Stainless Steel 7L Mega Mixing Bowl

£14.99

4.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (13 reviews)

Product number: 17913

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 13 of 13

    Sign in and write a review
    Stainless Steel 7L Mega Mixing Bowl

    4

    "Mrs C"

    04 July 2019

    Just what I’ve been looking for a wonderful sized bowl for my batch baking. The only improvement would be to have one side with a handle.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review - we'll pass the suggestion along to the buying team to consider.

    Stainless Steel 7L Mega Mixing Bowl

    3

    "Sharp edge"
    Ms Brice

    23 April 2019

    Great size, sturdy, easy to clean, useful spout and non-slip BUT painful edge to hold when heavy with mixture.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear that the edges of it are proving to be painful to hold. We've passed your feedback along to the buying team so they can consider this going forward.

    Stainless Steel 7L Mega Mixing Bowl

    5

    "Fantastic item"
    Mrs Cullen

    22 March 2019

    Bought this for the size as sick of pebble dashing the kitchen every time i use my electrick mixer. The non slip bottom is a great feature. Easy to clean and just a great addition to the kitchen.

    Stainless Steel 7L Mega Mixing Bowl

    4

    "Excellent capacity bowl"
    Mrs Diana Dyson

    04 February 2019

    This is a large & fairly heavy mixing bowl, wonderful for mixing ingredients for combined batches of bread together & leaving to rise & prove. It has a base that helps keep the bowl on the worktop while adding or kneading! There is a catch on the rim near the lip that is sharp, but I am careful not to snag the washing up cloth ot teatowel there.

    Stainless Steel 7L Mega Mixing Bowl

    5

    "So useful"
    Margaret

    07 December 2017

    Bought this today and it was in use this afternoon Good size and non slip base. I would have preferred the top edge to be turned over as it is a little sharp Nevertheless was just what I needed. Washes well

    Stainless Steel 7L Mega Mixing Bowl

    5

    "BIG BOWL BRILLIANCE!."
    Maxine

    27 April 2015

    this bowl is great in size & quality!!!. got this as i make big Yorkshire puddings for the wild birds & for us & cut them up.i have an illness that makes me a bit clumsy so the size of this is great as I don't mix it all over the worktops.also with it having rubber on the bottom it stays in the place where its put.when you have finished it cleans to a gleam in the dishwasher.its one of the big bowls I can lift without having to struggle lots as its quite lightweight for its size too,which is yet another bonus of this brilliant bowl.

    Stainless Steel 7L Mega Mixing Bowl

    5

    "brilliant mixing bowl"
    Sarah

    03 March 2015

    Super mixing bowl . I usually make two cakes at the same time so that i can freeze the spare and this bowl easily accommodates the ingredients. Non slip rubber base stops it slipping during mixing. Well done Lakeland. Could we have two more smaller sizes as well. Thoroughly recommend

    Stainless Steel 7L Mega Mixing Bowl

    5

    "great bowl"
    Ruth

    03 February 2015

    Love this capacious bowl, not only for its size but the rubbery base that stops it sliding around and the fact it is really rounded inside - makes whisking and stirring so much more efficient as nothing gets left in the (non existent) corners. Just wish there was a smaller and bigger size available too. Then Icould ditch ll my other mixing bowls.

    Stainless Steel 7L Mega Mixing Bowl

    5

    "Only bowl you need"
    Juyee

    23 October 2014

    I have been looking for a large bowl, in addition to my two Kenwood Chef 4.6 L bowls. At last I bought this bowl and used it several times. I like this bowl because it is light and does not move around my worktop when I use it to mix cake mixtures. This is the only bowl I need besides my two Kenwood Chef 4.6 L bowls.

    Stainless Steel 7L Mega Mixing Bowl

    5

    "Useful larger bowl"
    Pamela

    07 July 2014

    This has been a very useful purchase for me; it is large enough for double-sized cake mixes and Christmas puddings but light enough to manage easily. The silicone base is especially helpful when whisking as you do not need to hold the bowl steady. I have not found the edge a problem and because it is so much less heavy than a pottery bowl it is easy to use the pouring lip to tip the mixture out. Best of all, it goes in the dishwasher and is just the right size to fit my Good Grips salad spinner inside for storage.

    Stainless Steel 7L Mega Mixing Bowl

    5

    "expand your range - SS mixing Bowl"
    Mr Ross

    14 February 2014

    I recently purchased one of your SS mixing bowls, which I have found to meet all my requirements at that size. However, when I looked on-line I could not locate matching smaller basins. WHY!!! A great product, why not provide two matching smaller bowls. I would love to replace my other 2 conventional pot bowls with matching SS ones?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We've passed on your suggestion for smaller sized bowls to the buyer

    Stainless Steel 7L Mega Mixing Bowl

    3

    "Bit dangerous"
    Mrs Marre

    04 December 2013

    I brought this bowl due to the capacity, and ease to clean. Which I cannot fault. The problem though is the very very sharp edge around the lip, it is not comfortable to hold on the side to scoop out your mixture without some sort of teatowel to lessen the sharpness of the steel. I would suggest to Lakeland to smooth over the edge for more comfortable use.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review and we're glad our customer services team were able to help. We've passed your suggestion on to our buyers.

    Stainless Steel 7L Mega Mixing Bowl

    5

    "mega mixing bowl"
    Beatrix Stevens

    06 August 2013

    Today I used my mega mixing bowl, for the first time,to make a 12" genoise cake.It was fantastic to have a bowl big enough to get such a large amount in and whisk in plenty of air without it going anywhere near over the sides.I'd certainly recommend it for very large cakes-I've had to use a washing up bowl in the past which I couldn't use over a steaming pan!

Back to product page