at the correct angle and collect the cheese/peel etc.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review and your suggestion for a collection container. We'll pass this forward to our buying team to look in to. We'd recommend using the grater over a chopping board or plate to collect the grated food and find the best angle to use.

    Microplane Fine Grater

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mark

    11 September 2014

    better sized handle than the cheaper version. Grates really fine and clean, and easy to wash.

Back to product page