Klip It Microwave Cookware - Red Breakfast Bowl

3.3 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (35 reviews)

Product number: 18166

The Klip It Microwave Cookware - Red Breakfast Bowl has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 35

    Klip It Microwave Cookware - Red Breakfast Bowl

    5

    "Nice one!"

    01 June 2018

    This is a wonderful item. I use it to make my stewed apple.It is brilliant!

    Klip It Microwave Cookware - Red Breakfast Bowl

    2

    "Porridge pot"
    Ms Carole Robinson

    19 April 2018

    Hopeless for porridge - spews out of air-hole all over the micro-wave. But really good for reheating everything else!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry your porridge escaped and I trust you've found something that suits your needs better.

    Klip It Microwave Cookware - Red Breakfast Bowl

    5

    "Versatile useful microwave bowl"
    Mr Forrest

    23 March 2018

    Whilst I do use mine for porridge I it also has many other uses. Perfect for microwaving eggs as the lid contains any spitting. Plus I use it for heating baked beans, vegetables, soup, desserts etc.

    Klip It Microwave Cookware - Red Breakfast Bowl

    1

    "No instructions"
    Mr Harding

    22 March 2018

    I bought this yesterday from my local Lakeland, used it this morning and was extremely irritated when the porridge spurted through the vent. This was exactly the problem I wanted to avoid when buying this. I discover by reading these reviews that there are instructions online which I now see. Why did the shop assistant not mention this thus avoiding my frustration?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear of your experience and can understand your frustration. I've passed your suggestion on to store staff for the future. Thanks again.

    Klip It Microwave Cookware - Red Breakfast Bowl

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Arnold

    05 March 2018

    Very disappointed with this product. I followed the instructions but found the timings didn't cook the porridge properly and if I cook it for longer it spills out through the vent. If I could find my receipt, I'd return it to the shop and ask for my money back.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review on the Klip It Microwave Cookware - Red Porridge To Go. We're sorry to learn that you've not had success with your Porridge To Go. Our buyers have suggested trying the following procedure to see if we can change your mind about the product. 850 or 950 WATT: 1 packet of oats/porridge which is equivalent to 1/3 cup (83 grams approximately ½ cup(120ml approximately)of milk or water Heat for 1 minute with the vent open and stir. Add a drop more milk/water if required (not essential) Heat for up to a further 20-30 seconds. 750 WATT or less: 1 packet of oats/porridge which is equivalent to 1/3 cup (83 grams) ½ cup (120ml) of milk or water Heat for 1 minute with the vent open and stir Add a drop more milk/water if required (not essential) Heat for another minute. We'll be in touch shortly to help you further.

    Klip It Microwave Cookware - Red Breakfast Bowl

    1

    "Porridge Pot #fail"
    Mr John

    01 March 2018

    Having looked at previous reviews and responses, it is clear that there is an issue with the instructions which should be included with this product - cooking time reduced by 67% compared to packet instructions. Any responsible retailer would have addressed these issues rather than continue to have adverse comments posted. In light of this omission I would feel justified making a claim for compensation for the time taken to clean the microwave after it had been splattered with porridge this morning. In addition, it would be helpful to have clear metric quantities listed in the instructions.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're very sorry to hear this. We do have a guide on our website to advise the amount of porridge required to the wattage of the microwave. This can be found on the product page under useful documents.

    Klip It Microwave Cookware - Red Breakfast Bowl

    5

    "Clementine"
    Mrs adelaide gower

    19 February 2018

    Love this bowl it’s great for heating a lot of food especially porridge and no more spillage and burnt fingers.

    Klip It Microwave Cookware - Red Breakfast Bowl

    4

    "Porridge"
    Mrs Vaughan

    29 November 2017

    Have four now as husband likes them as well. Could be a little deeper as some oats take longer to cook and have had some explosions.

    Klip It Microwave Cookware - Red Breakfast Bowl

    5

    "Really useful"
    Jennie

    04 August 2017

    I love these. I make porridge in them and it stays in them - it doesn't go all over my microwave. Wouldn't be without them!

    Klip It Microwave Cookware - Red Breakfast Bowl

    1

    "Does not do what it says on the tin!"
    Susan

    16 January 2017

    Can't remember when I bought this, but used it today for the second time - same problem as previous reviewer; porridge all over the microwave. Bits of porridge also stuck in the vent. Thought the first time may be because of making porridge with milk, but today's was made with water. Not recommended!!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear this product didn't work well for you and we'll be in touch shortly.The amounts of oats and milk needed may need to be adjusted depending on the wattage of the microwave used to avoid the mix spilling over.

