Dualit 1L Stainless Steel Jug Kettle 72200

£54.99

4.6 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (9 reviews)

Product number: 17874

Quantity

Quick! Last chance to buy

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 9 of 9

    Sign in and write a review
    Dualit 1L Stainless Steel Jug Kettle 72200

    4

    "Fabulous little kettle"

    16 July 2020

    What a fabulous little kettle. It seems to be very well made, looks stylish and is just the right size for one or two people to use. I found the lid a little tight to start with but was able to adjust it so it opens easily. It boils very quickly and is very quiet. I am very pleased with it so far but I've knocked a star off for a slight rattle when it's heating the water.

    Dualit 1L Stainless Steel Jug Kettle 72200

    5

    "Top Little Kettle"
    Miss Loughlin

    28 April 2020

    Have owned a Dualit kettle for years now, but when it finally bit the dust I didn't hesitate to look for another. Found this on the Lakeland website - at a really good price! - and love it. It only holds a litre of water, but for two people this is great, and it heats up really fast. Looks really stylish too! I couldn't recommend more highly. Great service from Lakeland as well.

    Dualit 1L Stainless Steel Jug Kettle 72200

    5

    "Les.R"
    Mr Redwood

    06 January 2020

    Great little kettle, just enough for our 1st 2 cups of the day

    Dualit 1L Stainless Steel Jug Kettle 72200

    5

    "Best 1L kettle I've ever had!"
    Mrs Hadden

    08 January 2019

    I wanted a small kettle again, so as not too heavy to lift when full, and a handle that is comfy for my small hands. This ticks both boxes. I also have a large, new, modern kitchen and wanted a sleek and stylish kettle to complement - which it does. This was my 1st Dualit appliance and the quality is very high and seems built to last. The swivel is very smooth and the base solid and stable. The instruction booklet explains you can click any unused cable out of the way, underneath the base, which is handy. It also explains how to easily loosen or tighten the lid. Lovely product.

    Dualit 1L Stainless Steel Jug Kettle 72200

    3

    "Linda"
    Miss Galvin

    07 January 2019

    A very nice little kettle ideal for one person which is the main reason I bought it, the only downside is it has a scratch on the chrome which is a shame especially as it's not cheap, I know I could return it but due to illness at the moment I'm unable to, well worth purchasing just check for scratches.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review and for taking the time to speak to us this afternoon. We're pleased you find the kettle a good size. If you decide you'd prefer a replacement please let us know and we'd be happy to arrange this straight away.

    Dualit 1L Stainless Steel Jug Kettle 72200

    5

    "Small and light kettle"

    09 October 2017

    This is the best kettle I’ve ever used. Looks small but still holds 3 large mugs, which is all I need. Even if I have to top up it’s quick to boil. Very neat and not heavy.

    Dualit 1L Stainless Steel Jug Kettle 72200

    5

    "Excellent"
    Miss Hughes

    25 September 2017

    I love this small kettle looks good in small kitchen highly recommend

    Dualit 1L Stainless Steel Jug Kettle 72200

    5

    "Perfect for Small Kitchen"
    Deborah

    24 September 2015

    I was wary buying a small kettle but this is the business. It looks smart with classic style and boils a litre of water in just under 3 mins so if you need a lot of hot water it doesn't take too long to do a second kettleful. It is very quiet, the water level indicator is visible from both sides, and the lid is attached, all very useful. Handle is comfortable to use, and it is light even when full. A full boil fills four average mugs or three large mugs, so is fine for everyday demands. It is not cheap for a kettle, so only time will tell if this was a good investment. For now, I'm very happy.

    Dualit 1L Stainless Steel Jug Kettle 72200

    4

    "Just what I needed"
    Rosan

    31 March 2015

    I don't need a large kettle and as I have a small kitchen find most have a much to large footprint. Decided to give this a try. Very pleased with it, small and compact but overall very efficient with a surprisingly fast boil. Not the largest but if only required for one or two is fine. However due to it's speed and efficiency could cope if needed more. So am very happy with this purchase so far. As for long term reliability and survival I'll have to weight and see, hence the 4 stars as been caught out by other more expensive well known brands in the past

Back to product page