Foodie Flavours Natural Flavouring - Caramel 15ml

£3.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (11 reviews)

Product number: 18344

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

    Sign in and write a review
    Foodie Flavours Natural Flavouring - Caramel 15ml

    5

    "Lovely flavouring"
    Mrs Cross

    06 May 2019

    A lovely flavour to add to cakes, sauces and all sorts of lovely things!

    Foodie Flavours Natural Flavouring - Caramel 15ml

    4

    "Helps reduce sugar"
    Mrs East

    26 March 2019

    I use this flavouring in cakes when I am cutting the sugar content, as the flavour seems to compensate for the cake being less sweet. It goes especially well in banana cake.

    Foodie Flavours Natural Flavouring - Caramel 15ml

    5

    "Perfect Caramel taste."
    Mrs Seymour

    29 September 2015

    Beautiful taste. Not overwhelming. Ive used this so often Im now on my second bottle. Perfect for cakes, biscuits and puddings. I added a few drops to a bread and butter pudding. I wont go back to the old way now.

    Foodie Flavours Natural Flavouring - Caramel 15ml

    5

    "JUST SUPERB!"
    LEONJA

    19 August 2015

    I've so far used this for lots of different cakes and puddings. But the absolute favourite is to sprinkle a few drops on roasting parsnips - divine! Please don't stop selling it.

    Foodie Flavours Natural Flavouring - Caramel 15ml

    5

    "Love this Product"
    Mrs BROWN

    10 August 2015

    Before I found this I had been ordering a flavouring from the U.S, which tested a little chemically, but having now found this I'm really pleased. Add a little to flapjacks, butter icing and a few drops in a rich chocolate cake to really give your cake the edge. Don't over do the quantities as this will over power the flavour of your cakes and biscuits. Less is usually more. Three drops is a good average starting point. The caramel is an overall flavour enhancer for lots of things.

    Foodie Flavours Natural Flavouring - Caramel 15ml

    1

    "Very unnatural taste"
    Miss Holcroft

    10 June 2015

    Sorry Lakeland, I love your products but these were awful, bought this one, the custard, rhubarb and banana, not nice an overriding taste of a chemical.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon.

    Foodie Flavours Natural Flavouring - Caramel 15ml

    5

    "Really yummy flavouring - like the real thing!"
    Emma

    14 August 2014

    I'm currently on a sugar free diet and I use this flavouring in my porridge - it's really very nice and the drops are well controlled meaning it doesn't all come out with a rush. The coconut is also nice. I will be trying more of these in the future!

    Foodie Flavours Natural Flavouring - Caramel 15ml

    5

    "Buttery Caramel Professional Flavours"
    Helen

    12 May 2014

    As one of Lakeland's most prolific purchasers, I really ought to write more positive reviews for I can barely fault their goods however, THIS latest product is THE absolutely divine concoction in a little bottle. Granted, you do need to add a lot of drops to gain the fullest flavour but, OMG, I am addicted; it is the best flavouring EVER. Please do not ever stop selling it. My husband even said that, when I made cup cakes with it when I 1st tried it out, that they were the best cakes I had ever made or he had ever tasted. Without trying to blow my own trumpet, I do make good sponges/cakes.

    Foodie Flavours Natural Flavouring - Caramel 15ml

    1

    "Very Disappointed"
    Stephanie

    06 March 2014

    I have tried these in biscuits and flapjacks and they're useless - only the faintest hint of flavour using twice the recommended amount. I bought four of them, and they're all equally disappointing.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'm glad I was able to put things right for you.

    Foodie Flavours Natural Flavouring - Caramel 15ml

    5

    "wonderful flavours!"
    AMANDA

    27 February 2014

    I have recently purchased 6 of these flavours and so far I have tried 3 of them. I am really pleased with the results. You only need a few drops and the flavour really shines through. I have used the buttery caramel in a cake and I have made some custard cupcakes with rhubarb buttercream. Mmmmmm

    Foodie Flavours Natural Flavouring - Caramel 15ml

    5

    "simply the best"
    Mary

    19 February 2014

    I have now used the caramel one,I made apple crumble cupcakes ,and added the caramel ,OMG it was delicious ,I have just put a order in for more flavours

Back to product page