    Klip It Microwave Cookware - Red Breakfast Bowl

    2

    "Disappointed"
    Ms Taylor

    10 January 2017

    I bought this product as I was sick of having porridge all over the microwave, I used it for the first time today and had porridge all over the microwave!! I live alone and so only do a small quantity but still it all overflowed through the vent. It is a nice design and quite sturdy but a complete waste of money as far as I'm concerned. It is also being sold at £4 in the Coop.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry that it hadn't been successful for you. I'm pleased to say that we are happy to price match. I'll be in touch shortly.

    Klip It Microwave Cookware - Red Breakfast Bowl

    1

    "Very disappointing - don't waste your money"
    Mrs Wetherall

    30 November 2016

    As others have noted this does not come with any instructions as I have pointed out to Lakeland. According to the description 'lets steam escape so porridge won't overflow'. This is not my experience and am fed up of clearing up a messy microwave. I returned it to stre today to take advantage of Lakeland's no quibble guarantee, in the hope of a credit I could use in store but was refused. I am so unimpressed with this item I left it in store rather than bring it home to fester in my cupboard. Very disappointed with the product and customer service I have received.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you've had difficulties with this item. The amounts of oats and milk needed may need to be adjusted depending on the wattage of the microwave used to avoid the mix spilling over. Please return the pot back to your local Lakeland along with your receipt, bank or card statement as proof of purchase and our colleagues will be happy to help.

    Klip It Microwave Cookware - Red Breakfast Bowl

    5

    "Not just porridge ..."
    Dale

    17 May 2016

    I love this little pot. It makes perfect porridge but I also use it for cooking vegetables and re-heating leftovers. Just the right size for one person - I wouldn't be without it!

    Klip It Microwave Cookware - Red Breakfast Bowl

    5

    "REVIEW OF EARLIER COMMENTS"
    Mrs Sadlier

    10 February 2016

    After using the porridge bowl for the first time I posted a review to say that I was disappointed with the product,as a result I had a phone call from the company to offer their help, after following the instructions for use ie, cook for 1 minute, stir the contents and cook for a further 20/25 secs I am delighted to say the results were perfect, a bonus is that the bowl is so easy to clean. Many thanks for the excellant service and response from Lakeland.I am happy to now award the 5 stars it deserves

    Klip It Microwave Cookware - Red Breakfast Bowl

    5

    "porridge pot"
    Mrs Marlin

    10 February 2016

    Just what I needed it's so easy to use and no more mess even my husband can use it without making a mess.

    Klip It Microwave Cookware - Red Breakfast Bowl

    3

    "No advice on usage"
    Mrs MCCARTHY

    25 January 2016

    After an assistant recommended the product I went ahead and purchased one.On day 1, had porridge all over the microwave !!! I now see on website that it gives recommendations about usage. I think instructions should be with product or at least you should have a notice directing buyers to your website. Have persevered with this product-some days OK, others spillage occurs again. Now only using 2 dessert spoonfuls of porridge with 50/70ml of milk on medium heat for 1.5min. This has been OK. Not sure I would recommend this product.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm glad to hear that it's worked a little better when you tried it again.

    Klip It Microwave Cookware - Red Breakfast Bowl

    5

    "Very handy"
    Sue

    20 January 2016

    I use 1/2 cup porridge to 1 cup milk and microwave at 800W for 2 1/2 mins. Never had a problem with it boiling over.

    Klip It Microwave Cookware - Red Breakfast Bowl

    2

    "advice too late"

    15 December 2015

    I was looking forward to using the klip it porridge to go, but because the instructions were not enclosed, I had the same experience of porridge all over the microwave as others had and porridge stuck in the dish vent. I have now read the instructions, but I still have a problem as I buy a 500g of porridge oats and not packets, so I do not know the exact weight which I would need to weigh out.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. The recommended quantity of oats required is 1/3 of a cup (approx 45g).

    Klip It Microwave Cookware - Red Breakfast Bowl

    5

    "Great value little bowl"
    Julie

    14 December 2015

    I bought a couple of these ages ago, and they are great, I cook my porridge in it mainly with the lid off, so it does not boil over, unless you put a huge amount in. I also put other cereal in and have milk heated in it, I recommended this product to my family and they all bought some, and they are all happy with them.

    Klip It Microwave Cookware - Red Breakfast Bowl

    1

    "porridge maker"
    Mrs duncan

    14 September 2015

    Wish I hadn't wasted my money. If you love clearing up a messy microwave every day then buy it. Very disappointed - have always loved Lakeland products up until now

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback, I'm sorry to hear of the problem you've had. We do have a guide on our website to advise the amount of porridge required to the wattage of the microwave. This can be found on the product page under useful documents. I'll be in touch shortly.

Back to product page