Coolskin Oven Gloves One Pair

£19.99

3.6 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (41 reviews)

Product number: 1800

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 41

    Sign in and write a review
    Coolskin Oven Gloves One Pair

    5

    "The Best Oven Gloves"
    Ms Benson

    30 August 2019

    We bought a pair of these gloves earlier in the year and are very happy with them. They make it so much easier to grip things as you lift them from the oven. We finally persuaded my 78 year old mother to try a pair after she'd dropped a hot oven tray and she loves them (she even phoned to tell me I was right in buying them for her!).

    Coolskin Oven Gloves One Pair

    4

    "Review"
    Mr Gordon

    13 August 2019

    Excellent heat resistance, but there appears to be no size choice. The gloves are too tight. Maybe you should offer men's and women's sizes (If that's not politically incorrect in this day and age?)

    A person icon A note from the team

    We've passed your suggestion for a larger or 'man' size onto our buying team for future consideration. We can advise that the measurement across the palm is 12cm.

    Coolskin Oven Gloves One Pair

    1

    "Cool skin oven gloves"
    Mrs Millward

    16 April 2019

    Although I am very pleased with these especially the comfort of fit I have never been able to use oven gloves . I have had a pair before this and although you try not to get any food on them beware. The food then conducts heat with the moisture through the gloves so your fingers get very hot and it stays hot. I think after all these years I will go back to my hand towel . I sew these long ways to make a treble thickness and they work fine sorry .

    Coolskin Oven Gloves One Pair

    4

    "Coolskin Oven Gloves"
    Mr Shoult

    11 April 2019

    They are much better than traditional oven mitts as it is much easier and safer to hold very hot plates and utensils. They are supplied in a standard size 9 so for those with size 10 hands and above they will be uncomfortably tight.

    Coolskin Oven Gloves One Pair

    1

    "Use at your own risk!"
    Mr White

    25 February 2019

    I bought these because I needed the flexibility of individual fingers. The first time I used them to lift a casserole dish, it almost slipped off. The gloves are heat resistant, but provide almost no friction to enable you to pick smooth items up. It would have been better if they had some heat-resistant pads to give grip.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry these were unsuitable.

    Coolskin Oven Gloves One Pair

    4

    "Very good"
    Miss Moore

    11 February 2019

    Our favourite style of oven glove. The gloves are very flexible and give you confidence when handling hot things unlike the fabric joined mitts or the stiffer silicone ones. They are affected by being damp or having a build up of grease. I tend to use them for taking an item out of the oven and putting down on a worktop and then serving from there rather than continuing to hold a hot tin. Definitely the best we have had. They fit me and stretch to fit larger male hands.

    Coolskin Oven Gloves One Pair

    4

    "Cool gloves."

    26 January 2019

    The Coolskin oven gloves live up to their name, no more burnt fingers. Thank goodness they are washable and you can tumble dry them which means you can keep them clean.

    Coolskin Oven Gloves One Pair

    4

    "My second pair!"
    Mrs Robinson

    23 January 2019

    I bought a pair of these gloves many years ago and they have served us well. I decided to buy another pair more for convenience than that the previous pair were worn out. My comment on the new pair is that they are a bit small. The label in the gloves states size 9. No way are they size 9. I have got smallish hands, probably size 7, and they are a bit tight for me. My husband can hardly get them on at and he has not got large hands. Hopefully they will stretch in time, and not shrink in the wash.

    A person icon A note from the team

    The length from fingertip to cuff is 25cm and the measurement across palm is 12cm. We can confirm that gloves last many years with repeated washes and tumble drying at low heat.

    Coolskin Oven Gloves One Pair

    4

    "Great gloves"
    Mrs bartlett

    27 December 2018

    Brought these a while ago and now for a present. Very handy and practical.

    Coolskin Oven Gloves One Pair

    4

    "Sixes"

    22 November 2018

    Very good gloves but needs to be also made in a larger size for people like myself who have larger hands

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. I'm delighted you like these gloves and I'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to our Buyers.

    Coolskin Oven Gloves One Pair

    5

    "Oven gloves"

    20 November 2018

    The best I have ever had, providing great protection.

    Coolskin Oven Gloves One Pair

    5

    "Frozen hands"
    Mrs Leadbetter

    03 July 2018

    These gloves are not only good for the oven but really useful in preventing freezing hands when sorting out the freezer.

    Coolskin Oven Gloves One Pair

    1

    "Warning - hot spots"
    Mrs Martin

    14 May 2018

    I have had a pair of these gloves for a month or so. I was taking something out of the oven and a finger had a hot spot causing me to nearly drop the hot dish. I thought this was a one-off but this has now happened a couple of times. This is very dangerous and I have now binned these gloves - cannot take the risk.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review on the Coolskin gloves. we're sorry to learn you found the Coolskin gloves to have a hot spot on the figure ends. Our buyers have confirmed that Heat resistance will be reduced by a build-up of grease. They've also suggested not to bleach them. The gloves Will not protect against steam or hot liquids. We'll be in touch shortly to help

    Coolskin Oven Gloves One Pair

    1

    "Heat warning!"
    Brenda

    25 April 2018

    These are not up to Lakeland’s usual standard. In their first use, my husband burned his fingers and even ended up with a blister. I thought maybe he’d got them wet somehow and dismissed it as bad luck but unfortunately I got burnt while wearing them too, so I will be returning to my tried and tested previous brand. Very sad

    A person icon A note from the team

    Although these are heat-resistant up to 350°C this can be reduced by a build-up of grease, bleaching of the gloves and they won't protect against steam or hot liquids, however we're not really sure why you found this on first use.

    Coolskin Oven Gloves One Pair

    4

    "Good Gloves"
    Mr Bayliss

    26 March 2018

    Good gloves, prevent me from burning my hands. Only thing I don't like is that they don't have much grip and I am concerned that I may drop something, could do with some silicone bobbles on the fingers and thumbs.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review on the cool-skin gloves 1800. We've passed your comments on to our kitchenware buyer for future thought when liaising with the manufacturer for product improvement. We're glad you find the gloves useful.

    Coolskin Oven Gloves One Pair

    5

    "Just Perfect"
    Mrs Angela Prince

    14 March 2018

    I am really pleased with my Coolskin Oven Gloves because they are so comfortable. I have small hands and find previous oven gloves I had bought difficult to wear because they won't bend easily. This means that it is difficult to hold hot items safely. The Coolskin gloves also wash easily so they are always hygienic and safe to use

    Coolskin Oven Gloves One Pair

    5

    "Great oven gloves"
    Mrs Percy

    01 March 2018

    A repeat order for a product tried and tested.

    Coolskin Oven Gloves One Pair

    5

    "Coolskin oven glives"
    Julie Cherriman

    11 February 2018

    These are a fab set of oven gloves, comfy and easy to use, particularly if you just need one hand. Can buy cheaper elsewhere, but not with this quality

    Coolskin Oven Gloves One Pair

    5

    "Coolskin oven gloves"

    15 January 2018

    Expensive but very efficient; past experience shows that these gloves last for a long time without deterioration.

    Coolskin Oven Gloves One Pair

    5

    "Freedom"
    Iris

    09 January 2018

    Bought these for my husband, who doesn't like the 'joined' oven gloves. He loves these, think he only uses one at a time though :)

Back to product page